Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog Blanket

An easy-care, yet supremely soft and cuddly reversible throw blanket: fine corduroy on one side and bonded Berber® fleece on the other. Place it on a couch, over a chair, at the end of your bed, or anywhere your dog likes to snuggle that warrants a little protection from pet hair, dirt, and moisture. A special water-resistant material helps protect your furniture and bedding. Matches our lightweight coverlet. Available in two sizes. Polyester corduroy and fleece. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
75 of 79(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog Blanket
Review 1 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Welcomed Purchase,
December 15, 2014
By: LunaBeguna
from Toronto, ON Canada
"Our black flat-coated retriever loves to stretch out on our queen sized beds upstairs in the two bedrooms. In 2009 we purchased from Orvis a quilted dog blanket which we still have so we needed another blanket. Luna seems to think the new blanket does the trick so we're happy."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with purchase.,
December 12, 2014
By: redken24
"Bought this to protect my bed linen on my king size bed from my two cats. Looks fantastic and they adore it. Although it doesn't totally cover the bed I would highly recommend this and am thinking of buying another as it could be used almost anywhere. Well done Orvis!"
Review 3 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed cover for my 4 dogs,
December 8, 2014
By: Taliau
"I sleep with my 4 dogs and this product keeps my bedding clean ands protected from dirt and any moisture. it washes really well too."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
December 6, 2014
By: scs5
from Indiana
"I love this product. Bought one to put on every bed. Have also washed them and they wash and dry great. Would highly recommend them."
Review 5 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stiff,
December 1, 2014
By: jack6
from maine
"I like the blanket for the top of the bed but not the chair. It is to stiff to mold to the chair and our dogs do not like it. It may soften when washed."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stays in place,
December 1, 2014
By: gregthebug
from Marietta, GA
"Ordered this item originally with misgivings, because we are used to using a folded sheet at bed's end, then washing frequently. This item does require washing to remove dog hair, but not as often as you might expect. Our Rottie is grateful for its presence, and seems to mold right to it, particularly the fleece side."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good dog and human friendly bed cover,
November 27, 2014
By: HeBa
"This does what it promises to do: allows the dog to lounge on the bed without leaving paw prints and mud everywhere. My only quibble is that the cover could come in an even larger size."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REFUND,
November 26, 2014
By: 1DOLCE
from SARASOTA, FL
"THE DOG BLANKET I ORDRED WAS NOT THE COLOR I HAD EXPECTED, MY REFUND WAS HANDLED IMMEDIATELY UPON MY RETURNING IT. I HAVE ORDERED FROM ORVIS OVER THE YEARS AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM IF YOU'RE SHOPPING FOR YOURSELF OR FOR A GIFT."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this throw!!,
November 24, 2014
By: Shihtzumomof3
from Selmer, TN
"I was leary when I got this in but after I washed and put it on our king size bed, it's awesome! Having long hair fur kids and they have to sleep with you, this is an awesome hair catcher. Did not realize how much hair they were leaving on the bed. I recommend this for anyone who has hairy kids that must sleep in the bed with you!"
Review 10 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my Molly and our furniture,
November 19, 2014
By: Mollysshop223
from Westchester, IL
"We wanted a nice, soft throw that would protect our new furniture and allow our dog to sit next to us as she did on the old furniture. It's comfortable and very well made. We have never been disappointed in items we have purchased from Orvis, which is why we will continue to do so in the future."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dog blanket,
November 14, 2014
By: Hazelnuts
from Somerset
"I bought this for my very big golden retriever, to protect our new carpet. The medium size is plenty big enough for Henry and he weighs about 7 stone. The blanket is exactly the right thickness and the colour is lovely. I plan to buy a second one so that we have one in use and one in the wash. I would recommend this product."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blanket,
November 14, 2014
By: Softball
from Herndon, VA
"It is a good product. My only wish is that there was a blanket that could fit a queen or king size bed"
Review 13 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works like a charm,
November 14, 2014
By: CeeBee68
"A great solution to dirty wet exhausted dog sleeping on my bed.
My "best friend" even manages to look rather regal on throw.
"
Review 14 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sofa cover,
November 14, 2014
By: Katie55
from Hampshire, England
"Used my dog blanket as a cover for the sofa, the fleecey side is very cosy and the reverse looks very smart. Very pleased with this product."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wet Dog; Dry Bed,
October 23, 2014
By: MJS65
from Damascus, PA
"My Lab comes in from the rain wet and with muddy paws and even though I dry him off, he often leaves dampness and dirt wherever he lays. Now it's on the Reversible Dog Proof Throw and not the couch or beds. I started with 1 Throw and am up to 3, because it does it's job as advertised"
Review 16 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Throw for Bed,
October 22, 2014
By: TuffySeeker
from Tempe AZ
"I purchased the medium sized throw and have found it to be an excellent addition to my bed. I have a 12 year old Ridgeback and having an extra layer of protection has been ideal. Easy to wash and beige burber side offers warmth for Emma when she needs a bit more."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more dirty bed!,
October 21, 2014
By: Sherman1
from MI
"The big wet dog always makes it to the bedroom before me. Thanks to this throw I don't need to change the bedding after a rain."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We all like them,
October 15, 2014
By: KTandT
"I ordered two to cover two matching chairs. We all like the throws."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps the fur off the bed,
October 13, 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I love this throw! The fabric on the colored side is super durable, yet soft, like thick brushed suede. It does a great job of trapping German shepherd fur and protecting the bedding from sharp paw nails. We have a queen sized bed, and the throw adequately covers it from side to side. Just wish it were a little longer so it reached up to the pillows."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just not the purpose,
October 10, 2014
By: Duetto
from East Nantmeel, PA
"Great product. Performed as presented. We initially intended to use as a removable cover for a window seat cushion. It was a little too stiff to stay in place as this is the dogs regular spot.. Found a great use on the Dog Throne /guest bedroom bed."