Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants

We constructed these utility cargo pants using our sturdy twill Britain Cloth and garment dyed them to give them the broken-in look of pants that have spent some time on the front line. Tailored with an extra-wide waistband, they're trimmed with solid brass side tabs and feature a button-through front closure, rear button-through flap pockets, and two large reverse-bellow button flap cargo pockets. In dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished from 30" up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Utility" says it all!,
March 17, 2015
By: Ugbash
from UK North West
"Had an old pair of Cargo pants bought over 15 years ago when I was in New York. They are now firmly in the "for garden" category. Saw the Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants on the Orvis website. Took a leap of faith and bought. The quality is such that I do not expect to buy another pair of Cargo pants for 30 years! UK spoiler - be sure about sizes! I went one waist size down and leg 1/2 inch up - worked :-) Good for work and home - "Utility" - Peace."
Review 2 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight Deck Pants,
March 10, 2015
By: weekender77
from TX
"Very comfortable, fit perfect and they are great right from the start. If you need a casual pant for the weekends, this is it. Soft material makes it feel like they've been your favorites for years. Great pants, you can't go wrong with these."
Review 3 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic trousers,
March 5, 2015
By: paneersteve
from Dorset
"I've been looking for a decent pair of cargo pants for a long time. These are fantastic. Beautifully cut, really comfortable and they look/feel great. They've already become one of my favourites."
Review 4 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and comfy but still stylish,
February 28, 2015
By: Hasse
"For being such rugged cloth the pants are surprisingly smooth and comfortable.
Even though the style is more casual than strict they are still stylish enough to wear in most situations.
Fits me perfect :-)
"
Review 5 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
February 17, 2015
By: Larry12345
from Ohio
"Amazing quality! The cargo pants are made of high quality material and the fit is true to size. These will last for years."
Review 6 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY trousers,
February 6, 2015
By: madblues
from Lancaster
"These trousers will be the ones I throw over my bedroom chair until my wife deems them to be dirty enough to be washed. The quality of both the fit and the cloth make them way to comfortable to be put away in the wardrobe! I shall be the one that wears THESE trousers in this house for a LONG time.....thanks Orvis."
Review 7 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done,
January 27, 2015
By: Brooklyn0713
"I think the pants are well organized and of high quality. I am not sure that the price is right, however, as cargo pants are easily found elsewhere for less. It is too early to tell, but perhaps the cost issue will be resolved in the length of wear."
Review 8 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis at their finest!,
January 26, 2015
By: BradG
from Cincinnati, OH
"Material, design and craftsmanship does not get any better than this – Orvis at their finest! The material is almost a canvas weight but, very comfortable from the day you wear them (the material resists wrinkles and can easily be worn a 2nd day without looking like you pulled them from the hamper). Easily my “weekend favorite”….well done Orvis!"
Review 9 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Utility Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: monty948
from Orange County, Ca.
"I, as a former military person, enjoy trousers that are tough, quality, fully functional clothing. I have noted tat these pants were designed for longevity and comfort. This a piece of clothing that I can live in. I only have one complaint. They were not made for short folks. You Need to have shorter inseems available to the consumer. Other then that, a good quality investment. I will definately purchase another pair of these trousers."
Review 10 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect gift !!!,
January 1, 2015
By: Mazzie2012
from VALE OF GLAMORGAN
"Bought these for my son for Christmas.....he loved them !! Perfect fit & true to size. He enjoyes the outside life with his two dogs. So if your after a pair of outdoor pants that tick all your boxes...these are perfect & a great weight too."
Review 11 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flying high,
December 20, 2014
By: boxchief
from uk
"As good as I expected. Good fit, good quality, fast delivery, what more can you ask."
Review 12 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET FLIGHT DECK CARGOS,
December 16, 2014
By: Coldhammer
from pittsburgh pa
"This is a great pair of cargo pants and the quality is very good if not better than the originals."
Review 13 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second pair,
December 15, 2014
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I was so impressed with the first pair of these pants I had ordered, I ordered a second pair. They are made of substantial material that holds its shape. Some pants crease after being seated for even a few minutes, but these keep their fresh look all day. The weathered look, the cargo pockets, and the decorative buckles near the bottom of the legs, make them distinctive. Very pleased!"
Review 14 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and look!,
November 26, 2014
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"It is getting difficult to find pants with a long rise for taller men (I am 6'3" and have long legs, with a shorter torso.). These pants fit just right as they sit at the natural waist. These pants aren't baggy, the color goes with most everything, and the special touches give them a rugged look. The weight of the material is substantial, which is what I was seeking. Very pleased in all aspects."
Review 15 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy pants,
November 26, 2014
By: fayefromsantafe
"these pants came and looked as nice as the picture. Very sturdy thick cloth that will last for many years. Perfect length and true to size."
Review 16 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
November 13, 2014
By: MarTel48
from Little Easton UK
"Appearance and colour as expected.
It's one of those pants that are great in fit and feel from the start. Just put me in the mood to walk. If these were
available in dark blue would snap
them up.
"
Review 17 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
October 22, 2014
By: OBXRocks
"An outstanding high quality pair of pants. Love the heavier weight fabric and fit."
Review 18 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 1, 2014
By: bonesaviator
"As always your clothing is of the highest quality!"
Review 19 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best Cargos!,
August 12, 2014
By: Wconly
from Topeka, Kansas
"I have been looking for a long time for a true, quality-type cargo pant -- this is definitely the right choice! Excellent quality fabric, very well made, fit is like tailor-made and exactly what I have been searching for! Not your everyday, run-or-the-mill cargos and certainly much better then BDU's from the local Army/Navy Surplus store! Could not be more pleased! W>"
Review 20 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
June 26, 2014
By: JoelDC
from Washington, DC
"Overall the pants are pretty good but the one fault with them is major. The pockets on the legs are too tight. I expected them to be fuller.
When I put my hand in them it is tight. I have tried a small paperback in the pocket and it is so tight that it is uncomfortable walking with it..
They are not all bad. I like the material very much but I wouldn't buy them again."