Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog Blanket

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special water-resistant material helps protect your furniture and bedding. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
88 of 94(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog Blanket
Review 1 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected,
May 21, 2015
By: JohnCoug
from Tulsa OK
"Very disappointed with the size and quality of this product. My dog doesn't like it either!"
Review 2 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 6, 2015
By: Settercrazy
"We have had many dogs and purchased many products in an effort to protect furnishings from muddy paws and dog hair. This dog blanket is unquestionably the best we have ever purchased. It is sturdy, light weight and launders quickly and easily. I give this product the highest recommendation."
Review 3 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I wanted,
May 4, 2015
By: randyp00ch
from south carolina
"Perfect size, perfect color, serves its essential purpose."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality dog blanket,
April 30, 2015
By: Nanbea
"I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of this blanket. My dog likes to scratch before laying down. The bed spread wasn't faring well at all. This is the perfect solution to the problem."
Review 5 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid performance,
April 14, 2015
By: 2amaizing
from Sacramento, Ca.
"Washes well; very convenient and attractive on the bed--both sides. My Aussie who is very fussy, approves."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog doesn't like it.,
April 3, 2015
By: Irislady
from Marion, NC
"There is something about the texture of this fabric. My dog doesn't like it. If I put another cover on top of this, she is OK with it. It seems very durable. It may not be soft enough for her."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bed cover that works!,
March 25, 2015
By: pookness
from chicago il
"have 2 large dogs that love our queen bed. this blanket covers just enough area to keep my duvet clean. It washes/dries beautifully. IN addition, we love that it is not heavy, & stays put on the bed without my having to constantly rearrange. This product is a keeper. You won't be disappointed."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps the drool off !,
February 13, 2015
By: kpschaffert
from Gates Mills, OH
"Great product! My springer spaniel of 9months old is a big drooler and drools in his sleep. This product does what it's intended to do...keep your bedding looking fresh and clean. Always...it's lightweight so the dog doesn't overheat at night. Highly recommended!"
Review 9 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very well made & sturdy,
February 9, 2015
By: Darly85248
"I bought this cover to drape over the top of my sofa cushions where my havapoo likes to perch. I bought both sizes and was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy they seemed to be. I actually brought it with me when I recently travelled with my dogs...to drape over the bed and sofa."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited too long to buy,
February 5, 2015
By: BJinTX
from South Texas
"We have 1 dog and 4 cats who all love the bed. They love this blanket - it is their new place. I love how it stays in place."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 4, 2015
By: jeanno
"Would rate this 5 stars if it was just 10" wider. Doesn't quite cover a queen bed. But it's both soft and sturdy and catches "mistakes" made by our elderly dog."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
January 6, 2015
By: LBea
"A very disappointing purchase. I've bought the couch cover before and was very happy. I thought this product would be similar. However, it is stiff and not very attractive. I am not even completely sure which side is suppose to be the top (prettier) side. It doesn't come close to justifying the expense."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3-Dog Night!,
January 6, 2015
By: KimC
from Cumberland, Ri
"I was skepicle that this blanket could withstand the rigors/shenanigans of my three dogs. The dog blanket is strong, yet comfortable...all three dogs fit nicely on the blanket. Sigh of relief...no more dog hair on my comforter!"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sofa cover,
January 6, 2015
By: lbailey
from Portland, OR
"We bought this to cover our sofa and protect it from dog hair and dirt, as our dog is its most frequent user. It works great, super durable, and even looks pretty nice."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welcomed Purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: LunaBeguna
from Toronto, ON Canada
"Our black flat-coated retriever loves to stretch out on our queen sized beds upstairs in the two bedrooms. In 2009 we purchased from Orvis a quilted dog blanket which we still have so we needed another blanket. Luna seems to think the new blanket does the trick so we're happy."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with purchase.,
December 12, 2014
By: redken24
"Bought this to protect my bed linen on my king size bed from my two cats. Looks fantastic and they adore it. Although it doesn't totally cover the bed I would highly recommend this and am thinking of buying another as it could be used almost anywhere. Well done Orvis!"
Review 17 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed cover for my 4 dogs,
December 8, 2014
By: Taliau
"I sleep with my 4 dogs and this product keeps my bedding clean ands protected from dirt and any moisture. it washes really well too."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 6, 2014
By: scs5
from Indiana
"I love this product. Bought one to put on every bed. Have also washed them and they wash and dry great. Would highly recommend them."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stiff,
December 1, 2014
By: jack6
from maine
"I like the blanket for the top of the bed but not the chair. It is to stiff to mold to the chair and our dogs do not like it. It may soften when washed."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays in place,
December 1, 2014
By: gregthebug
from Marietta, GA
"Ordered this item originally with misgivings, because we are used to using a folded sheet at bed's end, then washing frequently. This item does require washing to remove dog hair, but not as often as you might expect. Our Rottie is grateful for its presence, and seems to mold right to it, particularly the fleece side."