Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder

This handsome solid ash feeder is sturdy enough to stay in place while your dog eats, while the raised height makes eating more comfortable. Sturdy mortise-and-tenon construction. Two-toned, hand-wiped stain finish with top in light walnut, legs in espresso, protected with three coats of polyurethane. Raised dog feeder in walnut. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Review 1 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ergonomically Friendly Feeder Station,
October 9, 2014
By: PWDLover
from Cincinnati, OH
"Our Portugese Water Dog chows through her daily feedings with gusto and ease with this raised feeder. No more bowls sliding out from under her while eating. The station is well made and the bowls are easy to remove and clean. And it looks very nice in our contemporary kitchen."
Review 2 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog dishs,
September 27, 2014
By: postpolio
from Henderson, Nevada
"The Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder is functional and good looking, solid construction and easy to use. I like that it's solid construction has no gaps that a pets dog tags can get hung up in while feeding(wire frame feeder can get hung up)."
Review 3 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and aesthetically pleasing,
August 30, 2014
By: TexasK9SearchTeam
from Allen, Texas
"Constructed with durable materials that are neutral with any decor. Functional and sturdy even for the most adventurous puppy. Bowels are easily removed for cleaning and the holder accepts alternate bowls for a change of look. Outstanding product that makes feeding a joy. Highly recommend this product! Thanks Orvis"
Review 4 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome feeder,
August 9, 2014
By: drstevelaw
from weszt pittston, Pa
"I had a theory, I felt that if I raised the water bowl off the ground, the dog would quit drinking from the toilet. It worked! (so far), plus, it looks very elegant and appropriate in my kitchen. Fits well with fine furniture."
Review 5 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winner!,
March 27, 2014
By: POPPY2
from Brookfield NH
"Perfect for our Golden, she is so comfortable eating from this set.
The height is perfect for her and the area stays cleaner.
A Very Well made product. Thank you
"
Review 6 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasing design,
January 19, 2014
By: zoe1susan2now
from Lebanon, NH
"I have 2 large dogs (a Lab and a mixed breed). Tall at the shoulder so need raised feeding stations. These are better designed than the wrought iron dishes that I bought from Orvis a few years ago (and they still offer to the public). The iron stands rusted quickly and the dogs tags would get stuck in the slots (I had to put duct tape to cover the openings). These current dishes are marvelous, however."
Review 7 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful feeder,
January 15, 2014
By: Illinios59
from Illinois
"We got two different sizes one for our smaller dog and the large for our bigger dog. Well, the smaller dog eats out of the large feeder and our bigger dog eats out of the smaller feeder. Must be because the smaller dog Lucy knows she's the boss. Go figure. It's a beautiful feeder. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 8 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good...,
January 3, 2014
By: Akski
from Dyer, IN
"Just got this for our Xmas gift-and so far we like it but am concerned about water warping the top..."
Review 9 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful feeder,
December 11, 2013
By: Illinios59
from Illinois
"The feeders are very nice. Again, my golden retriever eats out of the small feeder and my smaller Aussie eats out of the large feeder. I guess she wants the golden retriever to know who's the boss when it comes to eating time."
Review 10 for Handcrafted Ash Raised Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie's own new dining table,
November 14, 2013
By: Cumulonimbus
from Teignmouth, Devon
"An excellent product! Very well produced/constructed. Attractive in any living-room space. Quality of feeder is very good --- just what one would expect from Orvis.
Sophie [Border Collie] loves her new raised feeder. The feeder is easy to clean and is nice and solid.
The dimensions enable her to eat and drink with minimal spillage. Less likely to be tipped over.
"