Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater

Our Western-inspired Badlands print, a longtime customer favorite, was the perfect pattern for this thick, shawl-collar pullover sweater. Detailed with textured stitch runs throughout, it's a handsome complement to your favorite jeans. Rib-trim finish at shawl collar, cuffs, and hem. In indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Molto bene!,
March 31, 2015
By: David715
from Atlanta. GA
"Excellent product. Warm, comfortable. Have received MANY compliments. And Orvis has the best customer service of anyone!"
Review 2 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only for men,
February 8, 2015
By: Magdalena
from Ontario, Canada
"I bought this sweater for myself and love it for weekends or walks. Beautiful colours, excellent quality, lovely patters."
Review 3 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
February 2, 2015
By: Orvisfan13
from Julian, CA
"Design and quality tops, great for fall and winter."
Review 4 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Sweater,
February 2, 2015
By: Michealena
"I loved this sweater but unfortunately the fit was too small. Please consider this before buying. Too tight across stomach area."
Review 5 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully styled and comfortable!,
January 28, 2015
By: wmcnCanada
from Quebec, Canada
"This first nations styled sweater combines rich colors and an incredibly comfortale feel. Beautifully crafted and stiched. A must for a fashionable wardrobe!!!"
Review 6 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The perfect jeans sweater,
January 20, 2015
By: SweaterKev
from Bel Air, MD
"Awesome sweater. Decent weight, too. Colors are just subdued enough for that "favorite sweater" look. Can't wait to throw this on with some khaki shorts and hit the beach in the spring!"
Review 7 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
January 17, 2015
By: Stu47
"I just got the sweater in the mail. It came on time. The sweater fits just right and feels great. I really like the western style."
Review 8 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth ever penny,
December 30, 2014
By: Courtneylaguna
"High quality and stylishly awesome. My husband Hayes clothes as gifts. But this sweater was the exception this Xmas."
Review 9 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater is part sweatshirt.,
December 29, 2014
By: Steego1
from No. CA
"A very casual sweater that would be fine for outdoor activities that might include touch football or a BBQ.
A hang around the house sweater. Not for dress up and may be ok for work if dress is casual.
I like clothes like this so I'm happy with it.
"
Review 10 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very attractive pullover,
December 23, 2014
By: Jonnysquib123
from Burnham on Crouch
"This is a very comfortable and attractive pullover in cotton, which is not at all bulky, and is much admired even by the younger members of my family."
Review 11 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Sweater for fair price! Like the design!,
December 19, 2014
By: Brose
from Lake Minnetonka
"Nice sweater for fair price! Would like it aqua blue or robins egg blue! Great pattern"
Review 12 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater,
December 16, 2014
By: surfermom
from So Pasadena, Ca
"This is one of the best sweater i have have brought for you. Beautiful sweater.
Quick delivery. Just perfect
"
Review 13 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice blue,
December 16, 2014
By: timreviewsky
from 92211
"Looks better in person, lighter blue than in the picture."
Review 14 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged nice look,
December 16, 2014
By: Promanzo
from Belmar, NJ
"Buying this as a gift. Hope it's well received as I think it's really nice and probably would've bought one for me as a ski type sweater if it came in a fitted women's version!"
Review 15 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddy Roosevelt Sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: 49packard
from Greenville, RI
"From the moment I opened the Orvis package I was blown away with the sweater I wore it on a chilly evening with a fire going in our living room seated in a Roosevelt Red leather chair gazing out our picture window at the lake. The Old Sporting Equipment on the walls and in the racks was accented by then beautiful sweater. The price was very pleasing to my wallet and I would highly recommend this product to anyone with sporting or adventurous blood in their veins."
Review 16 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: rweiss
from Hagerstown,MD
"Great looking, perfect fit....nice weight for cotton..great value. Highly recommend"
Review 17 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest design I have seen,
December 13, 2014
By: peapod
from New York NY
"This is a lovely shawl sweater in the "Teddy Roosevelt" collection. I really think it is my favorite sweater, and is very warm as well as being an eyecatcher !"
Review 18 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badlands sweater,
December 4, 2014
By: Chrisb13
"Excellent product. I simply love it. I am getting nothing but compliments from everyone who sees me wearing it...even strangers..."
Review 19 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Legend Lives On,
December 3, 2014
By: brewha
from Kansas City, MO
"The legend of Orvis quality, fine craftsmanship and looks definately lives on in this sweater.
This sweater is beautifully crafted and is extremely warm. The colors and design are awesome.
It can be worn in casual and business casual circumstances.
I've received lots of positive feedback on this sweater.
Great purchase!!!
"
Review 20 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
November 29, 2014
By: KCitian
from Kansas City
"Fits a large/XL perfectly, it stretches so I'd recommend a size true. Isn't as warm as a wool sweater. Love the look"