Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dorset Quilted Jacket

Inspired by the rugged jackets worn by rural farmers for generations, the Dorset Quilted Jacket is an updated take on the traditional barn jacket. Its brushed polyester/nylon shell is quilted to a taffeta lining and filled with a light insulation. Features a chest pocket, two handwarmer pockets, contrast lining, a corduroy-trimmed collar, and one internal security pocket, large enough for a passport. Nylon/polyester shell. Nylon taffeta lining. Pure cotton trim. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 30½" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Review 1 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight for chilly days,
April 12, 2014
By: CharleyF
from Lookout Mountain, TN
"The color was identical to picture online. I am 6'1" and weigh 175 - the large is a good fit with room for a sweater. I would recommend it as advertised."
Review 2 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best present ever,
March 24, 2014
By: KateLoJo
"I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it! Great spring jacket--nice and light!"
Review 3 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upscale Casual,
March 22, 2014
By: Rattle
from Virginia
"I've looked for a quilted, light jacket for some time but either the color, style, or price was slightly off. This green is deep and the inside, while appearing orange when viewing online, is more a rust color; it works with the green. Inside there's a convenient zippered pocket that will hold keys and other small items. I also like its locker loop that makes it easy to hang on the hook by my back door. The only downside, if this is a downside, is that the jacket material has the look of a tightly woven brushed cotton that could quickly get damaged or a worn look. I'd be wary of wearing this jacket for bumming around and will keep it in reserve for more upscale casual outings."
Review 4 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Casual Jacket,
March 15, 2014
By: EddieD
from Chicago, IL
"The jacket is excellent quality, and will spice up any casual wardrobe that needs a little warmth. I would have liked the 2XL to be a touch roomier in the shoulders *& sleeves, but overall, an adequate fit."
Review 5 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great !,
March 1, 2014
By: Jcwsr
from Columbus,ga
"Never had a quilted coat like this one at all. When I opened the package I was really excited about the quality feel and look. Then I tried it on. Perfect even sleeves. Well positioned front snaps and great inside storage pocket. Very warm but not too heavy. I would expect to pay twice the price for this product. I highly recommend."
Review 6 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's Favorite Jacket,
January 21, 2014
By: NanaBear1
from Moultrie GA
"My husband selected this jacket out of the catalog.I was a little reluctant but he liked it so much I decided to order it for his birthday. When it arrived, I was just as supprised as him-when he opened it up there was the most beautiful jacket we had ever seen. The product was just as described but even more beautiful than the picture and the quality superb. My husband declared it the most beautiful jacket that he owned. The fit is exceptional and the fabric exceptional-will be in style for many years to come. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 7 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Right Jacket,
January 17, 2014
By: Fredoo
"The medium-light weight of this jacket is just right for temperatures from the upper 30's to low 50's. With a shirt and light sweater you are very comfortable without the bulk of a heavy quilted jacked. I do have the latter for really cold situations."
Review 8 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket for a great price,
January 16, 2014
By: Goodtymes
from Charlottesville
"My new favorite jacket. Great quality for a great price. Would highly recommend."
Review 9 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first Christmas gift for my husband!,
January 13, 2014
By: Abernaet
"This was my husband' s and my first Christmas as a married couple, and of course I wanted to get him the best gift possible. I knew this was the thing when I saw it, and my husband loved it, thank goodness! I was really glad I had the chance to make his Christmas special. The jacket looks really nice for occasions that are both casual and a slight step up from casual. He said it is a good weight and keeps him warm but not too warm. He is usually a medium tall, but the large worked well since the jacket doesn't come in tall sizes."
Review 10 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this jacket!,
December 31, 2013
By: DrBigthrust
from Charlottesville, VA
"My wife picked this jacket out for me at our local Orvis store. The jacket is light weight, soft and well made. The fit is perfect (like it was made for me actually). This jacket will keep you warm on those 25 degree days but will also stay comfortable at 50 degrees. Very versitile and attractive jacket. My new favorite!"
Review 11 for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 17, 2013
By: scorp
from Fort Worth, Tx
"The color is Great and the fit is perfect...just the right weight for cooler Fall and Winter days!!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dorset Quilted Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1