Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog Blanket

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special water-resistant material helps protect your furniture and bedding. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
97 of 106(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog Blanket
Review 1 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but not what I pictured,
August 4, 2015
By: Sookie12410
from Nashville TN
"If you're looking strictly for a cover and not for anything "fashionable" this is your product! I thought it was very durable (which is why I gave it 4 stars), but was not as pictured. I ordered the tan one and it's much darker and has a design within it that does not show in the photo. Overall it does the job it's designed to do, but because it was not what I imagined and saw in the photo I had to return. Still on the hunt for the perfect cover..."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 3, 2015
By: MomtoKaitlyn
"We bought the large one for the lower third of our bed where our little dogs sleep. It is such nice quality...good material and well-made...that we bought one in the smaller size to lie across our big dog's new bed. It's easier to launder than the covers of her deep dish bed, so it can protect the new bed and we can do those less often. It hasn't been delivered yet, but we can hardly wait!"
Review 3 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have,
July 29, 2015
By: Supermaimus
from Upper mi.
"Essential for any home that has a dog who lounges on all the furniture. The water resistance is especially helpful if your dog tends to be a swimmer."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!,
July 28, 2015
By: slknapp
from Arkansas
"Works well for my 2 bulldogs!
My comforter now isn't covered in dog hair!
"
Review 5 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps our "person" bedding clean,
July 14, 2015
By: JTNovember
from Durham, NC
"We use this on a king size bed. It doesn't cover the whole bed but just the area where the 3 dogs are likely to be. It is so easy to wash and saves us from having to wash our down comforter and duvet so often!"
Review 6 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing, not the value I was looking for.,
July 11, 2015
By: Casey2008
from Connecticut
"I was unable to feel the blanket in the store and had to order it. When it arrived, I found it thin, stiffer than expected, and the fleece was not as thick or soft as I expected. I returned it and bought a throw that was more of what I was looking for. The associates in the stores were extremely helpful. Great customer service!"
Review 7 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution for us!,
June 30, 2015
By: Protection
from Maine
"As advertised. Easy to use, put away and care for. Just as we expected."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reversible dog blanket,
June 16, 2015
By: kpearse
"Nice materials, just would like it to have been a little thicker! But still a great product! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 9 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product,
June 16, 2015
By: Mylittlecoton10
from Woodstock, GA
"This blanket goes over our bed so well. It is so soft and comfortable. My little dog slept on it the first night and just fell in love with it. I love how it keeps our comforter so clean. This blanket is a worth while investment."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality blanket,
June 15, 2015
By: Teaeee
from Devon
"Really nice product. Perhaps a little more 'crisp' than I expected - I will be pleased if it softens a bit when I wash it. Only time will tell.
I am using as cover over a small bed settee and it is perfect for my requirements.
"
Review 11 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what expected.,
June 13, 2015
By: CarolinaMend
from New York
"It looks different in the picture to what really is. As others said it feels like a curtain, the material is not comfortable and it does not look pretty either.
Very disappointed.
This is the second product for the house I bought, and neither the first or this one are as described. The only good thing until now have been the beds."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Blankets,
June 10, 2015
By: JenJoo
from Vero Beach, FL
"Product is exceeding our expectations. Keeping the furniture clear of dog hair and overall much cleaner. Dogs like them too."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
May 21, 2015
By: JohnCoug
from Tulsa OK
"Very disappointed with the size and quality of this product. My dog doesn't like it either!"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 6, 2015
By: Settercrazy
"We have had many dogs and purchased many products in an effort to protect furnishings from muddy paws and dog hair. This dog blanket is unquestionably the best we have ever purchased. It is sturdy, light weight and launders quickly and easily. I give this product the highest recommendation."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I wanted,
May 4, 2015
By: randyp00ch
from south carolina
"Perfect size, perfect color, serves its essential purpose."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality dog blanket,
April 30, 2015
By: Nanbea
"I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of this blanket. My dog likes to scratch before laying down. The bed spread wasn't faring well at all. This is the perfect solution to the problem."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid performance,
April 14, 2015
By: 2amaizing
from Sacramento, Ca.
"Washes well; very convenient and attractive on the bed--both sides. My Aussie who is very fussy, approves."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog doesn't like it.,
April 3, 2015
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"There is something about the texture of this fabric. My dog doesn't like it. If I put another cover on top of this, she is OK with it. It seems very durable. It may not be soft enough for her."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bed cover that works!,
March 25, 2015
By: pookness
from chicago il
"have 2 large dogs that love our queen bed. this blanket covers just enough area to keep my duvet clean. It washes/dries beautifully. IN addition, we love that it is not heavy, & stays put on the bed without my having to constantly rearrange. This product is a keeper. You won't be disappointed."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the drool off !,
February 13, 2015
By: kpschaffert
from Gates Mills, OH
"Great product! My springer spaniel of 9months old is a big drooler and drools in his sleep. This product does what it's intended to do...keep your bedding looking fresh and clean. Always...it's lightweight so the dog doesn't overheat at night. Highly recommended!"