Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers

Expertly handcrafted by Gokey, completely handsewn, and built to last a lifetime. Constructed from rugged yet supple tanned Kodiak leather, these casual leather camp loafers incorporate traditional boat-lacing design, allowing for a snug, comfortable fit. Removable leather-topped, contoured footbed, crepe-rubber outsole. Gokey leather camp loafers in brown. Made in USA.Whole and half sizes: 8-12, 13.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Review 1 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 7, 2014
By: Pops07
from Dallas, TX
"great looking and comfortable shoe to wear without socks in Dallas summers.."
Review 2 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally,
March 27, 2014
By: Jcmidd
from richmond , VA
"I used to buy Cole Hahn Stadium Shawls until they were discontinued 3-4 years ago. Been searching for something close and up until I saw this recently nothing came close to quality and style.
They run 1/2 size large but are very comfortable and stylish lije to Stadium Shawls . Not sure why the rawhide ties are so long but cut those way down . GReat shoes. Have already ordered a second pair... afraid they will pull a Cole Hahn and discontinue !
"
Review 3 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shoes,
March 4, 2014
By: Raisheed
from Missouri
"I usually order wide, but these came only in a D width. The posted comments said "they run large," so I ordered my usual size and sure enough, they fit great. Nice shoes, and comfortable too."
Review 4 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Leather Makes this shoe special,
January 8, 2014
By: WalkingHere
from Wisconsin
"It has become difficult to find anyone that still produces an oil treated leather shoe. Loafers like these will over time conform perfectly to your foot and become your best friend. This model is about 1/2 size bigger than I had expected. I had to exchange my normal size 11 with a 10 1/2. Remember to get a conditioning product for this type of leather."
Review 5 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shoes..wrong sizes,
September 17, 2013
By: Steeltrader
from Caracas, Venezuela
"The shoes are very good. The problem is the size chart. They run bigger. This is the problem to buy shoes on-line. Buy one whole size less that you normal shoe size"
Review 6 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gokey camp moc,
August 24, 2013
By: BernieJr
"Great pair of shoes. Very comfortable. Should last a long time. Thank you."
Review 7 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gokey camp loafers,
July 25, 2013
By: Whitehorn
from Abilene, Texas
"These are excellent, well-made casual shoes, as promised. Lovely construction and made in the USA. The size was slightly larger than I expected, but serviceable. They came more quickly than expected, with no problems."
Review 8 for Gokey Kiltie Camp Loafers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gokey Kiltie Shoes,
June 25, 2013
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"The shoes are very handsome and made to the standards one would expect. The sizing is slightly off...I normally wear a 91/2 the shoes were too big. Returning them for an exchange was impossible since the packing slip did not have the required bar code. I then returned them at my expense (priority mail) and paid for a new pair upon the recommended quick exchange policy suggested on the packing slip! To date I have well over $500.00 invested and no evidence that the shoes have arrived at the return destination nor has my credit card been credited for the returned pair!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 25, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review—these hard-working folks are always striving to improve the shopping experience for our customers, and comments such as these help guide that