Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams

Go ahead and share the bed with your dog-we've got it covered. Our lightest dog-proof bedding ever, designed to stay in place to protect your bedding from dirt, pet hair and moisture, but not weigh you down when it comes to washing. This reversible coverlet has a sturdy polyester corduroy weave on one side and a water-resistant coating in camel on the other side. Matching shams are all corduroy with envelope-style opening on back. Shams sold separately. Coverlet has camel on reverse. Polyester. Washable. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Review 1 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not waterproof,
July 15, 2014
By: Anitai3939393939
from Colorado
"I'd put this at the top of my Christmas list last year, and received it as a gift.
I was very disappointed to discover that it is not at all waterproof, and it provided no protection when my dog leaked on the bed a couple weeks ago. The main reason I'd wanted this coverlet was to protect my bedding and the mattress in case of an accident, and it didn't do that."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Coverage & Material,
July 10, 2014
By: nickomash
from Indianapolis
"We purchased this for our King Size bed and the coverlet fits very well. It is a thin coverlet that at first seemed nothing more than a tarp, but upon laying it out flat it performs its duty well.
It breathes well
It protects great
Completely water proof
Its pricey and the color options are minimal if you're trying to get a good match for your bedroom suite, but it does its job well and provides unmatched protection for our more expensive linens. Whether you have large dogs or small the protectyion against heavy scratching"
Review 3 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight,
June 17, 2014
By: DeltaJohn
from Walnut Grove, Ca
"No longer use a blanket with sheet on top to protect from the dogs. Light enough that I use as my blanket, at least during the summer. Very nice product, but a little expensive."
Review 4 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
June 16, 2014
By: GrandmaSally
from Bend, OR
"It is "dog-resistant" and available in red that goes with decor, but found that the bedspread is stiff & slippery," falls off the bed during the night; makes a crackly sound which is annoying to us and the dogs."
Review 5 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 4, 2014
By: MrSwift
"Orvis got it right this time! I bought my first cover a few years ago. It weighed so much it was like sleeping under a bear skin, with the bear still in its skin. This model is light and just right for summer. I like these covers to collect that micro fine dust that comes off my dog while she is sleeping."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat friendly too!,
June 3, 2014
By: Laura2914
from Pennsylvania
"A must for cat owners as well! We have 4 cats who love to nap on our bed. Their claws had caused noticeable pulls and small holes in a very expensive cotton duvet cover. I also found removing and replacing the cover for washing to be a hassle. This coverlet is perfect! No pulls or claw marks, even when they misjudge height and use claws to pull themselves up. Ours don't knead too frequently. Washes nicely in our front load. The vertical piping is a nice touch. The blue seems to hide light and dark fur very well between washings. Sized nicely and can be used over thick comforter in winter months. Great purchase!"
Review 7 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Cover,
May 30, 2014
By: Daxgirl
from San Joe, CA
"We love this cover for our bed. It covers our king sized bed beautifully & keeps the dog hair off the comforter cover. I also don't have to worry about puppy bladders potentially leaking before we can get out the door in the morning. It does add a bit of extra warmth to the covers, though. I highly recomend this dog-proof coverlet."
Review 8 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Water-Resistant!,
May 19, 2014
By: mebel3
from Cleveland, OH
"I have had this coverlet for roughly 2 weeks now. Aside from waiting 2 months to receive it, I am also very disappointed with its ability to resist water. Currently, my coverlet, duvet cover, and down comforter are all soaked from my dog licking her injured paw while on my bed. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It has not lived up to my expectations in the slightest and is very expensive."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
May 14, 2014
By: Angbikerchic
from Amarillo, TX
"I love how the fabric is snag proof. My old bedspread is all messed up because of dog nail's catching on the fabric. No more problem with this bedspread! I may be buying another one for our travel trailer."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cover,
May 13, 2014
By: taggama
from Oldwick, NJ
"I ordered this after much thought as it was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but it is WONDERFUL. Fits my entire queen sized bed (I ordered the king for complete coverage) and looks nice, stays in place and protects my bed from the three dogs (yes three) that sleep with me.
I am thinking of buying another one!"
Review 11 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 12, 2014
By: Becklee
from MS
"Excellent bed cover. Works just like you said it would. Thanks!"
Review 12 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary dog assistance,
May 12, 2014
By: MTMOTHER
from the DH Ranch near Edgar MT
"I bought this for my son because one of his many labs became paralyzed in her hind legs. She wants to be on the bed with the others, but sometimes can't control herself. I thought he needed this to protect his bed clothes, particularly his new eider down comforter. The dog is doing much better, but this is still a good thing for my son to have on his bed."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sofa Cover,
May 12, 2014
By: NickJ2014
from Columbia,SC
"We were piecing together rubberized crib liner material and placing it under two sheets to cover a new sofa. This one piece coverlet is MUCH easier to handle and looks a million times better!
We are very happy with it."
Review 14 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverlet,
May 12, 2014
By: Buglady
from Southeast Michigan
"This coverlet has taken the place of my bulky comforter. The material is soft and durable. Looks good on the bed and it is a generous size. Easy to wash at home, and comes out of dryer without needing ironing. I have a lab puppy who is already 70 lbs and likes to dig at fabric, previously punching holes in my comforter. This coverlet withstands her 'digging' without holes or marks left in the fabric. This was a great find!"
Review 15 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dog cover,
May 12, 2014
By: doges
from so calif
"Works as promised, but over priced as a bedspread. Appears more like a canves cover, instead of a bedspread."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry Mattress!!!,
May 12, 2014
By: JohnYurga
from NJ
"We LOVE our new dog-proof coverlet! This is the third cover we have purchased over the last few years as our dogs like jumping on our beds and sofa right after they have been out in the rain and mud. Our new coverlet is much lighter then previous ones we bought and works just as well. It is also easier to wash and dry."
Review 17 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item,
May 10, 2014
By: Finn5
from Texas
"Especially appreciate when the dog sneaks in the dog door after a dip in the pool. Has held up well through several washings. Purchased a second set for another bed."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog proof coverlet does the job!,
May 3, 2014
By: SweetDuke
from Marietta, Ga.
"I have been looking at this coverlet for years and finally broke down and purchased it. After purchasing numerous blankets and covers that I thought would do the job... Nothing compares to this coverlet in protecting the bed and allowing our dog to snuggle on the bed. Stays in place and looks great. Everyone is happy! Just wished I had purchased it years ago."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog-Proofing!,
March 26, 2014
By: marysl
"This bedspread/bedcover is attractive, medium weight and doggie proof. I bought the red/orange, and it's beautiful. Washed well the first time, and we'll see how it goes for the long run."
Review 20 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product,
March 24, 2014
By: StephanieinPa
from Scranton Pa
"Finally I can get into bed and not fight the dog hair and wet paw prints! This cover really does what it says it will do--and is attractive. Wish I had purchased it years ago.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.