Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Face Merino Button Wrap

Soft and plush in layers of luxurious merino wool, our originalwraps can be worn buttoned along the shoulder, buttoned down thefront, or wrapped at the neck as a scarf. Mother-of-pearl buttons.In contrasting solid hues or a print/solid style. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.58"L x 24"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Review 1 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm for winter,
November 18, 2014
By: janewilk
"I love this wrap. It is streamlined enough to wear under a winter coat without getting bound up in the sleeves, but definitely woolly and warm. It is urban enough to wear out to dinner or drinks but is also versatile enough to toss over a fine gauge sweater in my more casual office. My two sisters and I now own these in every color!"
Review 2 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxuriously Cozy,
November 17, 2014
By: TriciaTX
from Texas
"My husband surprised me with this wrap in camel/ivory for my birthday. I loved the soft, cozy merino so much that my sister bought it in black/gray, and we are giving our other sister one in navy/red for Christmas! It is just the right weight, and polished enough to wear to work."
Review 3 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: librarian1950
from Philadelphia, PA
"the wrap is very soft and like the two colors (navy/red). getting the right drape takes a little work and there is the Orvis tag on the red side, but overall happy with the purchase."
Review 4 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and functional,
November 15, 2014
By: Mreindeer
from Florida
"Just got my red/navy wrap. I live in Florida, but just wore this out for dinner on a cool fall night.. I was really worried because I am only 5'3" and thought it might be too long. But it looks perfect, with black jeans or dress pants. What a fashion statement! Warm but lightweight. I will take this on every flight, as it is always cool on the plane...and cool nights in California when I visit my daughter. I am buying one for my niece for Christmas..."
Review 5 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
November 11, 2014
By: BonnieT
from Bethlehem, CT
"I have one of the wraps in black and gray and recently purchased the beige and cream version. On the first occasion of my wearing it, two friends immediately said they wanted to order the same thing! Warm, fashionable, versatile, and fun. What more could you want?!
Thank you!
"
Review 6 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must-Have Winter Accessory!,
November 9, 2014
By: Mims424
"We live in a warm climate, but we travel to colder climates in winter. Rather than buy a whole new wardrobe, I bought this wrap instead. It adds l layer of insulation...and style...instantly! Can be worn so many ways, over clothing or outside your coat. And it's double-faced, so you multiply your options times two! Unbottoned, It will also serve as a blanket on those chilly airplanes. 100% wool, 100% wonderful!!"
Review 7 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bad sizing,
November 5, 2014
By: 1963Austin
"This is supposed to be a wrap that goes over other clothes. It was a beautiful piece, but the sizing was way too small to be worn over another top."
Review 8 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merino Wrap,
November 1, 2014
By: momster33
"I needed a navy wrap for those cool LA evenings in Dec. This is perfect."
Review 9 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!!,
October 27, 2014
By: Par612
from Long Island, NY
"This wrap is very stylish. I recently wore it to an outdoor event with a turtle neck and jeans. It's a very comfortable alternative to a jacket or sweater. Also, it'll be appropriate to wear with a skirt or dress pants.
I'm very happy with this purchase, I opted for black/gray.
"
Review 10 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and comfortable,
January 1, 2014
By: pipey
from Cambridge MA
"Received as a Christmas gift and I absolutely love this wrap! It is a perfect weight for wearing indoors in cold climates; will be great for outdoors in the fall and looks well with jeans or dress pants. Very happy!"
Review 11 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've bought 6,
December 13, 2013
By: suzieJseattle
from Seattle, WA
"two in two colors for me and 4 for gifts. LOVE this item"