Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Face Merino Button Wrap

Soft and plush in layers of luxurious merino wool, our originalwraps can be worn buttoned along the shoulder, buttoned down thefront, or wrapped at the neck as a scarf. Mother-of-pearl buttons.In contrasting solid hues or a print/solid style. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.58"L x 24"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.906 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 53(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Review 1 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and Cozy,
July 21, 2015
By: ColoradoLady
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is the best wrap that I have ever worn! The material is beautiful and the style is unmatched. I can dress it up or down; it pairs nicely with slacks or jeans. I purchased the wrap in the black/grey color combination. I am very happy with this purchase...highly recommend!!"
Review 2 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
June 9, 2015
By: Travelerbyrv
from Goshen, Ct
"Just received the wool button wrap so haven't had a chance to wear it yet due to the summer weather but I love the quality of wrap and that it is reversible! Can't wait to wear it"
Review 3 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tops!,
March 4, 2015
By: nabinskyskvar
from Western Maryland
"Warm, soft, lightweight, easy-on/easy-off, becoming, casual or semi-dressy. Attractive buttons. Packs flat or can be rolled. Leaves arms free for carrying things or dipping into dishwater. Love the dark navy/red and would like to have several more color combos. Highly recommended."
Review 4 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile and warm,
February 21, 2015
By: BirdMom
from Southeastern Pennsylvania
"I wear this as a poncho, mostly, but have worn it as a button front cape a couple of times as well. I have it on 2 colors and love it. You can wear it over tailored things or jeans and this cold winter it has been great."
Review 5 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, timeless and warm,
February 2, 2015
By: MyDoxies
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I now own two of these wraps, received one as a gift and love it so much, I came back for a different color. These wraps are beautiful, warm and timeless in materials and construction. I absolutely love both the black/gray and blue/black."
Review 6 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical,
January 31, 2015
By: Kathy7
from Indiana
"Very warm wool and yet it is light weight. Love the color of the blue/black. Easy to just pull over head without unbuttoning. Buttons can be worn on side, in front or in the back."
Review 7 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
January 14, 2015
By: Ducky57
from West Virginia
"I bought a double-face merino button wrap for a Christmas gift. When it arrived, i was so impressed with the quality and design, that I ordered one for myself. I have gotten so many compliments every time I wear it. It is warm and very comfortable and well made. I have been so happy that I just ordered another one for a future gift. I would highly recommend this product. You will not be disappointed."
Review 8 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrapped in warmth,
January 9, 2015
By: alrrush
from Pittsburgh Pa
"This wrap is by far the softest piece of fabric I have felt! As soon as I put it on I fell in love with the look and softness. Very fashionable and versatile! I would highly recommend this item."
Review 9 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and warm,
January 6, 2015
By: kathy30340
from Atlanta, GA
"The royal blue and black together are so elegant and the wrap is very warm. If the item wears well, I'll enjoy it for a long time. I have received many compliments on it.."
Review 10 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
December 31, 2014
By: AngieGrayson
from Apex, NC
"I ordered this for my mom and she loves it! It arrived quickly and beautifully packed. It is so soft and I am so glad I went with this purchase for her Christmas gift. Amazing quality."
Review 11 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Comfortable,
December 30, 2014
By: MaryC90660
from Pico Rivera, CA
"Very fashionable(ista)....
Warm, stylish and comfortable. Can wear with anything. I love it and wanted to buy the red/navy, however was sold out. Perhaps next time. ...
"
Review 12 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this wrap!,
December 30, 2014
By: Gugi
"I have worn this wrap many time, and received many compliments! I gave it as gifts this Christmas, and everyone was so happy!
It can be worn many ways, and is such a fun item to have in your closet!
"
Review 13 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ccomfortable and warm,
December 30, 2014
By: RuthB
from Pennsylvania
"Received one as a gift and loved it so much and received so many compliments. I bought 2 more for birthday gifts for my daughters."
Review 14 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Wrap,
December 29, 2014
By: FWBshopper
from Fort Walton Beach FL
"Just bought my 7th wrap. Love them and the colors, easy to wear, they go with everything. Two were gifts for others."
Review 15 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 27, 2014
By: Georgipie
from Minneapolis MN
"A beautiful, soft and versatile wrap that is reversible, so it can be worn with numerous outfits and colors. Plus, because of its stylish design, it can be worn in different ways."
Review 16 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece,
December 26, 2014
By: Shop2day42morrow
"Beautiful bright blue cover backed in black makes for a very useable piece. I got this as a gift for my 90 year old mother who loved it."
Review 17 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wardrobe addition,
December 25, 2014
By: lucky4U
from San Diego
"Marvelously soft, light weight and easy to fold and take along in case it's needed. Looks lovely, adds warmth but doesn't hamper movements. Will probably get another to set off other wardrobe combinations."
Review 18 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrap up,
December 22, 2014
By: gma40
from Indiana
"This wrap is very soft and warm. My daughter had one and I decided I needed one also to wear over jackets and bulky sweaters. I requested this as a present. Love the blue and black since it is reversible."
Review 19 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Merino Wrap,
December 21, 2014
By: RoyoFish
from Northern California
"I gave this as a gift to a female relative who loves it " because it’s well made, looks nice, I like the color."
This is a good-easy gift for men to buy for female friends, relatives, etc. because it is one-sized and looks stylish-classy.
"
Review 20 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 19, 2014
By: Brentski
from Toronto Ontario
"Perfect gift for the hard person to buy for...unique ,makes aloverly gift"