Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog Blanket

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special water-resistant material helps protect your furniture and bedding. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 of 71(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog Blanket
Review 1 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this throw!!,
November 24, 2014
By: Shihtzumomof3
from Selmer, TN
"I was leary when I got this in but after I washed and put it on our king size bed, it's awesome! Having long hair fur kids and they have to sleep with you, this is an awesome hair catcher. Did not realize how much hair they were leaving on the bed. I recommend this for anyone who has hairy kids that must sleep in the bed with you!"
Review 2 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my Molly and our furniture,
November 19, 2014
By: Mollysshop223
from Westchester, IL
"We wanted a nice, soft throw that would protect our new furniture and allow our dog to sit next to us as she did on the old furniture. It's comfortable and very well made. We have never been disappointed in items we have purchased from Orvis, which is why we will continue to do so in the future."
Review 3 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dog blanket,
November 14, 2014
By: Hazelnuts
from Somerset
"I bought this for my very big golden retriever, to protect our new carpet. The medium size is plenty big enough for Henry and he weighs about 7 stone. The blanket is exactly the right thickness and the colour is lovely. I plan to buy a second one so that we have one in use and one in the wash. I would recommend this product."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket,
November 14, 2014
By: Softball
from Herndon, VA
"It is a good product. My only wish is that there was a blanket that could fit a queen or king size bed"
Review 5 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works like a charm,
November 14, 2014
By: CeeBee68
"A great solution to dirty wet exhausted dog sleeping on my bed.
My "best friend" even manages to look rather regal on throw.
"
Review 6 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sofa cover,
November 14, 2014
By: Katie55
from Hampshire, England
"Used my dog blanket as a cover for the sofa, the fleecey side is very cosy and the reverse looks very smart. Very pleased with this product."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Dog; Dry Bed,
October 23, 2014
By: MJS65
from Damascus, PA
"My Lab comes in from the rain wet and with muddy paws and even though I dry him off, he often leaves dampness and dirt wherever he lays. Now it's on the Reversible Dog Proof Throw and not the couch or beds. I started with 1 Throw and am up to 3, because it does it's job as advertised"
Review 8 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Throw for Bed,
October 22, 2014
By: TuffySeeker
from Tempe AZ
"I purchased the medium sized throw and have found it to be an excellent addition to my bed. I have a 12 year old Ridgeback and having an extra layer of protection has been ideal. Easy to wash and beige burber side offers warmth for Emma when she needs a bit more."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more dirty bed!,
October 21, 2014
By: Sherman1
from MI
"The big wet dog always makes it to the bedroom before me. Thanks to this throw I don't need to change the bedding after a rain."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We all like them,
October 15, 2014
By: KTandT
"I ordered two to cover two matching chairs. We all like the throws."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the fur off the bed,
October 13, 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I love this throw! The fabric on the colored side is super durable, yet soft, like thick brushed suede. It does a great job of trapping German shepherd fur and protecting the bedding from sharp paw nails. We have a queen sized bed, and the throw adequately covers it from side to side. Just wish it were a little longer so it reached up to the pillows."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just not the purpose,
October 10, 2014
By: Duetto
from East Nantmeel, PA
"Great product. Performed as presented. We initially intended to use as a removable cover for a window seat cushion. It was a little too stiff to stay in place as this is the dogs regular spot.. Found a great use on the Dog Throne /guest bedroom bed."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better to be safe,
October 6, 2014
By: Comfy101
"Well worth the money. Gives me peace of mind to know that just in case my dog has an accident this is much easier to take care of than stripping and washing all of the bedding. Could be a little bit larger to accommodate a king bed"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my bed,
October 5, 2014
By: ChrisAnneM
from Bonney Lake, Washington
"The dogs think the bed is theirs. Has saved my bedspread and blankets from their claws."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great protector,
September 30, 2014
By: Petnanny
from Wisconsin
"This is a well made throw, thick and absorbent. It is somewhat heavy and stiff out of the box and as a result adheres better to horizontal vs vertical surfaces. That being said it has done a good job protecting our new couch and loveseat from our lab. Does require periodic adjustment as our dog is a lounger, am guessing a smaller dog would not require as much adjustment Is a great purchase nonetheless and would definitely recommend it!"
Review 16 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It depends on what you neeed it for,
September 29, 2014
By: Naturelover1
from Massachusetts
"It is hard to know how to rate this throw. I bought two one for the bed and one for the couch. We have a nearly 15 year old dog who sometimes can't hold it especially if I am out for a few hours. I bought the beige and it is pretty presentable if a little stiff. If you want it to protect against fur and dirt it's fine. If you pour a glass of water on it, it will hold that, but the narrow steady stream of a ( 20 lb) boy dog goes right through."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
September 22, 2014
By: Jan60
"Love my dogs and my furniture! This throw is perfect!"
Review 18 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog throw,
September 18, 2014
By: newflover82
from CA
"Love this throw!!! Even wet slobbery can get on bed and mess stays on the blanket not soaked through to the bed."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Blanket Ever,
September 17, 2014
By: Cails
"This reversible dog blanket is the best! My dog loves it too. The only problem is that even the large doesn't cover the entire bed, and of course he will often decide to lay right up by the head."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saving my Sofa,
September 17, 2014
By: NoseDown
"I bought this to cover my sofa. My dog plays in his kiddie pool then runs inside and jumps on the sofa! The sheets covering it were not enough. This is absolutely perfect. I love it."