Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector

Our top-of-the-line car seat protection. A breathable, water-resistant membrane in the fabric keeps moisture away from car seat. Create a plush, irresistible nest for your dog while keeping your car seats looking like new. The faux shearling material works to trap dirt off your dog after an outing or a day of play. Bucket seat protector is outfitted with an extra bottom cushion for comfort. Protector measures 54"L x 23"W to fit most bucket seats. In sage, gray. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Review 1 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super seat saver,
September 3, 2014
By: Merle13
from Beaufort, South Carolina
"We were looking for something that would protect the rear leather bucket seats in our new SUV from 2 huge dogs, a Bernese Mountain Dog and a Leonberger. These covers are washable and fit perfectly. Both the boys look majestic riding in such luxury!"
Review 2 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality !!,
April 30, 2014
By: Sherry11103
"This is the second set of these I've purchased for my '02 Jeep Liberty. The set I bought in '03 looked like new for 7 or 8 years through at least one washing a year. The only wear that began to show after that was on the sides, and that was "pilling" where I would slide in to drive. (I rotated the covers between driver and passenger side each year). Other than aesthetics and the fact that a grandchild could use them, I really wouldn't have had to replace them !! They machine wash well and fit perfectly before and after ! Not only are the seats and sides faux shearling , the back is as well. Mine cover 2/3rds of the back of the seats - protecting my fabric from small grandchild "footwipes" ! I looked around the web before buying this 2nd set just in case there was something better or that I liked better...THERE WASN'T !! :-)"
Review 3 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for a Fiat!,
April 15, 2014
By: Murgher
"I was assured by the Orvis associate that if a strap could fit under the seat, it would fit, which turned out not to be the case. When the straps to secure the seat cover were pulled to their smallest length, they simply hung loosely down the back. It is a great looking cover, but definitely not made for a small car like a Fiat."
Review 4 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Seat Cover for Traveling Dogs,
February 10, 2014
By: Hunter1951
from Cement City Mi.
"I have tried several seat covers over the years and the Shearling cover works out the best. My Lab can sit up front in my pickup and not slide around. Easy to install and they look great in my Toyota Tundra. I chose the darker color because of my dogs shedding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
satisfied customer,
January 8, 2014
By: teenybopper
from Christiana, tn
"easy to put on and take off for cleaning. I like the color, affordable"
Review 6 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good seat cover, poor side window covers,
December 9, 2013
By: DJJJ
from Colville, Wa.
"My Springer goes everywhere with me and I wanted to protect the passenger area of my new pickup. The bucket seat protector was easy to install and does the job. We had to send the side door covers back because we could not make them work. No matter what we tried they fell off."
Review 7 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the usual Orvis quality...,
September 11, 2013
By: K9handler
from Upstate, NY
"Sadly I have to return the covers as they do not fit the seats of my 2014 Silverado pickup. Additionally I was rather disappointed in the quality of the covers. I found them rather thin and flimsy considering the price. Per other reviewers, no instructions were included, but that would not have been so much of a problem."
Review 8 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seem to be working,
September 2, 2013
By: KARMIT
"haven't had them on my car seats for too long but so far they seem to be working very well, soft and comfortable and hoping to save my leather seats from summer sweat and lotions."
Review 9 for Faux Shearling Bucket Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite confortable,
August 19, 2013
By: HRUSS
from Manchester, VT
"Quite comfortable, easy to install. However, haven't figured out how to keep seat cover in place when I twist to get out of the car. Elastics provided allow for some twisting of the seat portion (not back). Has not stopped me from thoroughly enjoying my new seat covers!"