Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote

Our most popular tote bag gets a sumptuous makeover in luxurious leather so plush and supple, it's been dubbed "Cashmere Leather." The same organizational details you love, with a place for everything. Outside slip pockets and roomy interior compartments with zippered and sidewall pockets to store all your daily essentials handily. Double 1"-wide straps. Soft nylon lining. Measurements vary slightly. Approximately 10½"H x 11½"W x 5"D; 12¾" shoulder drop. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 of 48(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Review 1 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
July 1, 2015
By: Trina777
from Near London
"I am delighted with this handbag and have been looking for one for what seems like a long time. It just suits my needs. I Can carry a kindle and bottle of water, and all the rest!
Perfect.
Also the quality of leather and make of the bag is excellent . Very happy with it."
Review 2 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft leather,
June 10, 2015
By: clotyne
from ARKANSAS
"This is a beautiful bag and it is so soft. I ordered brandy color which is very pretty.It is not heavy which is what I wanted. Straps feel good on shoulders."
Review 3 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Take,
May 11, 2015
By: IAMIAM
from MA
"I recently returned a leather satchel from another vendor when I saw this beauty online.The reviews told me it would be worthwhile. It's a winner. I purchased the black. It's a comfortable weight, well made inside and out. The lining is terrific for being able to see inside. It's easy to open and close. The shoulder straps are comfortable as stated. Orvis is improving all the time. Thanks very much."
Review 4 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too many pockets,
April 30, 2015
By: Carmely
"The divided interior of the purse
limits the amount of space to carry
things. One inside zip, two slip,
and an outside pocket would be
enough. This is supposed to be
a tote, after all. The straps seem
a little flimsy for a bag in this price
range. Nice soft leather.
"
Review 5 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag,
April 7, 2015
By: DMarmol
from Westwood,MA
"I have been looking for this kind of bag. Lots of compartments,Longer and flat strap that will not hurt your shoulder.Just the right size not too big and yet not too small. It is just perfect for me."
Review 6 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really lovely bag,
March 13, 2015
By: Bagcollector
from West Country
"I love this bag. I bought a slightly different one some time ago and I was impressed by the quality of the leather. This was black and such soft leather. It has lots of pockets and the handles fit nicely over the shoulder. I am very pleased."
Review 7 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous bag,
March 5, 2015
By: BRIDEE
from PENARTH WALES
"I have purchased other expensive bags before but I can honestly say that this bag has been the best ever. The quality is superb and the leather is so soft. Will definitely be purchasing another one in the future."
Review 8 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoughtful Design for Everything,
March 3, 2015
By: pajarowalk
from Pajaro Dunes, CA
"Love this purse so much that I bought another in the other color. Intelligently designed with a place for everything a woman might want to carry."
Review 9 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 29, 2015
By: Roley
from Benton, LA
"This purse is just what I had expected it to be---very soft leather and a great size---very roomy but not cumbersome. I really enjoy using it."
Review 10 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectation,
January 1, 2015
By: cebabe
from Boston, Ma
"I have been searching for a bag as a gift for a friend for over a year and finally settled on this one - right size, right price and right features.
She loves it and shows it off to everyone. Great product and so much nicer than the costlier fancy brand name bags.
"
Review 11 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purse!,
December 26, 2014
By: Nan362
"This purse is excellent quality. I recommend it highly!"
Review 12 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Gift,
December 23, 2014
By: HoundsandHorses
from Eastern Washington
"We gave this handbag to a much-loved family member on a milestone birthday. She said it was perfect and the leather wonderfully soft. It's something she can use everyday, but looks classy and feels luxurious."
Review 13 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this tote,
December 7, 2014
By: MsJoan
from Boston, MA
"I absolutely love this tote and wish Orvis would duplicate it in a summer look. Linen with navy leather? Straw with navy or brown leather."
Review 14 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
December 6, 2014
By: total
from Nebraska
"First let me say finding a handbag that suits me is like finding a needle in a haystack. This handbag has different pockets that work for me. I like the divider inside so your things are easier to find. Also a zipper on the outside , down the side were you can carry a pen or checkbook. The leather is beautiful, soft, what more can I say. It is a very good purchase."
Review 15 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You'll Never Change Purses Again,
December 3, 2014
By: PVAN
from New Orleans LA
"I bought the brown indispensable tote 3 years ago and haven't changed purses since - until I bought the black one last month. This is the only purse you'll ever want to use again."
Review 16 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bags of Bag,
November 26, 2014
By: Joni1760
from Tayside
"Bought this bag as I was fed up with my other bags either being too big or too small. The colour is beautiful as is the leather, very soft and supple, and doesn't scream pockets and zips despite having a few. I love the side zipped pocket which I use for my keys which means I am no longer rooting about my bag for my keys - this dedicated pocket is indeed a boon. Although pricey I have worked out that given the amount of money I have spent on other bags and none have covered all the bases this is actually good value for money. I use this bag for work and social events and love it and love the fact it gets admiring glances and comments. If you are looking for a one size fits all bag then look no further - oh and the straps are the perfect length for your shoulder. This is a must have!"
Review 17 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tote,
October 21, 2014
By: briarrose
from Silver Spring, Md.
"This is probably one of the nicest purses/totes I have ever purchased. It is well proportioned, looks sleek, yet has considerable room for "STUFF". Practical, yet good looking. I highly recommend this tote."
Review 18 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Purse Ever,
October 3, 2014
By: StellaRS
from Rhode Island
"Just received my purse last week and it's the most gorgeous I've seen. The color is beautiful, kind of chestnut color. It has many pockets and all are right where you need them. It's spacious but not overly large. Perfect!! I would recommend this to anyone. It's a little expensive but sooo worth it!"
Review 19 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good bag but off color,
August 19, 2014
By: antpita
from Pasadena, CA
"I was hoping to find a bag to wear with my tan leather shoes. This bag turned out to be much darker than it appears in the catalogue photo. Otherwise a nicely designed bag with a place for everything."
Review 20 for Cashmere Leather Indispensable Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
June 4, 2014
By: opattym
from Missouri
"This bag is great, has perfect pockets, is lightweight, and the leather is so soft and smooth. It's not the most stylish bag around, but it's really practical, the straps do not fall off your shoulder, and you can easily find things. I like it a lot."