Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater

Our Western-inspired Badlands print, a longtime customer favorite, was the perfect pattern for this thick, shawl-collar pullover sweater. Detailed with textured stitch runs throughout, it's a handsome complement to your favorite jeans. Rib-trim finish at shawl collar, cuffs, and hem. In indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweater,
December 16, 2014
By: surfermom
from So Pasadena, Ca
"This is one of the best sweater i have have brought for you. Beautiful sweater.
Quick delivery. Just perfect
"
Review 2 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice blue,
December 16, 2014
By: timreviewsky
from 92211
"Looks better in person, lighter blue than in the picture."
Review 3 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugged nice look,
December 16, 2014
By: Promanzo
from Belmar, NJ
"Buying this as a gift. Hope it's well received as I think it's really nice and probably would've bought one for me as a ski type sweater if it came in a fitted women's version!"
Review 4 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teddy Roosevelt Sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: 49packard
from Greenville, RI
"From the moment I opened the Orvis package I was blown away with the sweater I wore it on a chilly evening with a fire going in our living room seated in a Roosevelt Red leather chair gazing out our picture window at the lake. The Old Sporting Equipment on the walls and in the racks was accented by then beautiful sweater. The price was very pleasing to my wallet and I would highly recommend this product to anyone with sporting or adventurous blood in their veins."
Review 5 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 15, 2014
By: rweiss
from Hagerstown,MD
"Great looking, perfect fit....nice weight for cotton..great value. Highly recommend"
Review 6 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest design I have seen,
December 13, 2014
By: peapod
from New York NY
"This is a lovely shawl sweater in the "Teddy Roosevelt" collection. I really think it is my favorite sweater, and is very warm as well as being an eyecatcher !"
Review 7 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badlands sweater,
December 4, 2014
By: Chrisb13
"Excellent product. I simply love it. I am getting nothing but compliments from everyone who sees me wearing it...even strangers..."
Review 8 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Legend Lives On,
December 3, 2014
By: brewha
from Kansas City, MO
"The legend of Orvis quality, fine craftsmanship and looks definately lives on in this sweater.
This sweater is beautifully crafted and is extremely warm. The colors and design are awesome.
It can be worn in casual and business casual circumstances.
I've received lots of positive feedback on this sweater.
Great purchase!!!
"
Review 9 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
November 29, 2014
By: KCitian
from Kansas City
"Fits a large/XL perfectly, it stretches so I'd recommend a size true. Isn't as warm as a wool sweater. Love the look"
Review 10 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
November 28, 2014
By: CAPEC
from Ramsey,NJ
"This is a unique and good looking sweater. I have worn it with my jeans and have received compliments about the design. It is great in the cold."
Review 11 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
November 26, 2014
By: MichaelM1
from Santa Fe, NM
"As advertised. Even looks the same as the picture. I'm very happy with the quality and fit. It's everything I expected. I will shop again at Orvis, a class act. Thank you."
Review 12 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badlands sweater ain't 'bad',
November 17, 2014
By: Badlands696
from Northern California
"Great cotton sweater. I suggest a size larger if you have any doubt. Good quality. pattern is well placed throughout front and back. Perfect for wear under a jacket or for around the house and office."
Review 13 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good looking sweater,
November 5, 2014
By: SGR647
"Very good looking sweaters that looks even better on my husband. The pattern is carried through on the sleeves."
Review 14 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
November 4, 2014
By: tcrosby2
from Southern Illinois
"Great fit and wildly comfortable. Been getting a lot of compliments and it was in the Roosevelt collection...no brainer"
Review 15 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For our Native son,
October 29, 2014
By: Chaco1953
from Texas
"The Orvis patterns based upon traditional Native American patterns are beloved by our medical school student part Choctaw son, who is dignified, handsome, classic and contemporary wearing these beautifully crafted shirts~ and now this beautiful sweater. They are his favorites."
Review 16 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort, design and feel,
October 15, 2014
By: Stonefly19
"The Badlands Shawl Pullover is great for cool fall or winter days and provides a unique style along with functional attributes. The pattern design gets a lot of positive comments from friends and family and the color combination is very tasteful and can be matched with jeans and dress pants alike. It would be a nice addition to anyone's Orvis collection, especially someone looking to add to their fall/winter choices."
Review 17 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Change Up,
January 16, 2014
By: LeCour
from Minneapolis,MN
"Went with the Southwest style in
a sweater. Even though there wasnt
a small the Medium fit pretty good.
And when I wore it over the holidays
I got plenty of compliments. I'm most pleased!
"
Review 18 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile sweater !!,
November 6, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm really pleased with this sweater though I wouldn't describe it as being "thick" and I still need to find out how warm it will be in colder weather. My guess is that it will be excellent for autumn and spring but not so good in winter.
The styling and colours are very versatile meaning it will work equally as well with jeans as with khakis/chinos.
Strongly recommended !!
"
Review 19 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cotton Sweater,
October 14, 2013
By: WilliamD
from Austin, TX
"Very impressed with this nice cotton sweater - colors are very vibrant and the pattern is a very well designed "southwest" influence although being marketed as the "Badlands". It is very well constructed and a perfect balance of weight with cotton material - perfect for southwestern wear will keep me warm in the winter yet light weight and balanced for the climate. Incredible design and sure hope that there will be more like this in the T. Roosevelt collection! This is a very unique and distinctive sweater."
Review 20 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 26, 2013
By: donmikie
from westbury,ny
"This item was perfect for the individual that it was for. And the fact that it was cotton was even a bigger plus"