Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat

Built to take on Mother Nature's worst, this traditionally styled heavyweight duffle coat boasts a rugged, 8-oz. waxed cotton exterior and a warm, wool blend quilted lining. A full front zip resides behind the toggles, ensuring a secure barrier against the elements. Other classic duffle coat features include a hood, two exterior patch pockets, self-fabric shoulder patches, and a rear vent. In olive. Shell: waxed cotton. Lining: wool/polyamide. Cold sponge. No soap. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 36" long in size large. Contemporary fit: A fitted cut. Order regular size, but expect a lean and close fit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Review 1 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
right for the winter,
March 18, 2014
By: fierabras
"I wish I had bought it earlier in the season...it is perfect for this kind of winter, light and warm. Great looks too."
Review 2 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Look great and keep warm!,
January 18, 2014
By: OrvisBarbourLover
from Boston, MA and Wolfeboro, NH
"The Barbout Kenneff Duffle coat is your answer! How many times has my SO wanted to look as good as he could and be warm too! Too many to count but not until the Barbour Kenneff Duffle coat could that be possible!
Just remember if you are a Barbour Lover, order two sizes up...no kidding ...2 sizes up!
"
Review 3 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm, sharp coat, fit for slim builds,
January 16, 2014
By: NYC2014
"Many of the reviews focus on the narrow cut, which is actually why I went for this coat. It's very very warm, but not at all heavy. The medium fits me well, at 5"11, 160, and I like a slim cut and cant' usually find anything made for US figures that fits well. Water resistance, wind resistance, good insulation, and looks great."
Review 4 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Understand Barbour's Sizing,
December 22, 2013
By: SizingClarification
from Seattle, WA
"I don't own this exact coat, but I own another from the same collection. I just saw the unsatisfied reviews and thought I would explain. Barbour has three different sizes for their collections. This is part of the heritage group which typically has a slim fit. Do your research before you buy any barbour product by looking it up on their website. The reviewers below shouldn't trash a product due to it's size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor sizing,
December 14, 2013
By: jimray03
from Springtown, Pa
"I ordered a large, when coat arrived I tried it on and could barely zip it closed. The shoulders were cut very narrow as well as the overall coat being skimpy in size. I just returned it, as it was in no way a mens large. I don't recommend this coat until they get the sizing corrected."
Review 6 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very slim fitting coat ....,
December 7, 2013
By: Pandi
"This is a great coat, I ordered an XXL for my husband who generally wears a Large or an XL however the coat is sized for a medium male, definately not an XXL.
Order up. Unfortunately XXL males will be out of luck with this coat.
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
November 29, 2013
By: Expatriate1972
from East Greenwich, RI
"I have ordered many pieces of apparel from Orvis and I have always been satisfied. Not with this coal though. I ordered this coat as a general purpose winter coat with the intention of wearing it over a blazer or sport coat. That is impossible with this garment even though I ordered and received an XL size. It was so small that I could not close it comfortably wearing only a polo shirt. This is a poorly made and poorly inspected product. Orvis would do well to remove it from their catalog."
Review 8 for Barbour® Kinneff Duffle Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
High Quality-poor fit,
October 22, 2013
By: 2818
"I own two other Barber jackets that are outstanding. This one disappointed me due to the size. I wear an XL and it fit like a small L.
If you order, go one size up.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.