Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots

Handcrafted in Tipton, Missouri by Gokey's master shoemakers, these classic leather chukka boots are a rugged and handsome complement to any outfit. Made from expertly tanned Kodiak leather in traditional moccasin style and completely handstitched from top to bottom. Removable contoured footbed, antiqued brass eyelets, rear finger loop. Lightweight, lug-patterned Vibram® outsole. Gokey leather chukka boots in brown. Made in USA. Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Review 1 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Boot,
September 5, 2014
By: MuskyHunterMN
from Eden Prairie, MN
"A classic chukka boot, rugged looking but also appropriate for more formal occasions."
Review 2 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Chukkas,
July 28, 2014
By: Ranger78
from Virginia
"Awesome boots! Was a little concerned when I first tried them on and they felt snug, but the extremely soft leather molds to your foot and stretches to the point they are one of the most comfortable shoes I own -- more like ‘high’ moccasins. Great for casual wear, but probably not for serious trails. Highly recommend and made in USA!!"
Review 3 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
April 15, 2014
By: ReviewFromWestchester
from Larchmont, ny
"Great shoes. VERY well constructed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. The only thing I'd say is this model is probably not as good for hiking as the others with higher laces as the ankle support is not tight. I got them for mostly walking around town and an occasional hike."
Review 4 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Gokey Boots,
August 22, 2013
By: Archdriver
"bought a pair recently and have them nicely broken in . fits to my foot and very nice looking. feels like about an inch of heel which gives a nice lift. very comfortable to hike. waiting for shooting season to start."
Review 5 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they fit,
July 16, 2013
By: Cityman88
from New York, NY
"Beautiful leather and construction. They run wide, thankfully, and accommodate my extra wide foot. Ordered one size up from my usual to gain some extra room. Very comfortable right out of the box."
Review 6 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable boots,
June 19, 2013
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"I bought these over a year ago on sale, and just now had the opportunity to wear them in the mountains. What a great fit and feel. I have 4 different pairs of Gokey's and a wide foot. These may be the best fitting of them all. I was surprised by how comfortable they were on the very first wearing, as my other 3 pairs each needed a break-in period. if you are looking for a durable medium weight boot - these are it!"
Review 7 for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is incredible,
June 12, 2013
By: FLsailor
from Florida
"I've been looking for another pair of chukkas and stumbled on these while visiting the Orvis online store. The pictures don't do them justice. The leather is incredibly soft making for an even more comfortable fit. The boots come with extra long leather laces so you can trim them down to whatever length you like. The insoles are somewhat padded and another great feature is they're removable.
I'm going to order another pair to keep as a spare just in case Orvis/Gokey gets the crazy idea to discontinue this style of boot for its customers. Worth every penny and then some. I highly recommend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gokey Lug Sole Chukka Boots
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1