Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater

Handsome ribbing and color-drenched flecked hues combine to make our cozy mockneck sweater so much better than basic. Stretchy and easy fitting in our exceptional cotton/acrylic/nylon tweed knit. Distinctively detailed with a ribbed neck and center front panel. Cotton/acrylic/nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Review 1 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits to a T!,
October 28, 2014
By: ditto12
from Manchester , Vt
"this sweater, i didn't know if it were going to fit or not. I was in Orvis in Vt. , and they didn't have Lg. so i ordered it. It was beautiful, lovely color, people have complimented me on it. The material is very soft and is warm for autumn. Lovely to use either at home, or going out.
I cannot say enough about it., thank you Orvis for creating such a beautiful lovely style, and color
"
Review 2 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new fall sweater,
October 13, 2014
By: Barbishappy
from Cleveland, OH
"The color is gorgeous and the fit is very comfortable. However, I have to fold up the cuff as the sleeve is a little long."
Review 3 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Comfy Sweater,
August 12, 2014
By: OneDelightedShopper2014
from East Texas
"I bought this quality sweater for my mother as she likes soft and warm clothing. I know she will like it because my sister bought her an Orvis cardigan sweater and my mother has really enjoyed it. I had searched many sites for this type of mock turtleneck sweater and found it on Orvis. So glad!"
Review 4 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"I normally wear a size small, sometimes medium, but had to go to extra small in this sweater. It is soft, comfortable, slightly shaped, not clingy, and overall a very nice sweater."
Review 5 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 20, 2014
By: Thrifty
from NJ
"This sweater runs quite large--I normally take a small or medium, but had to go to an extra small. The sweater feels soft on the skin. It is a bit of a bulky knit but has a light feel on. I would wear it from fall through to spring. I have not washed it as yet but I get the impression that it would wash well on gentle. I would dry it flat rather than by machine. The citrus color is nice, not too bright."
Review 6 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the color,
March 21, 2014
By: Winstonian
from Indianapolis IN
"Quality is great & color is cheerful.
Look forward to the compliments I'll get for my selection.
"
Review 7 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater!!!,
February 4, 2014
By: kathy67
from Georgia
"This sweater is very well made. Also very, very soft. True to size. I would like one in every color. The color is awesome."
Review 8 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
January 16, 2014
By: Sweetsie
from Coarsegold, CA
"I love this sweater. It's so comfortable to wear. It reminds me of a favorite sweater that I had 40 years ago. I never thought I'd find one like it again !
Gail"
Review 9 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweater addition,
January 1, 2014
By: Suburb2453
from Boston, MA
"The sweater runs true to size, the colors are as shown in the catalog/on the web; love the vertical stripes for their slimming effect; does not shrink when washed."
Review 10 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attractive, but large,
December 30, 2013
By: Kaep
from Philadelphia PA
"This lovely sweater was a gift. I had to return it because the sleeves are extremely long. I am a slender size 10 and the sweater was large all over."
Review 11 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tweed Mockneck Sweater,
December 23, 2013
By: suehd
from fullerton, CA
"Love the style and fabric. I ordered a medium, but it was too large. I wish you had it in a petite. I one I received was too broad across the shoulders and the sleeves too long."
Review 12 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater !,
December 4, 2013
By: Sweetsie
from Coarsegold, CA
"I really love this sweater. It's so comfortable to wear."
Review 13 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter favourite,
October 30, 2013
By: Blodwyn
from Lincolnshire PE22
"This is a beautifully made sweater with a lot of attention to small details. It is soft to handle and cosy to wear. The only reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that I do find the neckline a bit too high - but then I have a short neck!"
Review 14 for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
October 2, 2013
By: Ikey1
from Kentucky
"The sweater I purchased is for a gift. I am sure it will be fine. The material and color are perfect."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ribbed-Detail Tweed Mockneck Sweater
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3