Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wellington Supercord Pants

Our Wellington Supercords, a more traditional style than our original Supercords, have long lived up to their unique moniker. And now, with the implementation of expert European tailoring techniques, these pants are better than ever. Created for us by Brisbane Moss® of Lancashire, England, this truly exceptional corduroy fabric-arguably the world's finest-offers a softer, more elegant finish than ever before, with a distinct, refined look and fit that's simply beyond compare. Improved interior taping and seaming details offer longer-lasting wear. Quarter-top pockets and two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Pure cotton corduroy. Dry clean. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wellington Supercord Pants
Review 1 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter Pants,
November 24, 2014
By: Hannaford
from Loveland, OH
"Besides flannel lined pants the very best for winter wear is a good pair of corduroy pants, these are it an they fit well and the material looks sharp.
My older sister who is hard to convince on nearly any topic told me that Cords were out of date. She complimented me when she saw them. I will make my calendar.
"
Review 2 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Pants,
November 19, 2014
By: OutdoorGuy14
from Jackson Hole, WY
"These cords are a generous cut and the fit and finish is excellent. A very comfortable pair of corderoy pants that wear well. I would definitely purchase another pair in another color."
Review 3 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cords and autumn,
November 11, 2014
By: autumnal1
"A new pair of cords is one of life's
great treats, and this pair is thoroughly admirable, both soft and sturdy. Feel great. Anticipate warmth. Plan on buying more as soon as I can get these to wear out
"
Review 4 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
October 31, 2014
By: rgm133
from Columbia, MO
"I have bought many pairs of corduroy pants from many different stores--this pair is far and away the best. The material is top-quality, and the cut and stitching are exceptional."
Review 5 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
High Priced Chino,
July 26, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"I love the style and fit of most Orvis products I've purchased. These "supercord" pants appear to be just chinos albeit higher quality than the average retail store brands. However, I was looking for something better than chinos, so, while I've kept the pants because I was in need of a blue, they aren't what I expected. After two washings, they aren't really any better looking than my standard cotton chinos with some noticeable color fade already setting in, but at a much higher price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cords,
July 4, 2014
By: cbel4
"Wellington Supercords are of fine quality, better than any others I've had. I may get one more pair."
Review 7 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cords,
May 15, 2014
By: JIvan
"AN excellent product. I have many colors and wish Orvis would bring bak the orange, pink, light blue and other ice colors plus more."
Review 8 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really not worth the price,
February 24, 2014
By: KrispyToast
from Bellingham, WA
"These cotton corduroy pants fit fairly well right out of the package, however they tend to wrinkle up fairly easily. For the price I expected something that would be soft and relatively wrinkle free, these are heavy and bunch and wrinkle easily. Sorry but this is the last time I'm going to spend that much money on a pair of cotton corduroy pants"
Review 9 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
February 18, 2014
By: WOODHEAD
from SMOKEY MTNS
"A great product for cold mornings in the Mountains of NC"
Review 10 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking British,
January 31, 2014
By: Wass81
from Franklin, WI
"Great quality and tailoring, I will fit right in on my next trip to London."
Review 11 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super is Right,
January 29, 2014
By: Yellowdog515
from Lessburg, Virginia
"Great fit and great material. Should have purchased more colors, next year"
Review 12 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 21, 2014
By: True10
"The super cords are the best pair of cords that I have ever worn.They work well in both a casual and formal setting and hold their shape amazingly well after being worn numerous times without pressing."
Review 13 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the extra money,
January 9, 2014
By: EnglishSpringerowner
from Detroit, MI
"I had tried the Supercords with the leather trim, but did not care for the look or the feel with the leather trim. I was very happy to find the Supercords offered without the leather: 1)this is both a heavier and stronger wale corduroy than most others, particularly those that have a cotton/polyester blend; 2) resultantly, these pants are warmer and wear better, that is, longer, and look better."
Review 14 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Cords,
January 4, 2014
By: Wint
"Material is soft and flexible. Fit is very comfortable. Best cords I have ever owned."
Review 15 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit and great quality,
December 17, 2013
By: GollieT
"Ii have been looking for flat front cords that fit me well. These fit perfectly...not tight and the material is great quality."
Review 16 for Wellington Supercord Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cords,
December 10, 2013
By: BillGinVA
from Tysons VA
"Found a pair of cords that feel great. The fabric feels heavy but not the weight of the pant.
Classic good looks. A wardrobe must."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wellington Supercord Pants
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2