Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Double-Face Merino Button Wrap

Soft and plush in layers of luxurious merino wool, our originalwraps can be worn buttoned along the shoulder, buttoned down thefront, or wrapped at the neck as a scarf. Mother-of-pearl buttons.In contrasting solid hues or a print/solid style. Pure wool. Dry clean. Imported.58"L x 24"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Review 1 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Merino Wrap,
December 21, 2014
By: RoyoFish
from Northern California
"I gave this as a gift to a female relative who loves it " because it’s well made, looks nice, I like the color."
This is a good-easy gift for men to buy for female friends, relatives, etc. because it is one-sized and looks stylish-classy.
"
Review 2 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 19, 2014
By: Brentski
from Toronto Ontario
"Perfect gift for the hard person to buy for...unique ,makes aloverly gift"
Review 3 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant!,
December 18, 2014
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"I ordered this top in navy lined in red.
When it arrived I was pleased to feel the quality of the knit and the finishing touches....wore it over a turtleneck dress w/tights and boots...looked very elegant and
received many compliments.
I plan on ordering another color.
"
Review 4 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 18, 2014
By: JoSelby
from Pangburn, Arkansas
"I was looking forward to wearing this on a trip to ecuador. In the mean time I had a chance to put it on while visiting the north chill. I loved it's warmth, classy look, and fit. I continued to wear it each day! Trust me, you well love love love this. I haven't even tried the other side yet."
Review 5 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Successful gift,
December 17, 2014
By: Jobann
"I gave this sweater to my granddaughter as a gift. She is very pleased with the wrap and wore it the day after it arrived."
Review 6 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 17, 2014
By: DJnDallas
"I bought this in gray/black. Great that it is reversible as it is so versatile. Should be a perfect addition for travel as well. I would consider buying this in more colors. Note: you can carefully cut the Orvis tag off the "reversed" side."
Review 7 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional,
December 17, 2014
By: TNSatch
"Saw this an thought it would be great for my wife. I was right."
Review 8 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm,
December 16, 2014
By: MtnMama
"This is a versatile and cosy wrap. The cobalt/black combo is lovely, and the wool material is luxurious."
Review 9 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful warmth,
December 16, 2014
By: CsGigi
from GA
"This looks great with a classic pair of black pants. It is so easy to dress"up" or "down" with jewelry. Very comfortable and a nice finishing touch."
Review 10 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Button-Wrap,
December 15, 2014
By: Muzzy15chucktown
from Columbia, SC
"I bought this for my daughter-in-law for Christmas and I know she will love it. For the price, I thought it was an exceptionally beautiful and well-made product. Wish I had ordered one for me as well."
Review 11 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gift item,
December 15, 2014
By: tea4mla
from Northeast PA
"Purchased this wrap as a gift and when it arrived I wished I had purchased two so I could keep one. It is a nice, light weight but warm wrap that is very attractive."
Review 12 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 15, 2014
By: Dec011
"This is the perfect Wrap. Very comfortable and easy to travel with. Would recommend it."
Review 13 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality wool and great design,
December 14, 2014
By: Abbra
from San Francisco, CA
"This wrap was appealing in the catalog and so I bought it for myself as a holiday gift. All aspects, from material to style to craftsmanship are excellent. Unfortunately, I had to return it because it was not long enough. I wanted a wrap that would cover my torso and sadly this style was way too short."
Review 14 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Fit,
December 13, 2014
By: 1scottiedog
"I love this wrap. The fabric, the color, the fit are all beautiful. I would like to have a second in another color."
Review 15 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and chic,
December 11, 2014
By: MarySB
from Western Mass
"I bought camel/ivory and am very happy with the workmanship and the drape. The shawl has some weight to it which makes it a bit bulky to use as a neck scarf on all but the coldest winter days - but we have plenty of those. The buttons offer versatility, both in the shawl and scarf configurations. It can also be worn with buttons down the front and belted. This is a great product with multiple uses!"
Review 16 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shawl,
December 6, 2014
By: Lynnship
from Flowery Branch, GA
"A friend of mine had this shawl and I admired it so much, I found out where she got it and ordered my own. My daughter loved it so much she is getting one herself and ordering me another in a different color! Very comfortable and extremely soft. Wish I could have one in every color!"
Review 17 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and useful,
December 5, 2014
By: Luvya
from North Georgia
"I ordered this item for a gift, and find it to be very attractive. I got the red and navy, and wish it was offered in black and red also. I plan to order another in black and leopard print for another gift. The fabric is finely woven (knit) and I hope will become a "go to" for the recipient. I am returning the shorter, non reversible version. I do not care for the odd shaped horn buttons."
Review 18 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 5, 2014
By: lucy2350
from Manchester, CT
"My sisters will enjoy this beautiful shawl wrap. It's perfect for a cool evening on a date night or going out with friends. The reversible colors accompanies anything in your wardrobe.
I hope to purchase one for myself.
"
Review 19 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful wrap!,
December 4, 2014
By: BayareaHawkeye
"This is the perfect warmer for a loved one recovering from shoulder replacement surgery! Beautiful fabric, made with quality, attractive."
Review 20 for Double-Face Merino Button Wrap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish &Warm,
December 4, 2014
By: Flowerchild1947
from Rome,GA
"The merino wrap is beautifully made and it will look great with dresses , skirts, or jeans, The buttons also add an extra touch of interest and contrast to the overall color."