Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt

An Orvis exclusive. Soft cotton blended with sueded fleece will make this comfy quarter-zip pullover sweatshirt one of your favorites. Stand collar, kanga pockets. Washable. Imported.Sizes S-XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.51 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable to wear,
March 10, 2015
By: Ider
from Seattle, WA
"Design makes for a comfortable fit. I like the deep pockets and collar that can be worn up or rolled down."
Review 2 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
odd shape, great fabric,
March 6, 2015
By: judgeintraining
"I really wanted to like this but it had an odd shape, really big at the bottom -- would have preferred more straight. Great fabric, however, may try a smaller size, or if you like things a big roomier across the hips, then should be great. Just know that it runs rather large."
Review 3 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shrinkage,
March 5, 2015
By: ephow
"I loved the sweatshirt until I washed it, when the length and the sleeves shrunk about 1-2 inches. The laundering directions were followed to the letter. Also, the bottom edge of the sweatshirt does not lie down, it curls up. The colors are great. Knowing about these "problems" I would reservedly recommend it."
Review 4 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
January 5, 2015
By: Rivergal2
from Sacramento, CA
"I love that this fleece shirt has pockets, has a wonderful soft feel and is a great length. It's bigger than I expected for a small, but that makes it great for layering and it still has a flattering fit."
Review 5 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not able to keep,
January 1, 2015
By: cplshop
from Wilmington, DE
"I liked the sweatshirt but the fit was way too big for a small"
Review 6 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable,
December 17, 2014
By: Sweetcaroline
from Sunny California
"I love this top. I got it on sale which made it an even better deal. It washes well and is very comfortable to wear."
Review 7 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 5 Of These Wonderful Sweatshirts,
December 17, 2014
By: ILoveColor
from Connecticut
"As my title indicates, I have purchased 5 of these great sweatshirts for myself in different colors. When an item is great quality, feels super comfortable with or without a shirt underneath it, looks good, feels wonderful inside and out, AND has pockets, I do not hesitate to buy more than one in different colors. You cannot go wrong in purchasing this product!"
Review 8 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Pegk
from Santana rRow, SanJose, Ca.
"Fabric is very important to me. I have never been disappointed in the quality of fabric used by Orvis . Next is color and fit. This item has quality, style, fit and color.
thank you Orvis.
"
Review 9 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE,
December 8, 2014
By: MICKEY4411
"Love this sweatshirt, have four of them in different colors, so warm. love them all!!!"
Review 10 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
November 28, 2014
By: lpgapro
from Illinois
"I material is very soft and warm. Plus it has pockets which is what I have been looking for."
Review 11 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Orange Color,
November 27, 2014
By: ILoveColor
from Connecticut
"This is the third sweatshirt of this type I have ordered in approximately 3 months. The quality is second to none and the burnt orange is especially beautiful with dark olive or dark brown. The two pockets on this garment coupled with the softness of the material makes this the perfect purchase. Thank you again Orvis!"
Review 12 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snug as a bug,
November 26, 2014
By: Waterside
from New York, NY
"I really like this sweatshirt. It's warm and I feel snug as a bug in a rug ;-) Nice big pockets too. I know I'll wear it a lot!"
Review 13 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Sweatshirt,
November 24, 2014
By: Seakayaker
from Washington State
"This sweatshirt is comfortable and a perfect weight to wear alone or under a jacket. I like the longer length and the warm pockets. It's a great to addition to my arsenal of dog-walking clothes for winter temperatures."
Review 14 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable sweatshirt,
November 21, 2014
By: Orvisfan
from Florida
"Nice comfortable shirt, love the pockets. Feels cozy, full enough for shirt under."
Review 15 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Sweatshirt-Odd color,
November 17, 2014
By: Yodamama32
"Have the maroon and love it! So, bought the grey and returned it immediately. Color was more purple than grey. Bought the navy instead and am a happy camper once more!"
Review 16 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Comfort - Worth The Money,
November 3, 2014
By: ILoveColor
from Connecticut
"This HAS to be the best "sweatshirt" that I have ever bought. Its comfortable, warm and you feel like your wrapped in cotton. In some lighting, the charcoal color does have a purple undertone, not the typical grey, but its still a beautiful neutral. Calling it a "sweatshirt" really doesn't do this top justice and I would not hesitate to buy another one in a differenct color."
Review 17 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt,
October 24, 2014
By: rmkaty
from Atlanta
"Purchased this as a gift for my wife. Very soft and a nice sweatshirt. One of her favorite sweatshirts. Appeared to run a little large."
Review 18 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 21, 2014
By: mamajane
"Nice quality. Color is a nice red.
Fits true to size.
"
Review 19 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
October 1, 2014
By: Lisa128
from Richmond, Va
"Love this sweatshirt. Not boxy like most. It is a good weight. Not too heavy and you can layer a shirt under and still be warm."
Review 20 for Women's Zipneck Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Warm,
September 28, 2014
By: Dommare
"This sweatshirt is very warm and comfortable. Loose fitting style makes it perfect for lounging or activities. Washes nicely."