Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam

This cozy nook of a dog bed has long been a customer-favorite style. Dogs delve right into the wraparound security and fleece surface. Now there's more to love with a 4"-thick pad of supportive and cushy memory foam in the bed. In addition to its supreme comfort appeal, memory foam retains an even surface that doesn't bunch up or shift with your dog's maneuvering. The cover is constructed of soft microsuede and our non-shedding FleeceLock, which keeps the fluffy fleece in place. Bolster is polyfill. Water-resistant liner protects the memory foam surface. The cover is removable and machine washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Cozy,
December 15, 2014
By: erikas2727
"Our little puppy loved this bed from the minute it arrived in the mail! It's plush and soft, but still seems rugged and durable. She loves that she can 'nest' in it and not slide off! and that she can stash all her toys in there when she's not lounging! The only downside was that because it was shipped in a smaller box, it was very smushed and even after a few weeks, it hasn't regained its proper oval shape."
Review 2 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memory Foam Dog Bed,
December 12, 2014
By: huckleberry12
from North London
"A excellent bed, well made, value for money. My chocolate labrador and my cocker spaniel nestle up together in this comfortable bed. A christmas treat for them. I have bought many different beds over the years but Orvis is the best, their dog beds are so well made does not matter how many times they get washed they last for ever."
Review 3 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy dog bed,
December 7, 2014
By: Jasperkenny
from Cambridge
"Our dog find this bed very comfortable and stays in it all night. I have never seen him look so relaxed"
Review 4 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!,
December 6, 2014
By: KarenR55
from Fife Scotland
"My PWD loves to stretch when he sleeps and his previous beds have not been ideal for this. The wraparound bed allows him to stretch out in complete comfort while the wraparound protects him from any chilly draughts in our old Victorian house. The memory foam is wonderful and my teenage sone has expressed some envy... A fantastic bed for Rui, great quality and excellent design"
Review 5 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 5, 2014
By: Mariantc
from Cornwall
"I bought this memory foam dog bed for my five-year old dog who has hip dysplacia and joint problems. She found it hard to get comfortable in the other dog beds we had bought, preferring the sofa or our bed. She now sleeps in her Orvis memory foam bed quite happily and looks so comfortable being cradled by the padded bolster edges. I am so pleased with this product which is substantially made, of top quality materials, well worth the cost, and the best item I have ever bought for my dog. I cannot recommend it highly enough. If your dog has arthritis or joint problems you need look no further for a comfortable dog bed."
Review 6 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
December 3, 2014
By: ZoeOB
from Long Island, NY
"I had purchased two deep dish memory foam beds from Orvis two years ago and they still look brand new. These were intended for another room our dogs like to be in. No sooner had I taken them beds out of the box, my Jack Russells jumped in and made themselves comfortable. It's been a few hours and neither one has moved! They may seem expensive but when you add up the total cost of other beds that just fall apart quickly, there is no comparison."
Review 7 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but worth it.,
November 20, 2014
By: Iffas
from Cotswolds UK
"This has been bought for our very large chocolate Labrador who came to us as a rescue last February.he has settled very well but now feels he has the ultimate in a luxury home. The size is very large, as is he, and there is room to stretch out or curl up using the sides as a pillow, he only now now gets out for the promise of either dinner or a walk. Thank you Orvis."
Review 8 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bed but maybe not worth the extra $100,
November 18, 2014
By: 16Pawz
from Salt Lake City
"We purchased both the memory foam version ($100 more) and the non-memory foam option to see if there was a noticeable difference or reason to spend that much more. Our verdict is probably 60% - 40% no -- that the non memory foam version bed is nearly as good as the much more expensive option.
Both beds (regular and memory foam) are very solidly constructed; high end materials, comfortable and attractive. Our dogs love them both. So I may not opt for the extra $ when we need to add or replace a bed next time."
Review 9 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Dog Bed,
November 18, 2014
By: wlwdvm
from Washington DC
"I purchased this dog bed for my Doberman puppy as a transition size (Medium). He is most comfortable in a full circle bed and likes the support around his entire back and the comfort of the memory foam as the base of this bed. I keep this bed under my kitchen table where he can watch all activities safely and comfortably until he naps."
Review 10 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed for older or arthritic dogs,
November 18, 2014
By: Bunny123
"Don't waste your money on "orthopedic" pet beds that are made with egg rate foam. For a few extra bucks and well worth the price, this Orvis memory foam bed is a great value and great for your pet.
Our 11 year old dog had been sleeping on what we now know is an inferior bed for nearly two years, never able to get truly comfortable. When we bought her this bed, she sniffed it, climbed in, got into her favorite sleep position and didn't budge for hours. The all around bolsters make her feel secure and she lives nestling up against them.
Unlike beds if inferior quality, this one is super easy to wash and maintains its shape and cushioning.
Absolutely the best truly orthopedic bed for the money. We plan to get her another one for her upstairs bedroom!"
Review 11 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant dog bed,
November 16, 2014
By: Rupert123
"I have ordered a wraparound dog bed previously, but the base did pile up (it was a polyfibre filled bed). However, this purchase with the memory foam, is working really well and far superior. The dogs instantly slept it. Would highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved by all in our house,
November 14, 2014
By: RamonaZ
from Atlanta, GA
"I purchased this bed for our 11 yr old Havanese for comfort beyond just a blanket on the floor. It kinda backfired on me because every other animal in the house loves it too...even the 16 yr old cat sleeps in it. They fight over it. SUCCESS!...well kinda success above and beyond expectations!"
Review 13 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
German Shorthair Loves Bed,
November 14, 2014
By: dtribb
from Seminole, FL
"Our German Shorthair Greta loves this bed. She looks forward to bedtime knowing this bed is waiting for her. It holds its shape and the comfort for old bones is superior."
Review 14 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
November 14, 2014
By: Islandman
from Scotland
"Purchased this dogs bed after previously purchasing a rectangular one it has not held its shape and has not worn as well as the previous bed we purchased for the price of the bed I would not recommend."
Review 15 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite,
November 13, 2014
By: EliseG
from Vero Beach FL
"All around bolster means she gets good head support in every sleeping position. Size small fits 50 lb dog perfectly. Wish I'd ordered this version years ago because she likes it better than the 2/3 bolster version. Great quality. Glad I got it on sale but worth full price."
Review 16 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big for a Labrador,
November 13, 2014
By: Tilleyblue
from Marlborough
"We had to put another dog bed inside this dog bed before our Labrador would sleep in it."
Review 17 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrap around memory foam dog bed,
November 13, 2014
By: Cfwroo
"Our labrador's bed of choice has always been the sofa or our bed. She loves this bed and now we get an un disturbed night's sleep. It is without doubt the best bed we have bought. It is supportive, cosy and warm whilst being easy to clean. A huge success!"
Review 18 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bed!,
November 13, 2014
By: Anniej85
"Bought one for my old spaniel who has back problems and she loves it. It looks and feels really comfortable and our younger dog can't wait to get in when she doesn't beat him to it. Well worth the spend"
Review 19 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wraparound Dog Beds,
November 13, 2014
By: zicke
"I purchased two wraparound dog beds with memory foam for my two nine year old dogs. At first they would not go near them because they were not their familiar old beat up beds. So I threw cookies on them and that was that! They are wonderful and both dogs love them. They are like little nests and the both curl up and sleep. So Happy!"
Review 20 for Wraparound Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dogs love these beds!,
November 13, 2014
By: betsywh1
"My dogs (2 cocker spaniels) love these beds and I love how easily they can be washed and kept clean."