Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater

Our Western-inspired Badlands print, a longtime customer favorite, was the perfect pattern for this thick, shawl-collar pullover sweater. Detailed with textured stitch runs throughout, it's a handsome complement to your favorite jeans. Rib-trim finish at shawl collar, cuffs, and hem. In indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Badlands sweater ain't 'bad',
November 17, 2014
By: Badlands696
from Northern California
"Great cotton sweater. I suggest a size larger if you have any doubt. Good quality. pattern is well placed throughout front and back. Perfect for wear under a jacket or for around the house and office."
Review 2 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good looking sweater,
November 5, 2014
By: SGR647
"Very good looking sweaters that looks even better on my husband. The pattern is carried through on the sleeves."
Review 3 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
November 4, 2014
By: tcrosby2
from Southern Illinois
"Great fit and wildly comfortable. Been getting a lot of compliments and it was in the Roosevelt collection...no brainer"
Review 4 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For our Native son,
October 29, 2014
By: Chaco1953
from Texas
"The Orvis patterns based upon traditional Native American patterns are beloved by our medical school student part Choctaw son, who is dignified, handsome, classic and contemporary wearing these beautifully crafted shirts~ and now this beautiful sweater. They are his favorites."
Review 5 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great comfort, design and feel,
October 15, 2014
By: Stonefly19
"The Badlands Shawl Pullover is great for cool fall or winter days and provides a unique style along with functional attributes. The pattern design gets a lot of positive comments from friends and family and the color combination is very tasteful and can be matched with jeans and dress pants alike. It would be a nice addition to anyone's Orvis collection, especially someone looking to add to their fall/winter choices."
Review 6 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Change Up,
January 16, 2014
By: LeCour
from Minneapolis,MN
"Went with the Southwest style in
a sweater. Even though there wasnt
a small the Medium fit pretty good.
And when I wore it over the holidays
I got plenty of compliments. I'm most pleased!
"
Review 7 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and versatile sweater !!,
November 6, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I'm really pleased with this sweater though I wouldn't describe it as being "thick" and I still need to find out how warm it will be in colder weather. My guess is that it will be excellent for autumn and spring but not so good in winter.
The styling and colours are very versatile meaning it will work equally as well with jeans as with khakis/chinos.
Strongly recommended !!
"
Review 8 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cotton Sweater,
October 14, 2013
By: WilliamD
from Austin, TX
"Very impressed with this nice cotton sweater - colors are very vibrant and the pattern is a very well designed "southwest" influence although being marketed as the "Badlands". It is very well constructed and a perfect balance of weight with cotton material - perfect for southwestern wear will keep me warm in the winter yet light weight and balanced for the climate. Incredible design and sure hope that there will be more like this in the T. Roosevelt collection! This is a very unique and distinctive sweater."
Review 9 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
September 26, 2013
By: donmikie
from westbury,ny
"This item was perfect for the individual that it was for. And the fact that it was cotton was even a bigger plus"
Review 10 for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badlands shawl pullover sweater,
September 4, 2013
By: lego
from Dorset
"This pullover will be a joy to wear during the winter and chilly evenings. It is so comfortable it could be worn next to the skin. I love it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Badlands Shawl Collar Pullover Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1