Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater

Handsome ribbing and color-drenched flecked hues combine to make our cozy mockneck sweater so much better than basic. Stretchy and easy fitting in our exceptional cotton/acrylic/nylon tweed knit. Distinctively detailed with a ribbed neck and center front panel. Cotton/acrylic/nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Review 1 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"I normally wear a size small, sometimes medium, but had to go to extra small in this sweater. It is soft, comfortable, slightly shaped, not clingy, and overall a very nice sweater."
Review 2 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 20, 2014
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"This sweater runs quite large--I normally take a small or medium, but had to go to an extra small. The sweater feels soft on the skin. It is a bit of a bulky knit but has a light feel on. I would wear it from fall through to spring. I have not washed it as yet but I get the impression that it would wash well on gentle. I would dry it flat rather than by machine. The citrus color is nice, not too bright."
Review 3 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
March 21, 2014
By: Winstonian
from Indianapolis IN
"Quality is great & color is cheerful.
Look forward to the compliments I'll get for my selection.
"
Review 4 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater!!!,
February 4, 2014
By: kathy67
from Georgia
"This sweater is very well made. Also very, very soft. True to size. I would like one in every color. The color is awesome."
Review 5 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Sweetsie
from Coarsegold, CA
"I love this sweater. It's so comfortable to wear. It reminds me of a favorite sweater that I had 40 years ago. I never thought I'd find one like it again !
Gail"
Review 6 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater addition,
January 1, 2014
By: Suburb2453
from Boston, MA
"The sweater runs true to size, the colors are as shown in the catalog/on the web; love the vertical stripes for their slimming effect; does not shrink when washed."
Review 7 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive, but large,
December 30, 2013
By: Kaep
from Philadelphia PA
"This lovely sweater was a gift. I had to return it because the sleeves are extremely long. I am a slender size 10 and the sweater was large all over."
Review 8 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tweed Mockneck Sweater,
December 23, 2013
By: suehd
from fullerton, CA
"Love the style and fabric. I ordered a medium, but it was too large. I wish you had it in a petite. I one I received was too broad across the shoulders and the sleeves too long."
Review 9 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater !,
December 4, 2013
By: Sweetsie
from Coarsegold, CA
"I really love this sweater. It's so comfortable to wear."
Review 10 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter favourite,
October 30, 2013
By: Blodwyn
from Lincolnshire PE22
"This is a beautifully made sweater with a lot of attention to small details. It is soft to handle and cosy to wear. The only reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that I do find the neckline a bit too high - but then I have a short neck!"
Review 11 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
October 2, 2013
By: Ikey1
from Kentucky
"The sweater I purchased is for a gift. I am sure it will be fine. The material and color are perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3