Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt

An Orvis exclusive. Soft cotton blended with sueded fleece will make this comfy quarter-zip pullover sweatshirt one of your favorites. Stand collar, kanga pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
59 of 62(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
August 11, 2015
By: 7bustersmom
from New Jersey
"This is my fourth color purchase of this sweatshirt. Stylish, comfortable, great colors, it is my winter go-to top. More stylish than the usual sweatshirt, and so more versatile."
Review 2 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooray for Orvis,
July 20, 2015
By: PatPatInColorado
from Colorado
"I discovered that I was not extra large but only large! So, there had to be a return and repurchase. Orvis makes this very easy, and I am grateful for the ease of having to do it again. The merchandise is always wonderful. My closet is full of nothing but Orvis garments. Hooray for Orvis!"
Review 3 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love your sweatshirts, but this one too large,
June 27, 2015
By: lifelonglearner
from Wisconsin
"I love Orvis sweatshirts - they are more dressy than a regular sweatshirt, you have great colors, and the fabric is soft and cozy. This one and the previous one I bought a few months ago run very large, however. I've ordered many in XL and could depend on the size and not need to worry about returning. I haven't lost any weight, so your sizing must be changing???"
Review 4 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Comfy,
June 5, 2015
By: CindyU
"Fabric of this sweatshirt is very soft! Style is a little boxy but very comfortable."
Review 5 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect sweatshirt,
May 21, 2015
By: roseras
from Nebraska
"I was looking for a versatile, classic sweatshirt without the bulk and boxiness found in so many. This is the one. The fabric is luxuriously soft and the colors are nicely subtle. I wear a size 6-8 and the small is a perfect fit."
Review 6 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweatshirt,
May 16, 2015
By: Oceania
from Dallas, Texas
"This is not an ordinary sweatshirt as it is fashionable and looks good with various outfits. It is warm and will be great for cold weather."
Review 7 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual but trim,
April 27, 2015
By: Jay2
from Orange County, CA
"Quality fabric, well made and washes beautifully inside out in cold water. Great colors, runs large, very comfortable; bought two, would get more next cool season."
Review 8 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
baggy sweatshirt,
April 11, 2015
By: californiashopper
"If you are just looking for a baggy sweatshirt, this might do, but I was looking for something a little more fitted, especially at the bottom which flare out. Too long, material thin. Pockets low and things could fall out easily. I am returning it."
Review 9 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase,
April 6, 2015
By: goldwing
from Olathe, Ks.
"I like this shirt . I don't like the binding. Good length and a cute collar. This is not what I would call a sweatshirt."
Review 10 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Soft,
April 4, 2015
By: Mamajeno1935
from Howell, Mi.
"Well made, sofest cotton and cozy warm. You'll be glad you have this one next fall."
Review 11 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
longtime favorite,
April 3, 2015
By: ActiveGram
from Pennsylvania
"This is my third purchase for this sweatshirt style. The fabric feels good and wears well. Comfortable without the slouchy look. Length is right for me and pockets located for perfect reach. Hope to get more colors in the future."
Review 12 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable to wear,
March 10, 2015
By: Ider
from Seattle, WA
"Design makes for a comfortable fit. I like the deep pockets and collar that can be worn up or rolled down."
Review 13 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
odd shape, great fabric,
March 6, 2015
By: judgeintraining
"I really wanted to like this but it had an odd shape, really big at the bottom -- would have preferred more straight. Great fabric, however, may try a smaller size, or if you like things a big roomier across the hips, then should be great. Just know that it runs rather large."
Review 14 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shrinkage,
March 5, 2015
By: ephow
"I loved the sweatshirt until I washed it, when the length and the sleeves shrunk about 1-2 inches. The laundering directions were followed to the letter. Also, the bottom edge of the sweatshirt does not lie down, it curls up. The colors are great. Knowing about these "problems" I would reservedly recommend it."
Review 15 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
January 5, 2015
By: Rivergal2
from Sacramento, CA
"I love that this fleece shirt has pockets, has a wonderful soft feel and is a great length. It's bigger than I expected for a small, but that makes it great for layering and it still has a flattering fit."
Review 16 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not able to keep,
January 1, 2015
By: cplshop
from Wilmington, DE
"I liked the sweatshirt but the fit was way too big for a small"
Review 17 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I love this top. I got it on sale which made it an even better deal. It washes well and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 18 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 5 Of These Wonderful Sweatshirts,
December 17, 2014
By: ILoveColor
from Connecticut
"As my title indicates, I have purchased 5 of these great sweatshirts for myself in different colors. When an item is great quality, feels super comfortable with or without a shirt underneath it, looks good, feels wonderful inside and out, AND has pockets, I do not hesitate to buy more than one in different colors. You cannot go wrong in purchasing this product!"
Review 19 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Pegk
from Santana rRow, SanJose, Ca.
"Fabric is very important to me. I have never been disappointed in the quality of fabric used by Orvis . Next is color and fit. This item has quality, style, fit and color.
thank you Orvis.
"
Review 20 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE,
December 8, 2014
By: MICKEY4411
"Love this sweatshirt, have four of them in different colors, so warm. love them all!!!"