Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bozeman Corduroy Pants

We've upgraded our customer-favorite Bozeman cords inside and out. Cut from Brisbane Moss® corduroy and tailored in Europe, the pants have been reinforced with interior tape along the seams for added longevity and durability. Outside, we made them softer and more luxurious than ever-the result of a higher percentage of cotton in the fabric blend-without sacrificing any of the rugged, wear-anywhere qualities that have made the Bozemans synonymous with the finest in corduroy pants. Corduroy pants for men feature quarter-top pockets, two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Cotton/polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
60 of 64(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product,
March 12, 2015
By: BuckyBadger
from Xenia, OH
"Highest quality and best fitting pair of pants I now own."
Review 2 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Satisfied!,
March 6, 2015
By: ChuckNCmtns
"Very well made, well-tailored with cuffs, and they break just right."
Review 3 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Pants for a Taller Man,
February 10, 2015
By: Skipper731
from Dallas, TX
"the longer stride and unfinished hems
make this a great pant for my 6'4''
height. I love that Orvis covers the tailor's cost of having the pants hemmed to the length I need. Great service before and after the sale.
I will definitely shop here again.
"
Review 4 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
February 10, 2015
By: AugieJN
from Pa
"Very comfortable and not too heavy so it extends the season for wearing them."
Review 5 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality cords,
February 9, 2015
By: LCL136TV
from Richmond Va
"The quality of Orvis's men's clothing is exceptionally above the average--This was a gift for my son and he appreciates any purchase with the Orvis label !!!Lois Leeth"
Review 6 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cord pants,
February 5, 2015
By: Gramacy
from Cincinnati, Oh
"They are the best cord pants ever.
My husband loves them in the winter. We have all colors and styles.
All there clothes on line and I the stores are great.
The service is the best.
"
Review 7 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fav cordsalready,
January 30, 2015
By: Mac725
"Had them less than a month but enjoy the fit, color and quality feel to the material.Plenty of material to let out in the waist if that needs to be done in later years. Mail order came promptly and pants just as described"
Review 8 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trousers strike a cord,
January 27, 2015
By: G4rry
from London UK
"My grey cord trousers arrived quickly as promised. Good sizing, nice cut, well made. Overall not a bad product but not 100% happy with the cord itself - it appears to have a slight 'sheen' to it; almost a shine in some lights. And they feel slightly 'crisp' rather than smooth. Hoping this will disappear with wear."
Review 9 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 27, 2015
By: JH64
from Boston area, MA
"I was excited to buy these pants, especially at the reasonable price, so I decided to purchase two pairs. Unfortunately, I am disappointed in the quality. The material is very stiff and cheap-feeling, and there is a metal clasp for buttoning them at the waist (versus a button) which appears very flimsy and I feel will not last very long. I was contemplating purchasing a third pair but will not. Bottom line: Although I knew the pants were on sale, I was expecting better quality from Orvis."
Review 10 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, good looking,
January 22, 2015
By: Bill102938475
from Cambridge, MA
"I have enjoyed Orvis products in the past, and these are consistent in their high quality and attention to detail."
Review 11 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our favorite,
January 9, 2015
By: Faithful1929
from Montgomery OH
"My husband has at least six Orvis cords of various colors hanging in his closet. Since he really truly didn't need another he was going to pass when the Fall catalogue came. And then of course he didn't so now he has another handsome pair, can change more often and look great day after day. We await the stretch ones that will come next summer. Keep it up, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Pants,
January 5, 2015
By: marthaann
from Florence, SC
"The pants were of exceptional quality and fit perfectly. The sizing on both the waist and the inseam was perfect."
Review 13 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sizing !,
January 2, 2015
By: Xena27
from leesburg Va.
"Just what my husband needed. Comfortable, wonderful fabric, well made. Another good item from Orvis. Thank you."
Review 14 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Corduroy,
December 29, 2014
By: SandraM
"The corduroy pants are made of good quality material. They wash well and maintain their color. Good choice."
Review 15 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bozeman Pants,
December 19, 2014
By: Cruzen
"I love the product it was very comfortable I would recomend the product to anyone. The service is excellent and all other products are great."
Review 16 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
December 19, 2014
By: Lynda12160
from Nashville, Tn
"I bought these pants for my dad for Christmas! He loves them!"
Review 17 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality + Comfort,
December 17, 2014
By: DH5388
from BC.
"For the fall & winter months -yes, and well into the Springtime these pants will serve you very well indeed.
In fact they seem to feel better with each wearing. The top quality material used, combined with expert manufacturing will result in these Corduroy pants lasting you years to come. They will become your favourites. Treat yourself! You deserve it!
"
Review 18 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for winter,
December 14, 2014
By: tpowers
"Excellent cut and fit. The weight of the corduroy fabric is perfect for winter."
Review 19 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Trousers,
December 5, 2014
By: CaptJess
from Saint Petersburg FL
"Outstanding quality in all respects and fits true to size, Hemmed to the correct length as well. These will be great in the cooler weather when visiting Canada with a bulky tan sweater and brown leather jacket."
Review 20 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heavy and stiff,
December 1, 2014
By: yankees8
"the pants are well made and warm, the down side is they are stiff and feel heavy when worn"