Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Dog Raincoat

Keep your dog safe and dry during those needed outings in the rain or wet snow, with our easy-on, rugged nylon raincoat featuring reflective piping and back strips. The dog jacket goes on like a horse blanket with adjustable Velcro fasteners at belly and contoured tail. A waterproof yet breathable coat of ballistic nylon with thermobonded fiberfill. For sizing, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Waterproof dog jacket in navy, green. Imported. Sizes S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Review 1 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy friend,
March 24, 2014
By: Favoris
"The dog raincoat exceeded expectations. We followed the sizing instructions and it was spot on. The length of the coat was perfect and the girth gave us some breathing space to actually layer other garments for added warmth if needed. The qaulity and ease of use makes this product a sure winner for anyone who loves their animal and wants them protected against inclement weather. It's made in Ireland which says it all. Way to go Orvis. And a tail wag from Reese."
Review 2 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rain coat,
March 24, 2014
By: Aubie4854
from McCormick, SC
"This a good raincoat for lots of coverage. It runs a little big, I measured as per instructions, but still fits. It keeps my long haired dog dry in the rain outings!"
Review 3 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Raincoat Ever,
February 20, 2014
By: BillA22
from Fairfax, VA
"We like our new dog raincoats and they do to. The velcro closures are well designed. The cutout for the tail is perfectly placed. I like the reflective stripes. And, the puppies like them also."
Review 4 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
February 19, 2014
By: Ripley2002
from Duxbury, MA
"This is a lovely jacket, super easy to put on and take off, and it covers quite a lot, which saves me from having to spend time drying my Golden after a walk in the rain. It stays on without slipping to the side (a problem I had with another cheapo jacket), and he doesn't mind wearing it at all."
Review 5 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raincoat,
February 17, 2014
By: SxSitis
from Clearwater, Fl
"I love this raincoat. Made the Orvis way, to last, and the dog looks cool."
Review 6 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!!!!,
February 11, 2014
By: HectorB
from Romeoville Il.
"this coat is awesome, after trying three different ones I'm pleased with this one, stays in place, is warm and is water proof, very pleased."
Review 7 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Mannish for my female cockapoo,
January 22, 2014
By: bthepersonyourdogthinksur
from Connecticut
"Excellent quality as always but the color is just too mannish for my dog I put blue collars on her etc and her other raincoat is green but this combination is too strongly mannish I'd love another choice in color I'm returning it because I bought the wrong size (my fault) but I also just want something a little softer looking"
Review 8 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful jacket,
January 20, 2014
By: rudyfan
from Raleigh NC
"While this is a dog coat that is very well made and useful for both rain and cold weather, for us it doesn't matter because (1) my cockapoo is too much puppy to be open to wearing it without continuially trying to get it off, and (2) it is just a tad too big for my 22 lb dog. He is almost big enough, but not quite. Unfortunately I am somewhat stuck waiting to see if he grows a bit larger (he is just now 2 years old), and if he will be more receptive when he is just a little older ... like maybe next winter. Otherwise, it truly is a wonderful coat."
Review 9 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: auslover
from Battle Ground, WA
"Love this product, now have two. Initially bought it for one of our Australian Shepherds because in all the running around he did on our property he kept cutting his sides on brush etc. No more injuries with this coat!! Then, since it was also so nice that he stayed dryer, in our wet country, we got one for the other dog. It is so much easier to get them cleaned up to come in from the rain now."
Review 10 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
January 16, 2014
By: MaiseysMom
from Washington, D.C.
"I got this "coat" for my dog after a series of missteps with other coats. This one, because it's more like a blanket with velcro, fits perfectly both around her chest and underbelly. I've gotten lots of compliments on it and quite a few people have asked me where I got it. The only drawback is that it doesn't have a small flap on the back for those of us who use harnesses that clip near the dog's shoulders instead of in the front. Obviously not a deal breaker. Maisey seems to like to too."
Review 11 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multipurpose dog coat,
January 5, 2014
By: Gatsby618
"We live in Fl so clothing for dogs is not needed very much except for a raincoat. This coat is a raincoat but also has the ability to be used on a cool day for warmth. It is an item that has a truly classic look."
Review 12 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally !,
December 28, 2013
By: OkeyMaple
from Hendersonville, NC
"A worthy product to protect my Vizsla from rain and chill. Over the years I've tried many doggy vests, coats, etc. None compared to this quality product from Orvis. Fit and finish are "top of the line". Happy me - Happy dog!"
Review 13 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED the jacket!,
December 23, 2013
By: jhouttz
from Upper Marlboro, MD
"The size was great and I love the jacket. Not to heavy and has a good feel to it. Cocoa, my chocolate lab, is slowly getting used to it. :-)"
Review 14 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice jacket,
December 23, 2013
By: BTD01
from Albuquerque, NM
"Runs a little large.
However, a very nice jacket.
Goes on and off easily.
Stays in place.
Dog can do all "business" with jacket on.
"
Review 15 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracie loves her new coat,
December 17, 2013
By: Gracie115
from Marshall, TX
"Since my dog doesn't like rain, she really became attached to her coat quickly. It is large enough to keep her dry. The back that comes down to cover her back hips is especially helpful. The reflective strips are a real bonus. If only it had a hood!"
Review 16 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
December 11, 2013
By: Fred27
from Columbus, NJ
"Bought for my Standard Poodle. Fits well, easy to put on and well made"
Review 17 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Functional Dog Coat,
November 20, 2013
By: Svenflicka
from Norwood, MA
"Great in wet snow, rain and night walking. Lives up to its features. Having had a horse, I often thought a dog coat that is tailored & durable like a horse blanket would be great and functional. Hooray-you did it. Great fit adjustment and durability. Just enough insulation for my dog who is an artic/northern breed mix that loves the cold."
Review 18 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
November 9, 2013
By: Brynna
"Just like the blanket coat made by Rambo that I purchased before, this raincoat for dogs is made very well and my expectation is that it will last for the long term. The garment is comfortable for my dog and she enjoys wearing it."
Review 19 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great raincoat!,
September 24, 2013
By: Chery
from Portland, OR
"We have an 85 lbs. Golden Retriever who doesn't mind wearing this! It's a strap and go with no fuss. Great quality, well made, and best of all, our golden is happy!"
Review 20 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Coat/Waterproof,
August 26, 2013
By: snookie999
from POUGHKEEPSIE,NY
"Was very excited to receive the two dog coats I ordered for my mini-schnauszers. I followed the guidelines for sizing in the catalog but they were to large. Inside the package was a separate size chart I I believe to be European.
When I called Orvis for exchange they told me they could only get the us sizing. I was really unhappy. The dog coats would have been perfect and exactly what I wanted.
"