Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bozeman Corduroy Pants

We've upgraded our customer-favorite Bozeman cords inside and out. Cut from Brisbane Moss® corduroy and tailored in Europe, the pants have been reinforced with interior tape along the seams for added longevity and durability. Outside, we made them softer and more luxurious than ever-the result of a higher percentage of cotton in the fabric blend-without sacrificing any of the rugged, wear-anywhere qualities that have made the Bozemans synonymous with the finest in corduroy pants. Corduroy pants for men feature quarter-top pockets, two rear pockets, one with secure button-through closure. Cotton/polyester. Dry clean. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
53 of 57(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trousers strike a cord,
January 27, 2015
By: G4rry
from London UK
"My grey cord trousers arrived quickly as promised. Good sizing, nice cut, well made. Overall not a bad product but not 100% happy with the cord itself - it appears to have a slight 'sheen' to it; almost a shine in some lights. And they feel slightly 'crisp' rather than smooth. Hoping this will disappear with wear."
Review 2 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
January 27, 2015
By: JH64
from Boston area, MA
"I was excited to buy these pants, especially at the reasonable price, so I decided to purchase two pairs. Unfortunately, I am disappointed in the quality. The material is very stiff and cheap-feeling, and there is a metal clasp for buttoning them at the waist (versus a button) which appears very flimsy and I feel will not last very long. I was contemplating purchasing a third pair but will not. Bottom line: Although I knew the pants were on sale, I was expecting better quality from Orvis."
Review 3 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, good looking,
January 22, 2015
By: Bill102938475
from Cambridge, MA
"I have enjoyed Orvis products in the past, and these are consistent in their high quality and attention to detail."
Review 4 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our favorite,
January 9, 2015
By: Faithful1929
from Montgomery OH
"My husband has at least six Orvis cords of various colors hanging in his closet. Since he really truly didn't need another he was going to pass when the Fall catalogue came. And then of course he didn't so now he has another handsome pair, can change more often and look great day after day. We await the stretch ones that will come next summer. Keep it up, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Pants,
January 5, 2015
By: marthaann
from Florence, SC
"The pants were of exceptional quality and fit perfectly. The sizing on both the waist and the inseam was perfect."
Review 6 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sizing !,
January 2, 2015
By: Xena27
from leesburg Va.
"Just what my husband needed. Comfortable, wonderful fabric, well made. Another good item from Orvis. Thank you."
Review 7 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Corduroy,
December 29, 2014
By: SandraM
"The corduroy pants are made of good quality material. They wash well and maintain their color. Good choice."
Review 8 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bozeman Pants,
December 19, 2014
By: Cruzen
"I love the product it was very comfortable I would recomend the product to anyone. The service is excellent and all other products are great."
Review 9 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants,
December 19, 2014
By: Lynda12160
from Nashville, Tn
"I bought these pants for my dad for Christmas! He loves them!"
Review 10 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality + Comfort,
December 17, 2014
By: DH5388
from BC.
"For the fall & winter months -yes, and well into the Springtime these pants will serve you very well indeed.
In fact they seem to feel better with each wearing. The top quality material used, combined with expert manufacturing will result in these Corduroy pants lasting you years to come. They will become your favourites. Treat yourself! You deserve it!
"
Review 11 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for winter,
December 14, 2014
By: tpowers
"Excellent cut and fit. The weight of the corduroy fabric is perfect for winter."
Review 12 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Trousers,
December 5, 2014
By: CaptJess
from Saint Petersburg FL
"Outstanding quality in all respects and fits true to size, Hemmed to the correct length as well. These will be great in the cooler weather when visiting Canada with a bulky tan sweater and brown leather jacket."
Review 13 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
heavy and stiff,
December 1, 2014
By: yankees8
"the pants are well made and warm, the down side is they are stiff and feel heavy when worn"
Review 14 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pants,
November 24, 2014
By: CGCG
from Great Neck, NY
"I have never worn a pair of pants from Orvis that I haven't liked. These cords are no exception."
Review 15 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm,
November 24, 2014
By: jack1940
from Canada
"I'm glad I purchase these 5 star cords
the wind and cold just doesn't penetrate them at all.....And to be honest living in Canada I've not had them off since they arrived..
John Crompton
Ontario
(excellent value for the money too )"
Review 16 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cords,
November 19, 2014
By: WarmGuyinCT
from Newtown, CT
"These slacks fit perfectly. It was wonderful that I could actually request a 31 12" length. Perfect."
Review 17 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Cords,
November 17, 2014
By: Motrelleg
from White Plains, NY
"Perfect weight and material for winter. Good for casual or basic dress. The addition of a bit of polyester adds strength and resists wrinkling."
Review 18 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than i expected,
October 6, 2014
By: 12138
from petersburgh ny
"no baggy space in the crotch.
better than off the rack pants i've
had before
"
Review 19 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Pants,
March 17, 2014
By: docmcr
"They fit, they feel good and they look good on me. Haven't had them long enough to know how well they wear."
Review 20 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great after i removed the label,
March 9, 2014
By: mathman
"The pants were exactly what i was looking for: wide wale corduroy in a lightish color (slate) available with cuffs. they fit and look great. Only problem was the label attached to the back pocket, which chafed at the top of my leg. Removing the top label helped a little, but removing the whole thing made the problem disappear as well."