Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams

Go ahead and share the bed with your dog-we've got it covered. Our lightest dog-proof bedding ever, designed to stay in place to protect your bedding from dirt, pet hair and moisture, but not weigh you down when it comes to washing. This reversible coverlet has a sturdy polyester corduroy weave on one side and a water-resistant coating in camel on the other side. Matching shams are all corduroy with envelope-style opening on back. In blue, paprika, light basil, bark; coverlet has camel on reverse. Polyester. Washable. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Review 1 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog-Proofing!,
March 26, 2014
By: marysl
"This bedspread/bedcover is attractive, medium weight and doggie proof. I bought the red/orange, and it's beautiful. Washed well the first time, and we'll see how it goes for the long run."
Review 2 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous product,
March 24, 2014
By: StephanieinPa
from Scranton Pa
"Finally I can get into bed and not fight the dog hair and wet paw prints! This cover really does what it says it will do--and is attractive. Wish I had purchased it years ago.."
Review 3 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magazine photos get me everytime,
March 17, 2014
By: aclaypot4him
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Dog hair does release easily"
Review 4 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product,
March 10, 2014
By: Bootsnboomer
from Pacific NW & sunny AZ
"We purchased two of these coverlets previously and love them! The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the color we LOVE is no longer available :(
Please bring back the caramel color!! The bark color is nowhere near so warm and rich, and doggie paw prints and drool marks are much more noticeable. Thank you!
"
Review 5 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Buy,
March 5, 2014
By: Robert5
from Lancaster, SC
"Great product, everything it says it is and more. This is the best cover for dog owners on the market. Very happy with our purchase. Resists dirt and stains and cleans up well, very durable."
Review 6 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just As Expected,
March 3, 2014
By: Hollybond
from Memphis, TN.
"This is a great coverlet because any residual dog hair comes right off, it lays perfectly over the queen size bed, it's not too heavy or too light and I really like the fact it is reversible. I would definitely recommend this to any pet owner."
Review 7 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
February 21, 2014
By: Blackdog61
from Centerburg, Ohio
"We have 2 big Labs .....spoiled rotten. They like to sleep on the bed.
This prodeuct perfoms exactly as advertised and will keep our bed nice, for when we want to sleep in it. Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 8 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Purchase,
February 8, 2014
By: 2BlackandTanTerriers
from Charlotte,NC
"Very useful although a bit pricey. Thinner, but allows you to place a blanket or thin comforter underneath, which is protected. Our Airedale has a terrible habit of jumping on our bed and licking everything in sight. The dog proof cover is perfect in this case and can easily be washed. Note that you need to wash on the gentle/delicate cycle in cold water. Made the mistake of not doing this with some other Orvis dog products and they definitely wore out more quickly."
Review 9 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product,
February 6, 2014
By: Kuckarella
from Murrysville, PA
"This cover is a little heavier than I thought it would be. When you read that it doesn't move, believe it! No matter how many times Fido gets up and spins during the night, this cover isn't going anywhere. I would recommend it."
Review 10 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog-Proof Bedding Yet,
January 27, 2014
By: Peabody4Pack
from Pembroke Pines, FL
"We love this dog-proof coverlet! It's pretty and stylish, simple yet elegant, covers completely, and does the job of protecting the bed. We used to keep an old sheet on top of the bed covers for protection, but this actually makes the bed look good. Orvis dog products are the best. From bed and sofa covers to dog beds, to dog toys, and car seat covers, we always find something useful to help manage our multi- canine household."
Review 11 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Proof Coverlet,
January 24, 2014
By: cguillet
from TEXAS
"I have dogs & cats, the Dog-Proof Coverlet is perfect for my king size bed."
Review 12 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usefull product for dog lovers,
January 21, 2014
By: AACR2
from Cincinnati Ohio
"This coverlet is just what I needed. I have 3 large dogs that all sleep on the bed and shed heavily. The fur doesn't even show on the beige coverlet I got. One of my dogs licks himself before going to sleep & this used to get my comforter wet & stain it. With this new one the wetness doesn't reach the covers underneath. I haven't washed it yet so I can't comment on that. My one concern is that it will be too warm for me in the summer."
Review 13 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cover vs. Pool,
January 17, 2014
By: LRlablover
from Little Rock, AR
"Our lab loves to swim; she went for a dip at two am, came in through the dog door, and settled down to sleep.on the bed. The coverlet held the water on the surface and if I had not reached out to pet her, I would not have known about her nocturnal dip. The coverlet keeps the dirt, sand and water away from our sheets.."
Review 14 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional,
January 15, 2014
By: Lastonein
"We never let our pets join us on the bed.....with this coverlet it is a free for all......last one in loses...."
Review 15 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
January 8, 2014
By: blueline
"Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when I unpacked the cover. It's comfortable, good-looking, easy to use and appears to be very durable. It works as it's supposed to. Washing is also easy. It may not be cheap but you are getting something of quality which is nice for a change."
Review 16 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
January 6, 2014
By: Firedan
from Olando Fl
"The product is as good as offered. Heavy enough to stay in place easy to clean etc. My only problem is that I did not receive shams"
Review 17 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for me,
December 31, 2013
By: kestral
from Dillon MT
"I found that it was too heavy and noisy. If I wanted to take it off at night or use it on a spare bed that the pets slept on it would work just fine."
Review 18 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the best for dogs,
December 31, 2013
By: Djce
from Tuckerton, N J
"Had the old style and liked that, but this is improved, much lighter and reversible."
Review 19 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog-Proof Coverlet,
December 26, 2013
By: jack01
"Well made. Good product.
Too heavy would be the only negative commen
Am still looking for a King sized coverlet that is like the coverlet I have for sofa.-Cloth (well made) and picksup the dog hair very good.
"
Review 20 for Reversible Dog-Proof Coverlet and Matching Shams
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved my comforter already,
December 21, 2013
By: KMoy
from Nashville, TN
"This is a great product that has already paid for itself in savings on dry cleaning bills. We have a lot of construction near us and the roads are muddy. I don't always get every bit of my dog's belly dried off after a walk. Well he jumped up on the bed with the new cover on and muddy water marks stayed on the cover. They didn't soak throughout to my comforter. All I had to do was toss it in the wash. Perfect!"