Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt

An Orvis exclusive. Soft cotton blended with sueded fleece will make this comfy quarter-zip pullover sweatshirt one of your favorites. Stand collar, kanga pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizez S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt,
October 24, 2014
By: rmkaty
from Atlanta
"Purchased this as a gift for my wife. Very soft and a nice sweatshirt. One of her favorite sweatshirts. Appeared to run a little large."
Review 2 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 21, 2014
By: mamajane
"Nice quality. Color is a nice red.
Fits true to size.
"
Review 3 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 1, 2014
By: Lisa128
from Richmond, Va
"Love this sweatshirt. Not boxy like most. It is a good weight. Not too heavy and you can layer a shirt under and still be warm."
Review 4 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Warm,
September 28, 2014
By: Dommare
"This sweatshirt is very warm and comfortable. Loose fitting style makes it perfect for lounging or activities. Washes nicely."
Review 5 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure yet,
September 16, 2014
By: CdnMartha
from Ottawa,ON
"The sweatshirt washed well but it is still quite stiff. I hope it will soften more over time to make it more comfortable.
It is a very straight-line fit."
Review 6 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 29, 2014
By: jmfr
"This zippy sweatshirt is perfect for our winter weather and the soft,smooth feel of the material is so comfy. and warm."
Review 7 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great,
July 29, 2014
By: CaGo
from On Line
"This is the third sweatshirt in this style I have prchased. Comfort and style describes it to a tee."
Review 8 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your usual baggy sweatshirt,
July 2, 2014
By: Jenda
from Vermont
"This one is stylishly tailored, somewhat fitted, and made of soft, warm, tightly knit fabric. I'm glad I ordered two of them!"
Review 9 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
May 28, 2014
By: AnCo
"I have been looking for a classy sweatshirt. This is it!"
Review 10 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these sweatshirts,
May 19, 2014
By: Pippin3
from Lubbock, Tx
"They are great for taking on trips when I need warmth and they wash and dry nicely. Good colors too."
Review 11 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Cozy,
March 21, 2014
By: SillySalley
"I like it because it is warm & cozy with a nice length and the rounded collar makes a pretty neckline."
Review 12 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charcoal fleece top,
March 20, 2014
By: barbsews
from Bar area CA
"I bought an XL because I thought it would be about right in size - had to return it because it was huge. Got the large and it was so much smaller that I cannot use it. However the fabric was soft and would have been very comfortable had it fit."
Review 13 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
March 8, 2014
By: beachbumb
"This sweatshirt is very comfortable, not too heavy, has a great fit, and looks nice."
Review 14 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Dina123
from New York, NY
"Warm and comfortable sweatshirt. I usually wear XSmall, but Small is a comfortable relaxed fit, but not too bulky. I enjoy wearing it!"
Review 15 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt Ever,
February 25, 2014
By: JoyP
from Colorado
"This is the best sweatshirt I've ever had. It fits perfectly and is very comfortable. And it's a little more stylish than a regular crewneck sweatshirt. I like it so much I ordered 4 shirts altogether--2 navy and 2 maroon!"
Review 16 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and cozy,
February 25, 2014
By: Dotbird
from Brick, NJ
"I ordered it on sale just in time for the freezing weather. It keeps you nice and warm. Ordered in another color also, they are great."
Review 17 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfy,
February 12, 2014
By: patimae
from MN
"Nice Weight (I'm in MN). True to fit. Very comfortable. Launders well."
Review 18 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 11, 2014
By: SunniS
"Soft, warm - love the colors - fits perfectly. I had to return for a smaller size, my mistake. Easy return process done very quickly without a hassle. Love the ordered items."
Review 19 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
February 10, 2014
By: PMSH
from San Francisco, CA
"I ordered the large size, considering my 42" breasts: It's a bit snug. Shoulder-fit is just right. Hip fit is roomy. The charcoal is not so black but more like a washed-out brown/purple. The maroon is not as dark as pictured in the catalog: It's a little lighter. I have no complaint about the pockets because I can't think pockets anywhere on the sweatshirt would improve on the general appearance. The pockets are easy to get to just where they are. I've washed the 2 that I purchased and I don't believe either shrunk or lost their color. I won't be wearing them outdoors in the neighborhood or about town as the sweatshirt is not flattering on me. But I will enjoy them at home or as an under-layer because they are so soft, warm, and comfy. The price was right as they were on sale as two-for and further reduced from there!"
Review 20 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: no1pms
"I love this sweatshirt so much after getting two for Christmas, I ordered the other two colors. feels great and looks good on. if there were more colors I would by more"