Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog-Proof Throw

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special water-resistant material helps protect your furniture and bedding. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
58 of 62(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Review 1 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We all like them,
October 15, 2014
By: KTandT
"I ordered two to cover two matching chairs. We all like the throws."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the fur off the bed,
October 13, 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I love this throw! The fabric on the colored side is super durable, yet soft, like thick brushed suede. It does a great job of trapping German shepherd fur and protecting the bedding from sharp paw nails. We have a queen sized bed, and the throw adequately covers it from side to side. Just wish it were a little longer so it reached up to the pillows."
Review 3 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just not the purpose,
October 10, 2014
By: Duetto
from East Nantmeel, PA
"Great product. Performed as presented. We initially intended to use as a removable cover for a window seat cushion. It was a little too stiff to stay in place as this is the dogs regular spot.. Found a great use on the Dog Throne /guest bedroom bed."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better to be safe,
October 6, 2014
By: Comfy101
"Well worth the money. Gives me peace of mind to know that just in case my dog has an accident this is much easier to take care of than stripping and washing all of the bedding. Could be a little bit larger to accommodate a king bed"
Review 5 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my bed,
October 5, 2014
By: ChrisAnneM
from Bonney Lake, Washington
"The dogs think the bed is theirs. Has saved my bedspread and blankets from their claws."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great protector,
September 30, 2014
By: Petnanny
from Wisconsin
"This is a well made throw, thick and absorbent. It is somewhat heavy and stiff out of the box and as a result adheres better to horizontal vs vertical surfaces. That being said it has done a good job protecting our new couch and loveseat from our lab. Does require periodic adjustment as our dog is a lounger, am guessing a smaller dog would not require as much adjustment Is a great purchase nonetheless and would definitely recommend it!"
Review 7 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It depends on what you neeed it for,
September 29, 2014
By: Naturelover1
from Massachusetts
"It is hard to know how to rate this throw. I bought two one for the bed and one for the couch. We have a nearly 15 year old dog who sometimes can't hold it especially if I am out for a few hours. I bought the beige and it is pretty presentable if a little stiff. If you want it to protect against fur and dirt it's fine. If you pour a glass of water on it, it will hold that, but the narrow steady stream of a ( 20 lb) boy dog goes right through."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
September 22, 2014
By: Jan60
"Love my dogs and my furniture! This throw is perfect!"
Review 9 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog throw,
September 18, 2014
By: newflover82
from CA
"Love this throw!!! Even wet slobbery can get on bed and mess stays on the blanket not soaked through to the bed."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Blanket Ever,
September 17, 2014
By: Cails
"This reversible dog blanket is the best! My dog loves it too. The only problem is that even the large doesn't cover the entire bed, and of course he will often decide to lay right up by the head."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my Sofa,
September 17, 2014
By: NoseDown
"I bought this to cover my sofa. My dog plays in his kiddie pool then runs inside and jumps on the sofa! The sheets covering it were not enough. This is absolutely perfect. I love it."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog proof throw,
September 16, 2014
By: gardengram
from Houston, Tx
"we have two shelties that like to sit on the sofa. This product is of great quality, size and a good sofa cover."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Dog Blanket,
September 9, 2014
By: MHanbury
"The blanket is a great material for managing dog mess. I have a yellow lab that loves to eat bones on our navy couch. Between the hair and the slobber, our couch was getting pretty gross. This blanket is much easier to wash than the slipcovers. It's substantial enough to stay in place and the material is great for keeping dog hair in check without the hair overly sticking to the blanket. I only wish it were available in a larger size to completely cover the couch!"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reversible dog-proof throw,
September 7, 2014
By: Mike1965
from Mystic, CT.
"My dogs loved it immediately. Product is exceptionally well made.
I would recommend this product without hesitation.
"
Review 15 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Throw,
September 4, 2014
By: Terrier2
from North Carolina
"I love this throw. We just adopted a dog that is larger than any we have had before and we were not prepared for him to jump on the furniture. This blanket is nice looking and is going from sofa to sofa to the bed on a lazy Sunday. The texture and weight is very nice and it washes well. I could see purchasing another one in the future if we can't train our new addition to stay off the furniture!"
Review 16 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product,
September 2, 2014
By: ButchC
from Raleigh, NC
"Dog throw is an excellent product, very heavy and durable and easily cleaned. I only wish they made one in a full king size, but the large works well for me too."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great multiuse purchase,
August 31, 2014
By: Audie49
from Suffield, CT
"Needed a smaller lighter weight therefore more practical and portable water resistance dog throw. Have the bedspreads that are fantastic at protecting bed from any moisture that may accompany our 75lb Buford to bed with us! For camping and protecting a much smaller bed, especially after swimming thought of trying the reversible throw. This is perfect. Great size and repels water beautifully to protect sleeping area. After a recent camping trip and after a swim, our dog Buford had saturated bed despite being covered with a cotton quilt ! This will never happen again! Use it at home as well for Buford's spot on the sofa. Clean dry furniture, happy dog, even happier humans! Easy care wash & dry. Love the reversible choices."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serviceable dog blanket,
August 4, 2014
By: Shalako
"Have used the dog blanket in the back of my car for about 1 week. The blanket is not heavy so my dog can easily move it around and claw it into a bundle"
Review 19 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the money!,
July 8, 2014
By: eskiegirl
from denver
"Pricey but does the job. wish I had this when my 2 15 month old pups were 4 months old! They like to sleep on the bed and during the day I throw it on to protect. All their white hair clings to it and any mud from outside. I just throw it on cold wash and cool dryer. We will be taking this to a fishing cabin soon as well. Worth the money."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog-Proof Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Extra Protection,
July 7, 2014
By: DenverDogz
"This slides around too much for solo use in my car, but provides added protection from wetness and dog hair. I use it in conjunction with the car hammock. Well-made, nice fleece underlining. I expect it to wash well and last a long time with a variety of uses."