Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Classic Barn Coat

We already made it feel like yours. All you have to do is make it yours. Like a perfectly worn-in pair of jeans or those vintage boots you just can't give up, a barn coat is one of those items of apparel that, once you have one, seems to stay with you forever. Our rugged 6.6-oz. cotton canvas barn coat is garment washed for a broken-in quality and a fit that feels like it's been with you for years. Pure cotton corduroy collar and cuff lining, single chest pocket, two lower patch pockets. Two internal security pockets. In tobacco. Pure cotton shell, body lining, and trim. Polyester sleeve lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 30½" long in size large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Barn Coat
Review 1 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 14, 2014
By: Frank957
from Spring Branch, TX
"just the right coat for those Chilly Texas Mornings November thru January"
Review 2 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barn Coat,
October 14, 2014
By: Bg4748
from Texas
"Bought this coat based upon a chat that I had with a Customer Rep. The dimensions of the 2XL coat that she gave me were clearly 3XL so I bought. When I received the coat and tried it on it was a horrible fit. Returned it for credit."
Review 3 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on The Farm,
October 12, 2014
By: NavySeal
from Harrodsburg,Kentucky
"This coat has been the Best I have used on the Farm, Keeps warmth in and Rain out. I also looks good for casual wear...Thanks Orivis"
Review 4 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for.,
October 7, 2014
By: SeamusinAyr
from Ayr Michigan
"After scouring the shops looking for a good quality coat for casual wear on less than beautiful days I'd grown quite frustrated. So, I turned to my new friend online shopping. I perused several brands, read the reviews and decided that the Orvis Barn Coat was what I wanted. When it arrived it did not disappoint.
The quality, look and feel of the Coat are all outstanding. The cut is roomy enough to allow for layering, but not look frumpy without layering.
I could not be happier with this my first online Orvis purchase."
Review 5 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fall jacket,
September 24, 2014
By: Barry51
from Rhinebeck, NY
"Very well made, nice fitting jacket. Runs a bit large so there's room for layering. Unfortunately, I was looking for a winter jacket and this really doesn't fit the bill for upstate New York."
Review 6 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect order,
September 24, 2014
By: Tmday
from Tx
"This was my first item to order from Orvis so I didn't know what to expect. I have to say the coat is exactly want I wanted and the service was perfect as well. I will certainly buy from Orvis again in the future."
Review 7 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
December 7, 2013
By: JohnB1
"This coat is much more than I expected for the price. True fit. Very comfortable."
Review 8 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son-in-law loves me!,
December 5, 2013
By: 33XX99
from East TN
"I gave this to my s-in-law as a replacement for his 20 yr old friend, a well worn and mended barn coat. He is very pleased with the fit, weight and pockets. Would be even better if the collar were leather."
Review 9 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Re: Barn Coat,
November 25, 2013
By: Expatriate
from Hermiston, Oregon
"This color of this coat is a lot darker than depicted on the website. Very misleading. Otherwise, it might be a good coat. I'll be returning this coat."
Review 10 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat,
October 28, 2013
By: DadRocks
from Corryton, TN
"Awesome barn coat, very soft and broken in out of the box. Worth the money!"
Review 11 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 28, 2013
By: Montrealer
"One of my best purchase Ever. Very well done, excellent quality, good looking."
Review 12 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight jacket,
October 22, 2013
By: Brik
from AZ
"The jacket is very light and soft. Doesn't even feel like I'm wearing a jacket. I don't know how it would hold up to a lot of hard outdoors work, but it feels and looks great. The jacket is a bit darker brown than what is shown in the pictures."
Review 13 for Classic Barn Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WARM & COMFY,
October 10, 2013
By: QUACKSnRACKS
from Fallon, NV
"As advertised. Very substantial but soft and comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Classic Barn Coat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1