Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers

Expertly handcrafted by Gokey, completely handsewn, and built to last a lifetime. Constructed from rugged yet supple tanned Kodiak leather, these casual leather camp loafers incorporate traditional boat-lacing design, allowing for a snug, comfortable fit. Removable leather-topped, contoured footbed, crepe-rubber outsole. Gokey leather camp loafers in brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Review 1 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great customer services,
June 8, 2014
By: CaptainSteve
from Chestnut Hill
"These do run large. I normally wear an 11... After reading the reviews I bought a 10-1/2. After a couple of days I was stepping out of them!
So at this point, I had slightly worn shoes that didn't fit, and thought uh-oh...
Orvis exchanged them, no questions asked!
I bought a 10... They were quite snug for the first couple of wears, but have broken in nicely.
Thanks Orvis"
Review 2 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes,
June 2, 2014
By: Barnes
from Chester Springs, PA
"The quality of materials and craftsmanship in these shoes is excellent. The fit of these shoes was a bit large but nowhere near the half size others have written about. I wear a thin foot pad ( Dr. Shoals, Odor Eater) in my shoes so the slightly larger size was perfect with the pad. As Orvis advised, I wore them 3 times with socks and they were fully broken in and comfortable to wear without socks. I would buy another pair of these shoes in a heart beat.
Barnes
"
Review 3 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 6, 2014
By: LGS1
from Plano, TX
"These shoes are really good. They do come a bit bigger than the size, but not enough to be a problem. I am wearing them almost every day now. Perfect to wear with shorts or jeans or casual pants, with or without socks. I wear them mostly without. I have owned several pairs of similar shoes and so far these are the best."
Review 4 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOKEY SHOES,
April 21, 2014
By: MBBHouston
from Houston, Tx
"This newest pair is my second pair of GOKEY Shoes ... I still have the first pair after 10 years and wear them frequently ... I wore them hiking in Peru Andes Mountains outside of Cusco ... and hiking while exploring Machu Picchu ... durable, extremely comfortable, and good looking even after all the wear ... Love 'em so much wanted a second pair"
Review 5 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and classic,
April 16, 2014
By: Jrshark
"What a comfortable, quality, classic shoe. I own several Gokey shoe pairs, in different styles, and each is different. The fit, however, is consistent. The shoes are all on the wide side, especially in the heel. Pull the wrap around laces tight for a bit. The fit evolves. The toe boxes are a bit tight at first, but loosen up within a week. Length is true to size. Quality is top notch, if you understand the term "hand made". Minor differences in color, finish, and stitching represent character, not sloppiness. What a pleasure to own a quality product, "Made in USA."
Review 6 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 7, 2014
By: Pops07
from Dallas, TX
"great looking and comfortable shoe to wear without socks in Dallas summers.."
Review 7 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally,
March 27, 2014
By: Jcmidd
from richmond , VA
"I used to buy Cole Hahn Stadium Shawls until they were discontinued 3-4 years ago. Been searching for something close and up until I saw this recently nothing came close to quality and style.
They run 1/2 size large but are very comfortable and stylish lije to Stadium Shawls . Not sure why the rawhide ties are so long but cut those way down . GReat shoes. Have already ordered a second pair... afraid they will pull a Cole Hahn and discontinue !
"
Review 8 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shoes,
March 4, 2014
By: Raisheed
from Missouri
"I usually order wide, but these came only in a D width. The posted comments said "they run large," so I ordered my usual size and sure enough, they fit great. Nice shoes, and comfortable too."
Review 9 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Leather Makes this shoe special,
January 8, 2014
By: WalkingHere
from Wisconsin
"It has become difficult to find anyone that still produces an oil treated leather shoe. Loafers like these will over time conform perfectly to your foot and become your best friend. This model is about 1/2 size bigger than I had expected. I had to exchange my normal size 11 with a 10 1/2. Remember to get a conditioning product for this type of leather."
Review 10 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shoes..wrong sizes,
September 17, 2013
By: Steeltrader
from Caracas, Venezuela
"The shoes are very good. The problem is the size chart. They run bigger. This is the problem to buy shoes on-line. Buy one whole size less that you normal shoe size"
Review 11 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gokey camp moc,
August 24, 2013
By: BernieJr
"Great pair of shoes. Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Thank you."
Review 12 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gokey camp loafers,
July 25, 2013
By: Whitehorn
from Abilene, Texas
"These are excellent, well-made casual shoes, as promised. Lovely construction and made in the USA. The size was slightly larger than I expected, but serviceable. They came more quickly than expected, with no problems."
Review 13 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Kiltie Shoes,
June 25, 2013
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"The shoes are very handsome and made to the standards one would expect. The sizing is slightly off...I normally wear a 91/2 the shoes were too big. Returning them for an exchange was impossible since the packing slip did not have the required bar code. I then returned them at my expense (priority mail) and paid for a new pair upon the recommended quick exchange policy suggested on the packing slip! To date I have well over $500.00 invested and no evidence that the shoes have arrived at the return destination nor has my credit card been credited for the returned pair!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 25, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review—these hard-working folks are always striving to improve the shopping experience for our customers, and comments such as these help guide that