Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt

An Orvis exclusive. Soft cotton blended with sueded fleece will make this comfy quarter-zip pullover sweatshirt one of your favorites. Stand collar, kanga pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizez S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 29, 2014
By: jmfr
"This zippy sweatshirt is perfect for our winter weather and the soft,smooth feel of the material is so comfy. and warm."
Review 2 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great,
July 29, 2014
By: CaGo
from On Line
"This is the third sweatshirt in this style I have prchased. Comfort and style describes it to a tee."
Review 3 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your usual baggy sweatshirt,
July 2, 2014
By: Jenda
from Vermont
"This one is stylishly tailored, somewhat fitted, and made of soft, warm, tightly knit fabric. I'm glad I ordered two of them!"
Review 4 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
May 28, 2014
By: AnCo
"I have been looking for a classy sweatshirt. This is it!"
Review 5 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sweatshirts,
May 19, 2014
By: Pippin3
from Lubbock, Tx
"They are great for taking on trips when I need warmth and they wash and dry nicely. Good colors too."
Review 6 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Cozy,
March 21, 2014
By: SillySalley
"I like it because it is warm & cozy with a nice length and the rounded collar makes a pretty neckline."
Review 7 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charcoal fleece top,
March 20, 2014
By: barbsews
from Bar area CA
"I bought an XL because I thought it would be about right in size - had to return it because it was huge. Got the large and it was so much smaller that I cannot use it. However the fabric was soft and would have been very comfortable had it fit."
Review 8 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 8, 2014
By: beachbumb
"This sweatshirt is very comfortable, not too heavy, has a great fit, and looks nice."
Review 9 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Dina123
from New York, NY
"Warm and comfortable sweatshirt. I usually wear XSmall, but Small is a comfortable relaxed fit, but not too bulky. I enjoy wearing it!"
Review 10 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
February 25, 2014
By: JoyP
from Colorado
"This is the best sweatshirt I've ever had. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. And it's a little more stylish than a regular crewneck sweatshirt. I like it so much I ordered 4 shirts altogether--2 navy and 2 maroon!"
Review 11 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and cozy,
February 25, 2014
By: Dotbird
from Brick, NJ
"I ordered it on sale just in time for the freezing weather. It keeps you nice and warm. Ordered in another color also, they are great."
Review 12 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfy,
February 12, 2014
By: patimae
from MN
"Nice Weight (I'm in MN). True to fit. Very comfortable. Launders well."
Review 13 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2014
By: SunniS
"Soft, warm - love the colors - fits perfectly. I had to return for a smaller size, my mistake. Easy return process done very quickly without a hassle. Love the ordered items."
Review 14 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
February 10, 2014
By: PMSH
from San Francisco, CA
"I ordered the large size, considering my 42" breasts: It's a bit snug. Shoulder-fit is just right. Hip fit is roomy. The charcoal is not so black but more like a washed-out brown/purple. The maroon is not as dark as pictured in the catalog: It's a little lighter. I have no complaint about the pockets because I can't think pockets anywhere on the sweatshirt would improve on the general appearance. The pockets are easy to get to just where they are. I've washed the 2 that I purchased and I don't believe either shrunk or lost their color. I won't be wearing them outdoors in the neighborhood or about town as the sweatshirt is not flattering on me. But I will enjoy them at home or as an under-layer because they are so soft, warm, and comfy. The price was right as they were on sale as two-for and further reduced from there!"
Review 15 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: no1pms
"I love this sweatshirt so much after getting two for Christmas, I ordered the other two colors. feels great and looks good on. if there were more colors I would by more"
Review 16 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing???,
January 26, 2014
By: petvet
from Ontario Canada
"I really like the sweatshirt but found ti very small. I had ordered The Button-neck cozy pullover in a medium and found it way to big so I ordered this on in a small. It is way to small I will have to return them hopefully to get them exchanged for a medium."
Review 17 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good Idea,
January 22, 2014
By: fairmap
"If this sweatshirt was made of the same material as the softest sweatshirt with the same sizing, it would be great. As is, I sent it back. It is bulky, the pockets are ridiculous. It is very large through the shoulder and too tight in the hips."
Review 18 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zip neck sweatshirt,
January 22, 2014
By: Srgal
"I bought this in a larger size to accommodate more layers underneath. So it is a bit boxy - but nice with everyday jeans.
The maroon is very Nicolette with my white hair.
"
Review 19 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good I Bought Four,
January 20, 2014
By: horsesandhounds
from Central Montana
"This is the best sweatshirt I've worn in many years. Comfortable, well-constructed, and the quarter-zip neck is very flattering. I initially bought 2 in November and liked them so much I ordered 2 more in other colors in January. I was a little disappointed, however, that the sleeves in my January order were 2.5 inches longer than the sleeves on my original order. Still I like the sweatshirts enough to keep even the very long sleeved ones."
Review 20 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zipneck sweatshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: GB14
from Delaware
"I ordered two colors and I'm so glad I did. They fit perfectly and are so soft and comfortable. Can be worn alone and they are roomy enough to wear with a turtleneck under. I would definitely recommend it to anyone."