Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reflective Dog Raincoat

Keep your dog safe and dry during those needed outings in the rain or wet snow, with our easy-on, rugged nylon raincoat featuring reflective piping and back strips. The dog jacket goes on like a horse blanket with adjustable Velcro fasteners at belly and contoured tail. A waterproof yet breathable coat of ballistic nylon with thermobonded fiberfill. For sizing, measure from the base of the neck to the base of the tail. Waterproof dog jacket in navy, green. Imported. Sizes S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Review 1 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reflective dog coat,
October 14, 2014
By: luvgoldens
from Chantilly,Va
"I purchased this coat in navy and it is the best dog coat I ever purchased! Great quality and fit is perfect for my golden I purchased an extra large. I highly recommend this coat!"
Review 2 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruff&tuff,
October 14, 2014
By: allok
from lagrange, GA.
"made with quality durable material and can be used with other items to like the fleece jacket to add more warmth"
Review 3 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Impressed,
October 10, 2014
By: JLBK
"Excellent quality. Very reasonably priced considering the quality."
Review 4 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog raincoat,
September 30, 2014
By: PVSusan
from Menlo Park, CA
"Handsome raincoat that is easily adjustable, fits well, and doesn't bother my dog. She is lean and short-haired, so she tends to get chilled when she's thoroughly soaked. This coat is a perfect solution."
Review 5 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantatic product,
September 24, 2014
By: ishil
"As we are moving to rainy London, I purchased this raincoat for my Retriever. I didn't realize that it was made by Horseware, one of the best equine tack companies. It's a perfect fit, doesn't slide , true to size and excellent quality. Recommend this to everyone. ."
Review 6 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
September 4, 2014
By: Tmars
"Of course since I purchased this item. However, it fits my 55lb. Golden perfectly. Love the color and the quality of workmanship. I hope that "works" as well as it looks on her."
Review 7 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
August 26, 2014
By: Amanda97
from Tampa, FL
"This coat exceeded my expectations. It fit my dog perfectly. I have an 80lb Yellow Lab and it covers him all over. The quality of the coat was better that I had expected."
Review 8 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coat,
August 4, 2014
By: Topnotch14
"This raincoat is great. My dog sheds. With this coat I do not have to worry about cleaning his hairs off the coat. It looks good on him as well and he seems to be comfortable wearing it. A good way to keep him clean"
Review 9 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylin' in the City,
July 21, 2014
By: OscarMcK
from NY, NY
"First rain coat we ever bought that fit our Wheaten Terrier perfectly. It's easy on and off. It not hot, so can be used in spring and summer. And he looks great in it. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 10 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 4, 2014
By: Barneyjackson
"Perfect fit & great quality. Great for rain or snow. Color combination is very attractive and gender neutral! Another perfect Orvis purchase. Thank you"
Review 11 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need info on length of belly band,
June 13, 2014
By: setterowner22222
from nyc
"Nice looking coat for my 5 yr old English setter but the bellyband is far, far to short for Large Size, and I'm not going to make alterations on this product.. How can one order a product that goes around the dogs girth w/o listing the length of the band!! Nice looking coat but too tight for her. Why not add this info to the catalog????"
Review 12 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Covers,
April 29, 2014
By: Rico4831
from Cleveland, OH
"This is the finest in Dog outerwear.
Great fit. Easy on and off. Also have the fleece blanket ( striped) coat for winter.Couldn't be happier w/this purchase.
"
Review 13 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One happy friend,
March 24, 2014
By: Favoris
"The dog raincoat exceeded expectations. We followed the sizing instructions and it was spot on. The length of the coat was perfect and the girth gave us some breathing space to actually layer other garments for added warmth if needed. The qaulity and ease of use makes this product a sure winner for anyone who loves their animal and wants them protected against inclement weather. It's made in Ireland which says it all. Way to go Orvis. And a tail wag from Reese."
Review 14 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rain coat,
March 24, 2014
By: Aubie4854
from McCormick, SC
"This a good raincoat for lots of coverage. It runs a little big, I measured as per instructions, but still fits. It keeps my long haired dog dry in the rain outings!"
Review 15 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Raincoat Ever,
February 20, 2014
By: BillA22
from Fairfax, VA
"We like our new dog raincoats and they do to. The velcro closures are well designed. The cutout for the tail is perfectly placed. I like the reflective stripes. And, the puppies like them also."
Review 16 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
February 19, 2014
By: Ripley2002
from Duxbury, MA
"This is a lovely jacket, super easy to put on and take off, and it covers quite a lot, which saves me from having to spend time drying my Golden after a walk in the rain. It stays on without slipping to the side (a problem I had with another cheapo jacket), and he doesn't mind wearing it at all."
Review 17 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raincoat,
February 17, 2014
By: SxSitis
from Clearwater, Fl
"I love this raincoat. Made the Orvis way, to last, and the dog looks cool."
Review 18 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!!!!,
February 11, 2014
By: HectorB
from Romeoville Il.
"this coat is awesome, after trying three different ones I'm pleased with this one, stays in place, is warm and is water proof, very pleased."
Review 19 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Mannish for my female cockapoo,
January 22, 2014
By: bthepersonyourdogthinksur
from Connecticut
"Excellent quality as always but the color is just too mannish for my dog I put blue collars on her etc and her other raincoat is green but this combination is too strongly mannish I'd love another choice in color I'm returning it because I bought the wrong size (my fault) but I also just want something a little softer looking"
Review 20 for Reflective Dog Raincoat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful jacket,
January 20, 2014
By: rudyfan
from Raleigh NC
"While this is a dog coat that is very well made and useful for both rain and cold weather, for us it doesn't matter because (1) my cockapoo is too much puppy to be open to wearing it without continuially trying to get it off, and (2) it is just a tad too big for my 22 lb dog. He is almost big enough, but not quite. Unfortunately I am somewhat stuck waiting to see if he grows a bit larger (he is just now 2 years old), and if he will be more receptive when he is just a little older ... like maybe next winter. Otherwise, it truly is a wonderful coat."