Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box

A lightweight box to store a killer quiver of dry flies, emergers, nymphs, and even small streamers. Features six rows of 17 reference-foam slots. Houses 102 flies. Built with a metal hinge pin and independent latch for durability. In digi camo. 5⅜"L x 3½"W x 1¼"D. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Review 1 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Digi-Cam Fly Box,
November 23, 2014
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"I purchased this fly box to hold dries and nymphs in sizes 12-18. This is a good value box, with slotted foam that securely holds the flies. I like the depth of this box, which allows room between the flies when closed. The hinge is a bit tight, but I expect this will loosen with use. As another reviewer noted, one seam of the box does not line-up properly due to a molding defect. Functional none the less."
Review 2 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy!,
October 23, 2014
By: Rampage
from Gastonia N.C.
"A very good compliment Fly and Nymphs, emerges camo box, easy to stache out of the way and grab a pole and head out to catch a Trout!"
Review 3 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trdrampage,
October 21, 2014
By: Rampage
from Gastonia N.C.
"One of my favorite Fly Box! I've given several as gifts and just grab a box and pole and go Fishing!!!! Seriously I Recommend This!!"
Review 4 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent box,
October 17, 2014
By: Schaubie42
from Coeur d'Alene Id
"Good product for the price got 2 of them but on one the seam doesn't line up 100%"
Review 5 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Box,
October 15, 2014
By: alexwis
from CT
"I sent this to my daughter who recently picked up flyfishing in upsate NY. She absolutely loved it and ran out to fill it up. It made the perfect "just because" gift"
Review 6 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK,
October 3, 2014
By: Bunt
from Tennessee
"Either the molding on the cases or the hinge mechanism keeps the box from closing snug. I understand it not being water proof but expected a tighter seal. I bought it on sale and gave it three stars because otherwise and for the price it's OK."
Review 7 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 22, 2014
By: Fred818
"Great quality fly box for small flies. May need another for larger flies and streamers"
Review 8 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Good size.,
July 21, 2014
By: Brantley
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
"Reasonably priced. Looks cool with digital camo. Small and compact. Holds a lot of flies."
Review 9 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fly Box,
June 23, 2014
By: jmullahey
from Los Angeles, CA
"I love this fly box and use it for both fresh and salt water. Thank you!"
Review 10 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great box but not watertight,
June 22, 2014
By: Chans1972
from Findlay, OH
"A good choice for someone looking to shave some weight from their vest or sling pack. The box offers nice capacity and the reference foam holds even the smallest bugs tight in place. Digicamo graphic is embedded and won't scratch or peal (well done!). If I had one critique, it is that the seam connection is a tad sloppy. If Orvis could come up with a watertight version, this box becomes 5 star."
Review 11 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size,
March 31, 2014
By: nwahog
from Fayetteville AR
"This fly box is the perfect size for a morning of fishing. I was looking for something to fit in my pack and that could hold flies for just a morning in the river and this is it. and I love the digi camo on it."
Review 12 for Digi Camo Plastic Fly Box
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet box,
November 11, 2013
By: Cutthroat509
from Yakima,Wa
"I purchased this box recently it goes very well with my Digi camo sling pack! A match made in heaven it holds dry fly's and nymphs very well!"