Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt

A cinch to dress up with a pretty sweater or blouse, this swingy gored skirt adds polish when paired with a basic tee on casual days. Our soft Tencel®/cotton blend lends a smooth, fluid drape. Easy-fitting, with elastic at the back waist for comfort. Tencel/cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 33" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Review 1 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Almost right!,
July 21, 2014
By: BeauBon
from Northern California
"I wish this skirt had belt loops! With the waistband made the way it is, a belt is probably a necessity for most women. And I think the fabric is a bit on the light side for what should be a year-round skirt. But the color is good, the tailoring is, as always with Orvis, excellent. I'll probably wear it for a long time and I'd recommend it to a friend - with the notes above."
Review 2 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fabric and fit,
June 10, 2014
By: pratibha
from bay area, CA
"Nice skirt, though a little heavy for hot weather. Comfortable fit. Like the waist with the elastic in back.
A yellowy cream would be nice..
Good length and sweep.
"
Review 3 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
need a jacket,
May 23, 2014
By: pratibha
from bay area, CA
"I find the tensel cotton a nice fabric for summer. A jacket to with it, long sleeves, would be nice.
Note: regarding the tensel cotton ivory top you have in stock, also in black, I find the cut in front a little TOO low."
Review 4 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
March 13, 2014
By: Nursedeb
from Marion, OH
"I have such a difficult time finding skirts that fit! But not with Orvis, they always fit so nicely and hang nicely. I am a ministers wife and a nurse who does not have to wear a uniform, just a white lab jacket. So these work great for on the job as well!!"
Review 5 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Thin skirt,
January 29, 2014
By: Judde
from MT
"I had wanted a darker khaki for a winter skirt. The cappuccino color is perfect, but the skirt is too thin for winter time."
Review 6 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best,
December 20, 2013
By: Skiddy
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"I have many Orvis great skirts of all kinds, and I am usually very satisfied. This one just did not fit me well. It was somewhat unflattering - made my hips look large, since it was a little too loose."
Review 7 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
high maintenace material,
November 23, 2013
By: rousty
from Michigan
"This material is not wrinkle free; packing creases did not hang out; had to be ironed; ironing was required after laundering to have a neat finish. Otherwise fit is good, seams are nicely finished and it drapes well on the body"
Review 8 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Travel Skirt,
October 18, 2013
By: travelj
from Peabody, MA
"Skirt fits really well at the waist and the material is soft. It packs well in a suitcase and doesn't wrinkle, so it is great to take on vacation to either dress up or down an outfit. I am tall and like skirts on the longer side and this is the perfect length for me."
Review 9 for Tencel/Cotton Easy-Fitting Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 30, 2013
By: LORBP
"I have been pleased with this skirt for it's fit , softness and drape due to the addition of Tencel. I would recommend this as an in between skirt for fall before the transition to winter and heavier fabrics."