Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog-Proof Throw

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special waterproof membrane inside captures moisture. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Review 1 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you see is what you get!,
April 11, 2014
By: password12
"This furniture cover lives up to Orvis standards! In fact, I wouldn't mind having my den furniture covered in the same fabric. I haven't laundered it yet, but I'm sure there will be no problem! My big " blonde" dog loves being able to share the furniture. This may in part be due to the fact that that the color suits her and everyone says "awwww, aren't YOU looking pretty today!" Typical girl!"
Review 2 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
$ well spent on dog,
March 31, 2014
By: Mary59dee
"Though have tried many variations, bed sheet to cover bed & blankets to cover couch, save yourself aggravation, cleaning, the 'ole time & $ and buy Orvis!"
Review 3 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Expected,
March 31, 2014
By: Griffin99
from Jacksonville, FL
"My new puppy chews everything, but for some reason he leaves this throw alone. He's content to lie on it and chew his toys or curl up and sleep at the foot of the bed. My bedding stays dry and no dog smell. I just vacuum off the throw or toss in the washer as needed. This product is as advertised."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog-Proof Throw,
March 25, 2014
By: nanna52
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"I love this throw. It has two sides, one matches my bedroom and the other is soft fleece that my dogs love. I cannot keep them off the bed when I'm not home, and this helps keep the bed clean and is easy to wash. I bought the larger size, and only wish it was little bigger to cover the whole top of my queen size bed."
Review 5 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays put,
March 23, 2014
By: Wimsa
from MA
"My biggest criteria for this throw was that it stay in place when my dog jumps on and off and it does. I think it's attractive to look at."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable, good looking dogs like it!,
March 14, 2014
By: Whopper
from Chicago IL
"This product is lightweight...our Bassets sleep on the end of the bed on top of it and it is big enough to cover the bottom oaf a king size bed, and goes half way up. It does not "cook" us as it is half way over our legs...! It folds up neatly and looks great too."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
March 12, 2014
By: Kajo
from Michigan
"Bella loves the cuddly fleece side of the throw. It is on our bed and protects the bedding from dirt and hair. It washes well too. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the larger size. Overall, high quality product as always from Orvis."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 12, 2014
By: arg5
from Millersville,PA
"Affords adequate protection for our davenport and bed when taking care our married children's dogs while they are on vacation."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivers what it promises,
March 12, 2014
By: Goatguy75
from Orland, ME
"What a joy it is to find a product that achieves exactly what it promises! The throw is well made, attractive and harmonizes perfectly with our new duvet. And perhaps most important, Jasmine loves it--she goes out of her way to lie on it.. Happy dog, happy owners!"
Review 10 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for a royal corgi,
March 11, 2014
By: Burschi
from Peterborough, Ontario
"This throw is easy to place on a bed and to take it off again, unlike other throws which are stiff and heavy. Although this one feels light, it offers good protection, and is roomy enough for large dogs. My small, spoiled pet loves to wiggle on it. I know that I can go away for an hour or two, and leave him there quite safely, snoozing in peace. Thanks Orvis. Did I remember to tell you that the neutral colour fits my decor? It'll last my lifetime."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reversible dog throw,
March 2, 2014
By: pjba
"Color matches my comforter looks nice. The dogs seem to like the comforter still more than the throw,will see how it holds up. It could be a little bigger to cover more area."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 21, 2014
By: rskk2014
"Seems to work fine for my dog. So far, it has been water resistant."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog throw,
February 13, 2014
By: Rachyp
from Stamford,CT
"I love this product, my pets lay on this and is saving my Bed sheets,yay!"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blanket!,
February 4, 2014
By: 2RedLabs
from Boulder, CO
"We leave our two labs in our bedroom when we're out. Of course, they love to snuggle on our bed, but this means our duvet cover gets a lot of extra wear and tear. This blanket has helped a lot. It really does repel the fur and the stains, and the dogs love snuggling up on it. It's like they know it's especially for them.
I'm hoping Orvis comes out with an XL size, too."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Waterproof,
February 1, 2014
By: MKBC
"I have a lab who is 11 years, and has mild incontinence issues. I was looking for an attractive blanket, washable, waterproof. I was very disapointed to learn that it is NOT waterproof and, with a 90+ sleeping dog on it, moisture seeps through the bedding underneath. I'm searching again for a truly waterproof dog throw."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couch Saver,
January 31, 2014
By: Maggie7
from Dallas, Texas
"I love the throws and the colors that are available. I just wish the large was even bigger. That's why I gave it only 4 stars. The throws have saved my couches and are so easy to clean. I would highly recommend the throws."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT WATERPROOF,
January 31, 2014
By: snorlaw
"I should have read the previous reviews more carefully. This product is merely water resistant, not waterproof, despite the fact that the product description describes it as having a "waterproof membrane". It's a nice coverlet, but at this price I would expect moisture (i.e. urine) not to soak through. Disappointing."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog-Proof Throw,
January 29, 2014
By: GiGiBrunBoots
from Georgia
"Good quality fabric, heavy duty. Color is very nice as well."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality, dogs love them,
January 22, 2014
By: ktypnts
from Austin, TX
"Purchased as pet protection (dog and cat) for my queen beds.
Size: The dimensions of size M are enough to cover a little over half the bed length, with no fabric hanging over the edge. In hindsight, size L would give better coverage without going to the full coverlet product.
Pros: Washes easy, both sides are attractive, seems durable after about 10 washes so far. My pets love the wooly fleece side best. The corduroy side looks good. Fur comes off easily in the wash (fabric not too grabby).
Cons: Not waterproof. It is water resistant up to about 30 mins. After that time, the material will absorb the liquid and transfer to bedding underneath. Be warned if you are using for elderly or ill pets that require certain care.
"
Review 20 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
January 17, 2014
By: Happycamper2000
from Chicago, IL
"Our 90 pound dog has always had a spot in our couch with us however, its always been an old beat up couch. After we bought a brand new couch we started noticing the drewl stains! I got this blanket because of the moisture core and it works! Buddy doesn't have to sleep on the floor and I don't have to clean the couch! We love it!!!!!!"