Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux Shearling Backseat Protector

Our top-of-the-line car seat protection. A breathable, water-resistant membrane in the fabric keeps moisture away from car seat. Create a plush, irresistible nest for your dog while keeping your car seats looking like new. The backseat protector fits like a slipcover over the entire length of your seat area. The faux shearling cover material works to trap dirt off your dog after an outing or a day of play. Tough nylon webbing straps attach to the posts of backseat headrests. Backseat protector is available in two sizes; measure rear seat width for correct size for your vehicle. Adjustable headrests are required for use. Car seat cover in sage, gray. Large measures 62"L x 56"W; XL is 62"L x 62"W. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Review 1 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good product.,
October 13, 2014
By: Dancer42
from Colorado
"The Faux Shearling backseat protector was well made and does protect the cloth seats in our vehicle from dog hair. The only complaint is that I wish it was about 4" longer on each side so it could be tucked in on the sides."
Review 2 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissatisfied customer,
September 18, 2014
By: sandym35
"Other reviews very misleading. The X-large did not fit our truck. Our truck seat is 62" cover was shy about 4 inches, defeats purpose of cover. Also, holes for seat belts did not match, it definitely was not made to fit an ex-large seat."
Review 3 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 26, 2014
By: Michelle14
from Hot Springs, AR
"Love this seat cover, and so does my dog! The first one I purchased (from a local pet store) was too slick, and my dog wasn't comfortable sliding around on it. He loves this one, it's comfy, and the fit is perfect."
Review 4 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A real hit!,
August 25, 2014
By: alice25529
from Los Gatos, CA
"My dog, Kyla, thinks that this seat cover is perfect. I installed it in my car, Kyla jumped in, and didn't want to get out, even when it was obvious that our trip was over. A real hit!"
Review 5 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST SEAT SAVER,
July 23, 2014
By: Sadie2016
from OKC, OK
"I JUST bought a new car and recently acquired my daughter's basset. This seat cover works like a charm for my LAB (who is a therapy dog and travels to work w/ me daily) and Bassett hound riding securely and safely in the backseat. I highly recommend this product. Keeps the hair relatively contained to cover and off seats and hard to vac areas."
Review 6 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Seat Cover for Dogs,
July 16, 2014
By: TommyDog
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've tried a lot of seat covers for my car and this is definitely the best one I've tried so far. The seat cover holds up very well to my dog jumping in and out of the car, with no slipping or sliding. The microfiber and faux shearling are doing a great job of holding onto the dog hair, which at first might sound like a bad thing, but it is great because it stops the hair from falling down into the carpets where it is impossible to remove. My dog loves how soft it is and rolled around all over it his first time in. It is a little tall for my SUV, but not enough to bother me. I also don't have the type of seats where you can fasten the elastic straps underneath them so I have just left them unbuckled. The cover is staying in place fine without them. My dog wears a seat belt in the car and it has worked great with the flaps for access to the seat belts. Very pleased with this product. The grey color looks very nice in my light and dark grey interior."
Review 7 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Seat Cover,
January 6, 2014
By: Tartanian
from Napa, CA
"This is a very nice cover. The color is great for a khaki colored interior and fits the backseat well. The dogs love it too.
Only bummer is Orvis is out of them and do not know when or if they will restock.
"
Review 8 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits great.,
November 19, 2013
By: BernerMomx2
from Arkansas
"This fit great in the back seat of my 2013 Nissan Frontier pickup. The handles that push into the seat (though a bit hard for me to get positioned) are a fabulous and ingenious way to keep this cover from moving around!! I gave it 4 stars only because I have not washed it yet to know how it will hold up to washing. The texture provides great footing for the dogs too."
Review 9 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
November 19, 2013
By: Jswife
"I just purchased this for my new Cayenne. It fits perfectly and looks as good as a car seat cover will ever look. It stays in place, like it is supposed to do. Lastly, our dog loves sleeping on the faux shearling. When I am in the store or where ever, he's curled up in the corner, sound asleep."
Review 10 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the BEST!,
November 5, 2013
By: BostonDaneLover
from Boston
"Needed a seat cover for our for our 150 lb Great Dane who loves riding in our smaller car, a Mercedes E-Class. I read reviews for both this product and the other backseat protector Orvis offers and I called customer service with questions I had comparing the two covers. Frankly, I still was confused, so I ordered both to compare which to keep and which to return.
Simply - this seat cover is superior! This cover addresses the numerous reviewers who commented that the other cover slid around on leather without putting some rug pad or other material/thing underneath. NOT TRUE WITH THIS COVER...the underside is different and has non-slip grippers that are better than what appear on the other Orvis cover-- it holds perfectly in place on leather seats - even with a huge Great Dane getting in and out.
The cover has excellent adjustment features so that it should fit just about any car without problem.
We have had the cover for about two months and have washed it a few times already without any problems whatsoever.
We originally had a seat cover made by Mercedes specifically for our model car - but this Orvis cover is SUPERIOR!
Don't hesitate to purchase it - you will not be sorry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Shearling Backseat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
September 12, 2013
By: KHTRCS
from Columbus, OH
"I hemmed and hawed about purchasing this item because it was more money than I wanted to spend but it's well worth every penny. It fits the back seat perfectly and doesn't move when my 3 Labs get in the car. The color is perfect too. Thank you!"