Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quilted Dress Vest

Nothing provides warmth and speaks to tradition quite like a well-made quilted vest. Our Quilted Dress Vest takes the time-honored vest styling and uses a more modern fabrication to create a comfortable, striking vest for both the jet-setting socialite and the avid wingshooter. Features a polyester shell with diamond-shaped quilts, two roomy pockets for storage, and tabs on the back for adjustment. In olive. Shell: nylon/poly blend. Washable. Imported. Sizes: L(42-44), XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted Dress Vest
Review 1 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
February 25, 2014
By: benze
"Nice vest with buttons. I prefer a zipper but the vest is well made. If you like a slightly loose fit order one size up."
Review 2 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as Expected!,
February 14, 2014
By: Saulius
from New Freedom, PA
"I shop at Orvis because the quality and service are consistently excellent! This vest is exactly what I need under a coat and it looks good and provides that extra warmth."
Review 3 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Vest,
February 12, 2014
By: LateNightG
from Georgia
"Great color, great feel. I work in the food and beverage industry in Savannah GA and am constantly on the River or Beach at night. On the colder evenings I wear my vest as a layer but during the day its look and quality allow me to meet with vendors and not look like I'm dressing down. Good buy!"
Review 4 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Vest,
February 10, 2014
By: AHerrera
"Comfortable vest that's thin enough to add an extra layer under a coat w/o getting too bulky or hot, but a little too thin to wear alone unless it's a mild day. Overall, well made and comfortable."
Review 5 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny,
January 17, 2014
By: Eustace
from Beverly Hills, CA
"The vest is thin and can easily fit under most sports jackets and coats. It has a soft outer shell with deep pockets in the front that can securely hold a large cell phone, sunglasses and a wallet still remaining flat to the body. The inside plaid pattern is charming. Not super warm but its very practical and fits well. I only wish it had a locker loop on the inside. Anyway, its a great piece to compliment with my hunting dog brass buckle belt also from Orvis. It's a pleasure to wear everytime."
Review 6 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made,
December 29, 2013
By: FunRunner
from Pennsylvania
"Overall, the vest is very well made and will work well as a warm layer for winter. It's nice that it doesn't have lapels. The inside lining was very bright, which was a bit of a concern, but no one sees it while on."
Review 7 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 12, 2013
By: tb3892
from Spartanburg, SC
"The buttons were not attached very well. It was more lightweight than I anticipated. For the money, I thought it should have been more durable."
Review 8 for Quilted Dress Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 13, 2013
By: Utahman
from Utah
"I wanted a vest to wear with jeans and a flannel shirt--This one is perfect for that. Size is right on--Medium has the same fit as every other Orvis vest I own."