Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown

The same superbly soft minirib cotton that makes your favorite tee keeps you cozy and comfortable all night long in our striped nightgown. Henley button-front placket. Long sleeves. In allure blue stripe. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Review 1 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleep in comfort.,
January 16, 2014
By: Wonky
from Chesapeake, VA
"Warm, cozy and very comfortable nightgown. It has become my favorite. Very well made and worth every penny."
Review 2 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
January 16, 2014
By: BigGuy1948
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I bought this for my wife. She is very pleased with it. She did say the sleeves were a little long but it's not a big issue for a sleep garment."
Review 3 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Really Great Nightgown,
January 16, 2014
By: Katelyn
"This nightgown is really well made--the cotton is very soft to the skin, it launders well and it feels very cozy at night! It's a great product---I wish it came in other colors--"
Review 4 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great nightgown,
January 15, 2014
By: Momtomany
"Soft cotton knit, long sleeves and full length. Blue and white stripes. Looks lovely. Comfortable to wear. Bought one for myself and then another to give to my daughter.
Please keep it in your catalog.
"
Review 5 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cozy Nightgown,
January 15, 2014
By: Ishkabibel
"Slip on this comfy cozy nightgown and you're guaranteed a relaxing night's sleep. It's roomy and long enough to keep your legs warm. The fabric and detailing is especially appealing to the eye...making you feel dressed up when you're dressed down!"
Review 6 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good quality,
January 15, 2014
By: Corndog
from Silsbee, texas
"The gown is really good quality it is also very comfortable."
Review 7 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
January 15, 2014
By: Beverlyjane
from Ohio
"Comfortable and cozy winter nightie that washes like a dream and is ready to cozy up for your next good night sleep."
Review 8 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy & cute,
January 13, 2014
By: Kikict
from CT
"Just the perfect winter gown. Not too thick but warm and long enough and flattering to an old gal."
Review 9 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
two is better than one,
January 13, 2014
By: potomac
"I bought two after satisfaction with first. Washes well, is soft, doesn't shrink.
A bit narrow is my only criticism.
Would not pay full price so waited until mark down, but then I usually always wait for sales especially when there is also free shipping.
"
Review 10 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect Knit Night Gown,
January 8, 2014
By: DCGuy
from Washington, DC
"High quality substantial cotton rib fabric, well sewn, neat and clean appearing, size was exact, comfortable to wear and washes well.
Wife just asked for two more so taken with it was she."
Review 11 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stripped Night Shirt,
December 28, 2013
By: SleepyTime
"Fits well, good quality but warm for California weather."
Review 12 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfotable gown I've ever worn.,
December 27, 2013
By: Barbarita
from Kerrville TX
"My gown is soft and as comfortable as a long-sleeved T-shirt. I love it, and can wear it all winter and expect to wear it all summer with our A/C here in Texas."
Review 13 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and well-made,
December 21, 2013
By: Josiane
from Minnesota
"This is a good winter nightgown for my cold climate. The fabric is soft, thick and cushiony, and it didn't shrink when I washed and dried it normally. I like the long, fairly narrow sleeves for winter; they don't ride up so they keep my arms warm."
Review 14 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No slack in fit,
December 16, 2013
By: Choosytwo
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered same size as other styles but it is very straight up and down and no room in hips. If you want it, order next size up."
Review 15 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 6, 2013
By: Piccadilly
"This is a lovely long sleeve otton nighty, BUT it has a scratchy label at the nck. I thought they went the way of the dinosaur ??"
Review 16 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
November 25, 2013
By: eileennick
from canada
"best nightgown for tall people . very warm and cozy"
Review 17 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
softy and comfy,
November 11, 2013
By: Babsie
from Monona, WI
"I was pleased with this nightgown. The fit was perfect, it washes well (no shrinkage), and it is wonderfully soft."
Review 18 for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy & soft,
October 2, 2013
By: blizzardlady
from Indianapolis, IN
"This nightgown is longer than most, softer than most & cozy. It doesn't bind anywhere -- so comfortable!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garment-Washed Cotton Striped Nightgown
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3