Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tab-Front Denim Skirt

We've reinterpreted our best-selling skirt design in soft cotton denim with just a smidgen of stretch. So easy to pair with so many cool-weather tops and sweaters, our skirt is just right with your favorite boots. Tab front details at the flat front waist. Back elastic for ease. In indigo. Cotton/spandex denim. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Review 1 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great everyday skirt,
March 18, 2014
By: Ganny2010
from Sellersburg, IN
"Love this style. Very slimming and comfortable. I have this same style skirt in khaki, and it's my favorite "everyday" casual skirt. My only beef with the denim version is that it runs very small. Size 8 in the khaki fits perfectly, but size 8 in the denim was way too tight."
Review 2 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No pockets,
February 24, 2014
By: alazyshopper
from Oklahoma
"I returned because it was to small for my mother who is in a nursing home. Also it had no pockets, and no button at the waist. She could not to the hook and eye. Otherwise it was a nice skirt."
Review 3 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favorite skirt,
February 19, 2014
By: Chrissy09
from Eastern Shore,MD
"Came back to order two more skirts. Great fit,very comfortable,and wonderful length. Good for year round wear."
Review 4 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice year round denim skirt,
February 12, 2014
By: Chrissy09
from Eastern Shore,MD
"I returned to buy a second skirt after finding that I can wear this denim in winter with boots and a sweater as well as in warmer weather. Nice straight cut. Very comfortable and great length for me at 5'6 1/2". Comes to my mid calf."
Review 5 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to denim skirt,
December 18, 2013
By: MountainRose
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This skirt is very comfy. It is a light-weight denim with a lot of stretch. I found the cut to be very slimming, and the length is perfect -- covers the knees, even when sitting, but not "sister-wife" length! As with my other Orvis garments, I am not disappointed in the quality of this one."
Review 6 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeans Skirt,
October 29, 2013
By: neilsmom
from LA, CA
"Fits true to size and is a very flattering cut. Quality construction and nice detail. My only complaint is a common one, being petite, the skirt was a bit long. Good thing I have a sewing machine."
Review 7 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
September 17, 2013
By: May71
from Ludlow,MA
"Love this skirt have already worn it twice and find it very comfortable. I'm a lover of denim, it can go anywhere."
Review 8 for Tab-Front Denim Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimming Silhouette,
August 27, 2013
By: Rutabaga
from Talent, Oregon
"Excellent fit, for both comfort and a slimming silhouette from both front and side. True to denim color."