Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt

Our best-selling Signature Softest Sweatshirt is revised with a longer, slimmer silhouette. Flattering stand-neck design with buttons. Ribbed cuffs. Side-seam pockets. Straight hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
be size aware,
February 27, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"Again, I don't know why some of these, otherwise great, shirts are
sized more for a men's fit. This is another that a medium was way too
large.
No way to alter. Returned."
Review 2 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me.,
February 4, 2014
By: Mosuper1
from Upstate New York
"I have ordered before and size was no problem but I am a medium petite and this top was too long in the body and way too long in the sleeves."
Review 3 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boxy fit,
January 29, 2014
By: Keke
"I am debating returning this sweater as the fit is very large and boxy. I ordered the cardigan in the same material and the fit was perfect.. I just assumed it would be a similar fit. Wrong wrong."
Review 4 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely soft sweatshirt,
January 17, 2014
By: Carollyn
"This is a soft sweatshirt that I have worn a few times. I gave it a good rating because I have not washed it as yet; but I am sure that will be no problem. Lovely material and very comfortable to wear."
Review 5 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just too big!,
January 10, 2014
By: SuziBailey
from Carmel,IN
"Once again a beautiful fabric and style, but who are the models for the Orvis designers? I am a 4/6 and the XS is still too big! Once more an Orvis sweatshirt I would love to own, but will have to return."
Review 6 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both thumbs up!,
January 3, 2014
By: Tennis1
from Tennessee
"This looks great! I love the fabric and the color. I know I'll enjoy this sweatshirt for years."
Review 7 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A multiple buyer,
December 17, 2013
By: CasualRetiree
from Canton, Ohio
"While this is a Christmas present for my wife I'm confident she'll love it as she already has three other's nearly like it from Orvis. Between the two of us we own eight of your cotton sweat shirts and my only complaint is that your color selection is limited."
Review 8 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Purchase,
December 16, 2013
By: Treece
from Chicago, IL
"This is another great shirt from Orvis. It's perfect on these cold winters days. Love the color, too."
Review 9 for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious,
December 13, 2013
By: Healdsburger
from California
"This 'sweatshirt' is so comfy-cozy. I never want to have to get out of it. It's longer than I expected, but that's not a bad thing. Well done!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Signature Softest Button-Neck Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1