Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Soggy Doggy Drying Towel

Nip that wet dog smell at the doorstep. Dry your dog with the soft chenille drying towel that soaks up water like a giant sponge! This super-absorbent deep-pile drying towel fits over your hand like a mitt so you can easily rub your dog down all over, getting around the underbelly, the ears and each of those dirty paws. Keep one in your mudroom and order another one for the car. In beige. Microfiber polyester. Washable. Imported. 14" x 31"
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Review 1 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING PRODUCT,
September 25, 2014
By: EmmaPax
from Raleigh, NC
"Seriously amazing product - I have one for each of my dogs (a pug and a GSP) and am now purchasing them as gifts for friends with dogs. Cannot say enough good things about this product - dries the dog with one swipe and is easy to clean. LOVE IT!!!!!"
Review 2 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!,
July 15, 2014
By: McFadden
from West Branch, IA
"I've used it after being out in the rain and after a bath. It is truly amazing how much water it absorbs. I love this product!"
Review 3 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this towel,
June 4, 2014
By: SandyKoufax
from Central Connecticut
"It's easy to handle and mops up all the moisture on my yellow lab"
Review 4 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as decribed,
May 28, 2014
By: Willythelab
from Paramus, NJ
"Helps dry our crazy puppy who needs bathing weekly. He seems to find the one spot int he yard that is muddy and rolls in it. This really helps dry him quickly."
Review 5 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing absorbency,
May 25, 2014
By: audri1
from Bugtussle, OK
"I was doubtful, skeptical really, we have 2 picard shepherds and both love snow and water, they both enjoy being soaking wet and then jumping on the furniture. Soggy Doggy is absolutely hands down the most absorbent and soft towel I have ever used. The dogs love playing rub-a-dub with the towels till they are completely dry head to toe. These towels can dry a 75 lb dog with ease and could hold more moisture. Amazing!!!"
Review 6 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Towel,
February 22, 2014
By: SilkenOwners
from Upstate NY
"We just adopted two Silken Windhound pups and they arrived from the airport in dire need of baths....We immediately put them in the tub and found the task to be soooo much easier and delightful (for them and for us) to be able to dry them off with a towel that quickly soaked up the water and gave them a comforting/soothing massage at the same time.....We love this towel and will be ordering another for outings in the car!!!..."
Review 7 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
January 30, 2014
By: Towhee
from Roanoke, VA
"Most wonderful product. Really does an awesome job in short time! Actually ordered another for a friend who was so impressed with its effectiveness and efficiency. Drying our lab mix is so much easier, especially for my wife who has arthritis. We are the proud owners of two Soggy Doggy Drying Towels. This is such a great product."
Review 8 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow,
January 20, 2014
By: rdog
from ohio
"Cleans 2 golden post walk in snow. Keep in car. Amazing."
Review 9 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
January 15, 2014
By: MrMonahan
from Upstate New York
"This towel is a great invention. It soaks up a lot of water and saves me from using large bath towels to dry my Golden when we return home after walking in snow or rain.
I can't wait to try it once the weather gets warm and swimming season returns!
"
Review 10 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product does fantastic job and easy to use,
January 15, 2014
By: TwoLabOwner
from Ft lauderdale fl
"Best product I have found to dry my two labs after swimming! Highly recommended as far better than towels I had been using!"
Review 11 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: flagstaff
"My 4 labs love the pool and the pond! This is a great dry off towel."
Review 12 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more soggie doggie,
December 30, 2013
By: CindylovesOrvis
from Eufaula , Alabama
"We just love the doggie towels we got for our Brittany Henry's Christmas gift. It took an adjustment to learn how to use it versus a big towel but now it is a cinch. The texture gives our pup a nice back scratch too . I am glad I got two so one is always ready for use . No more big towels to launder. A big thanks Orvis !"
Review 13 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great towel,
December 28, 2013
By: Colliesandpugs
from South Carolina
"Absorbs water like 3 towels
Best towel I ever owned for drying my dog
I can get him almost dry the 1st time with this towel
I own 2 and my bath time is cut in half"
Review 14 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mops Up Moisture,
December 28, 2013
By: DogsAlways
from CT
"The Soggy Doggy Drying Towel is intended to make it easier to dry your dog and it accomplishes its mission. It is easier to use than an ordinary shaped towel and far more efficient than the typical microfiber pet towel. Its mop design mops up moisture!"
Review 15 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item,
December 17, 2013
By: budster
from Forked River, NJ
"I ordered one of these soggy dog drying towel and was so impressed that I ordered 2 more. 1 for my other home and 1 for a good friend who is as crazy about her pet as I am. The item is so easy to hold, doesn't fall on the ground and my lab Riley loves for me to dry him and rub his face with it. Another ORVIS great item."
Review 16 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a charm!,
December 9, 2013
By: Jocelynte06
from San Antonio, TX
"absolutely love this towel, water is gone like magic. To top it off , my shih tzu thinks the style of the towel is exciting and i no longer have to chase him down to dry. He chases me lol! He enjoys the fabric around him without him noticing I'm doing what he shied away from prior. Thank u Orvis!"
Review 17 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog towel,
October 21, 2013
By: Walleye
from Kansas
"This towel is great for wet dogs. Sops up lots of water."
Review 18 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOGGY DOGGY DRYING TOWEL,
September 19, 2013
By: SUZYQBURT
from MINDEN, LA
"WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT THIS I THOUGHT THAT NO TOWEL WOULD WORK AS WELL AS ORVIS HAD ADVERTISED. BUT I WAS WRONG! MY STANDARD POODLE LOVES THE WATER AND WHEN HE COMES INSIDE AFTER PLAYING IT DOES NOT TAKE ME ANYTIME TO DRY HIM OFF NOW. I ALSO USE IT WHEN BATHING HIM. IT IS QUICKER THAN A BLOW DRYER AND HE THINKS IT'S A GAME NOW TO DRY OFF WITH THE SOGGY DOGGY!"
Review 19 for Soggy Doggy Drying Towel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
September 10, 2013
By: Nugget2
from New England
"My Golden Retriever loves to swim. After a trail walk, he's soaked, and sometimes sandy and muddy. I was skeptical spending so much on this towel, but he loves it. He thinks of it as his personal massage. Another Orvis winner!"