Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt

Enlivened with a crisp mini-dot print, our signature wrinkle-resistant button-front is simply timeless in soft cotton poplin. Minimally styled with a shirt collar, long sleeves, and shirttail hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the blouse.,
September 16, 2014
By: Brittak
from Graham, NC
"Love the blouse for its color and fit. And, I have always wanted to mention that the bottons on all your blouses ( and I have many) are very nice especiclly the last botton that bottons down so there isn't a gap."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this blouse,
September 5, 2014
By: nmeck52
from Birmingham, AL
"Looks fabulous with white pants. Very slimming...which I love. Have not washed it yet but expect the usual Orvis quality."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 31, 2014
By: Grandmaof9
from Utah
"Fits perfectly
Washes nicely
Color as I expected it to be
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic style & excellent quality!,
May 27, 2014
By: Nana36
from Chatham, N.J.
"This wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt is perfect for the summer season. It can be worn as a shirt or jacket and the material is very high quality. It washes beautifully and needs very little touch up with a steam iron. Always looks fresh and cool with black or white."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always looks new,
May 27, 2014
By: Susie41
from Salt Lake City, UT
"The colors are rich, the fabric is beautiful, the construction is excellent. This looks like an expensive shirt. The bonus is that it always looks brand new. Narry a wrinkle after machine washing and drying it. No special care required. Two cautions: One, I had to wash it three times to get the scratchy feel out of the shirt; so glad I hung in there and didn't return it after first trying it on. Second, sizing is off. I wear a 12, ordered a 10, 10 too big, reordered an 8, and it fits perfectly. Luckily Orvis didn't charge me shipping on the reorder. Customer Service was great."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini-dot blouse,
May 21, 2014
By: Likingquality
from Maryland
"Elegant, sophisticated, and no wrinkles! Perfect for travel."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for transitional weather,
May 21, 2014
By: bobbye
from San Antonio, Texas
"With our weather in Texas this time of year, we go from cool in the morning to sweltering in mid-day. This shirt is a great second layer and is top-notch quality, as is typical of all Orvis clothing. I purchased this product in two colors."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it.,
March 7, 2014
By: Shopper8672
from San Diego CA
"Dang that Orvis! I'm so used to buying cheap shirts that shrink in the wash I keep ordering a size too large. Their shirts are so well made. You get what you pay for. I like the small dots and rich red color. Not a bright red. Wrinkle free/shrink free out of the cold wash. As another reviewer said its a little stiff but that might soften after a few washes."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than advertised,
January 14, 2014
By: RosesG
from Portland, OR
"The fit and look are great but this blouse came out of the dryer without a wrinkle on it; just wash, dry and put on. The fabric is medium weight cotton and beautiful wine red."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great blouse,
January 9, 2014
By: Lindy
from Utah
"The color of the blouse I got is the red and it is a brick red. Great fit."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red mini dot shirt,
December 14, 2013
By: Tumarsh
from Scottsdale, AZ
"As with most Orvis blouses, this one is pretty, wrinkle resistant and fits well."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice blouse,
November 25, 2013
By: herbsdaughter
from Beaverton, OR
"I have never had a polka dot blouse before. This is a no iron shirt which makes it so easy to maintain."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered Ruby shirt,
November 25, 2013
By: shopper555
from Macon, GA
"Very pretty shirt but a little stiff. I believe this is due to the wrinkle-resistant fabric. It seems to be a bit softer once washed. True to size. I decided to give the shirt 5 stars due to the pretty color & fit. Still not sure about the feel of the cotton material. I think it would better if it was a cotton blend. This is not fault of Orvis, I ordered knowing it was pure cotton."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Mini-Dot Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1