Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat

Revered by both upland hunters and farmers for centuries, moleskin offers cool-weather comfort, rugged durability, and an exceptionally soft hand. Styled after one of our most popular men's waistcoat styles, this moleskin version features a traditional lapel collar, two external pockets, and one internal pocket. Men's waistcoat is fully lined. In camel. 100% cotton moleskin shell. 100% acetate lining. Professionally clean. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 23½" long in size medium.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Review 1 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mr,
October 13, 2014
By: Delphiteam
"Very Seldom do we receive exactly what we thought we saw on-line. Orvis did it and did it well."
Review 2 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good inVESTment !,
September 18, 2014
By: Rais
from WARMINSTER, PA. 18974
"Started collecting Orvis vests a year of so ago. Great additions to my wardrobe. The Moleskin vest is one of my favorites. Your products are unique and classy.
Vince Peterson, Sr.
"
Review 3 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as I reqired.,
June 21, 2014
By: Gungi
from Tasmania Australia [ex pat Chichester UK]
"I am extremely pleased with the waistcoat, both the quality of the fabric and the style are very satisfactory. I found it very difficult finding a quality waistcoat[vest] that was self backed as the majority are Satin backed. Thanks."
Review 4 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Vest,
June 5, 2014
By: Turtlerock
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This vest is of a high quality, feels soft to the touch, and fits me very well."
Review 5 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice waistcoat,
May 15, 2014
By: Mackenny
from Atlanta, GA
"Sturdy, warm and the moleskin has a nice feel to it. Fit is good and the size is accurate per the sites measurements. On the back the strap does offer the ability to draw in any excess quite some way which worked out for me. Definitely a good waistcoat and one for someone's shortlist if you are looking for something like this."
Review 6 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOgaucho,
May 6, 2014
By: MOgaucho
from Moline, IL
"This is one of the best looking vests I have ever purchased! It looks great with jeans for a casual look, and obviously looks fine with dress slacks.
Thank you!"
Review 7 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great layering piece,
January 31, 2014
By: NotAHunter
from California
"A substantial, well made vest with a timeless look. The camel color goes well with multiple combinations, and the sizing is accurate to the general Orvis sizing guides. I am very happy with the vest, and the look is smart, especially with jeans."
Review 8 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Great,
January 3, 2014
By: adnil58
"Loved the product but it was far too big... and it is not made in a small. Not all men who wear moleskin vests are huge! please make them in smaller sizes. thanks."
Review 9 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking Long Time,
November 18, 2013
By: BoBStan
from Hollidaysburg PA
"Have been looking for a vest just like this for a long time, when I saw it, knew that I found what I have been looking for. Sized is right, and the cost was OK too, saw other vests that were not as nice as this one, and had higher prices. Just wish there wer other color choices, as I would have purchased a olive, or black/gray one too."
Review 10 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
October 18, 2013
By: PBlizz
"I have purchased many vests from Orvis over the years and I am really pleased with the moleskin. It is stylish, comfortable and warm. I have received several compliments from others. I really like the moleskin material."
Review 11 for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With a sport coat or hunting jacket,
September 30, 2013
By: Hinsoni
from Birmingham MI
"Well done. Good fit. Great texture. Looks great with a variety of jackets from blazers, sport coats, suits.
Weight is just right, not too light nor too heavy.
In addition to being rugged, it's very stylish.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moleskin Lapel Waistcoat
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4