Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

This cozy nook of a dog bed has long been a customer-favorite style. Dogs delve right into the wraparound security and fleece surface. Now there's more to love with a 4"-thick pad of supportive and cushy memory foam in the bed. In addition to its supreme comfort appeal, memory foam retains an even surface that doesn't bunch up or shift with your dog's maneuvering. The cover is constructed of soft microsuede and our non-shedding FleeceLock, which keeps the fluffy fleece in place. Bolster is polyfill. Water-resistant liner protects the memory foam surface. The cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth it.,
November 20, 2014
By: Iffas
from Cotswolds UK
"This has been bought for our very large chocolate Labrador who came to us as a rescue last February.he has settled very well but now feels he has the ultimate in a luxury home. The size is very large, as is he, and there is room to stretch out or curl up using the sides as a pillow, he only now now gets out for the promise of either dinner or a walk. Thank you Orvis."
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed but maybe not worth the extra $100,
November 18, 2014
By: 16Pawz
from Salt Lake City
"We purchased both the memory foam version ($100 more) and the non-memory foam option to see if there was a noticeable difference or reason to spend that much more. Our verdict is probably 60% - 40% no -- that the non memory foam version bed is nearly as good as the much more expensive option.
Both beds (regular and memory foam) are very solidly constructed; high end materials, comfortable and attractive. Our dogs love them both. So I may not opt for the extra $ when we need to add or replace a bed next time."
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
November 18, 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I purchased this dog bed for my Doberman puppy as a transition size (Medium). He is most comfortable in a full circle bed and likes the support around his entire back and the comfort of the memory foam as the base of this bed. I keep this bed under my kitchen table where he can watch all activities safely and comfortably until he naps."
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed for older or arthritic dogs,
November 18, 2014
By: Bunny123
"Don't waste your money on "orthopedic" pet beds that are made with egg rate foam. For a few extra bucks and well worth the price, this Orvis memory foam bed is a great value and great for your pet.
Our 11 year old dog had been sleeping on what we now know is an inferior bed for nearly two years, never able to get truly comfortable. When we bought her this bed, she sniffed it, climbed in, got into her favorite sleep position and didn't budge for hours. The all around bolsters make her feel secure and she lives nestling up against them.
Unlike beds if inferior quality, this one is super easy to wash and maintains its shape and cushioning.
Absolutely the best truly orthopedic bed for the money. We plan to get her another one for her upstairs bedroom!"
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant dog bed,
November 16, 2014
By: Rupert123
"I have ordered a wraparound dog bed previously, but the base did pile up (it was a polyfibre filled bed). However, this purchase with the memory foam, is working really well and far superior. The dogs instantly slept it. Would highly recommend it."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved by all in our house,
November 14, 2014
By: RamonaZ
from Atlanta, GA
"I purchased this bed for our 11 yr old Havanese for comfort beyond just a blanket on the floor. It kinda backfired on me because every other animal in the house loves it too...even the 16 yr old cat sleeps in it. They fight over it. SUCCESS!...well kinda success above and beyond expectations!"
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
German Shorthair Loves Bed,
November 14, 2014
By: dtribb
from Seminole, FL
"Our German Shorthair Greta loves this bed. She looks forward to bedtime knowing this bed is waiting for her. It holds its shape and the comfort for old bones is superior."
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
November 14, 2014
By: Islandman
from Scotland
"Purchased this dogs bed after previously purchasing a rectangular one it has not held its shape and has not worn as well as the previous bed we purchased for the price of the bed I would not recommend."
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite,
November 13, 2014
By: EliseG
from Vero Beach FL
"All around bolster means she gets good head support in every sleeping position. Size small fits 50 lb dog perfectly. Wish I'd ordered this version years ago because she likes it better than the 2/3 bolster version. Great quality. Glad I got it on sale but worth full price."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big for a Labrador,
November 13, 2014
By: Tilleyblue
from Marlborough
"We had to put another dog bed inside this dog bed before our Labrador would sleep in it."
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrap around memory foam dog bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Cfwroo
"Our labrador's bed of choice has always been the sofa or our bed. She loves this bed and now we get an un disturbed night's sleep. It is without doubt the best bed we have bought. It is supportive, cosy and warm whilst being easy to clean. A huge success!"
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: Anniej85
"Bought one for my old spaniel who has back problems and she loves it. It looks and feels really comfortable and our younger dog can't wait to get in when she doesn't beat him to it. Well worth the spend"
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound Dog Beds,
November 13, 2014
By: zicke
"I purchased two wraparound dog beds with memory foam for my two nine year old dogs. At first they would not go near them because they were not their familiar old beat up beds. So I threw cookies on them and that was that! They are wonderful and both dogs love them. They are like little nests and the both curl up and sleep. So Happy!"
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love these beds!,
November 13, 2014
By: betsywh1
"My dogs (2 cocker spaniels) love these beds and I love how easily they can be washed and kept clean."
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Dog Bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Momof5Boys
from Denver, CO
"Not sure who loves this bed more -- our dog or our five boys. Someone is always in it (usually with the dog). Super comfortable and durable."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Upgrade,
November 12, 2014
By: SueAnnB
from West Wales
"My dogs already have Orvis wraparound beds and futons for day time use. Previously they had plastic beds with cushions for the night time.
The wraparound with memory foam gives them a more comfortable bed and room to stretch out.
My collie and corgi love the beds however, my corgi likes the larger one.
Anyone who has owned a Cardi corgi will know that they are known for their big attitude.
"
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrap around dog bed, wish I had one!,
November 11, 2014
By: Dbldune
from Summit, NJ
"I took this bed out of the box and Sammy could not wait to try it out. The one thing I did was to open the zipper and rearranged the padding for maximum comfort. The bed is expensive but is a quality product. I expect that this will last Sammy well into his golden years.
If you have a dog you love, don't hesitate to get one.
"
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rescue Dog's Bed,
November 10, 2014
By: Mukie
"Recently, we were able to rescue a fine dog who had never slept in a dog bed.
This excellent bed is the perfect size and is providing our dog its first taste of true support and comfort; our dog just loves the bed."
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny.,
November 6, 2014
By: Youngatheart70
from Preston
"My Cockerpoo, who is 19months old loved it straight away. He loves to curl up in it with head resting on the cushioned side. Expensive but very well made and worth every penny."
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound Dog Bed,
October 29, 2014
By: 3k9nite
from Bennington, NE
"I have 4 small dogs and they all like to "nest" under a blanket on the couch. Since I bought the bed they've decided the cushy feel of the bed is much better. They love to lean against the wraparound edge and it also helps keep the blanket and toys in place. Love it!!!"