Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants

We constructed these utility cargo pants using our sturdy twill Britain Cloth and garment dyed them to give them the broken-in look of pants that have spent some time on the front line. Tailored with an extra-wide waistband, they're trimmed with solid brass side tabs and feature a button-through front closure, rear button-through flap pockets, and two large reverse-bellow button flap cargo pockets. In dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished from 30" up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants!,
July 7, 2015
By: 808inMontana
from Big Sky Country
"Good looking pants with quality materials, excellent stitching and they fit perfectly. I wish I had purchased another couple of pairs.
Good job, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Cargo Pants,
June 27, 2015
By: Jonesy2
from Sacramento, Ca
"The Orvis Utility Flight Deck Cargo pants are undeniably the toughest cargo pants out there. However, while tough, they are also remarkably comfortable, functional and good looking. The fit is perfect and the tailoring on the unfinished length completed by Orvis was exactly as requested. Will be ordering more this company's products."
Review 3 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 22, 2015
By: Thehiker
from Mukwonago, WI
"purchased a pair and loved them. They are super comfortable, well made, sturdy, and a perfect fit. I ordered a second pair because I wanted to have a backup when they're in the wash. Thee are my favorite pants,much more comfortable than jeans. I wish Orvis made these in other colors I would buy more."
Review 4 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
June 15, 2015
By: WR104
"Very comfortable, perfect fit, tough material. Great value. I love these pants."
Review 5 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
June 11, 2015
By: Sivro54
from ALABAMA
"The material of the product is not what I expected, but, I like it, good quality, good color, good fit."
Review 6 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pant to last a lifetime,
June 11, 2015
By: chitowndaddy
from Schaumburg, IL
"Awesome pair of pants! top quality in every detail! Tough, durable and nice looking!"
Review 7 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have Car-will-Go Pants,
June 10, 2015
By: BikeShop777
from New York, NY
"I have a been a cargo pants man since I was a kid. Love the roominess and its flexibility. No problems found so far. Maybe Orvis should go into the high fashion business LOL"
Review 8 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utility Cargo Pants,
June 9, 2015
By: Sportsman723
"Very good quality and fit. Nice details and fabric is heavy weight. Wanted to buy another pair but sold out in my size. Hope they decide to continue this style."
Review 9 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cargo pants,
May 8, 2015
By: Safaritraveller
"I like everything except the leg buckles, very good quality product"
Review 10 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Cargo Pants in Own,
May 8, 2015
By: FlyboyII
from Kansas City, MO
"I recently purchased the Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants from Orvis and they have quickly become my favorite for every day wear. I have other cargo pants purchased from other vendors but the Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants from Orvis are heads and shoulders better in quality, fit, and appearance than the others I have. They, like most Orvis products, are pricey but worth every penny. I would definitely recommend them to a friend."
Review 11 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cargo pants review,
May 7, 2015
By: stauffenberg
from West Yorkshire, UK
"A nice pair; fairly thick but comfy material - nice in fall or spring but not really a summer pant unless a cool summer in my view; prefer the lighter mountain cargo's for that. I buy with a slightly greater inside leg than I need and turn up the hem (to make a turn up) and the little bit of flap near the hem sticks out a bit when this is done. Otherwise a nice pair of trousers and plenty room in them with good ample pockets. Tough looking but I cannot judge as I have only worn them once - they look good."
Review 12 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Buy,
May 6, 2015
By: KJWJR
"I really like these Deck Cargo Pants. The only thing that needs to be improved are the flimsy adjustable clips for the waist and legs. This improvement would make them perfect."
Review 13 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Pants!,
April 30, 2015
By: JT53
from Northwest Ohio
"While putting up with the rigors of cancer, it was a real pleasure to step in to these pants for the first time. The fit was perfect, and the weight and feel of the material is just what I've been looking for in a pair of casual pants. These fit the bill for most any occasion. Don't ever remove these pants from your offering! A second pair will be ordered next payday."
Review 14 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY STYLISH CARGO PANTS,
April 15, 2015
By: DECEPTIVELYCASUAL
from ROCKY RIVER, OH
"I thought these pants were too expensive, but finally couldn't resist buying them.
They fit in perfectly with what I consider my personal style - deceptively casual (casual, understated, but more thought out than one might think). I also like a vaguely classic military look.
Beautiful color and incredibly sturdy looking."
Review 15 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Utility" says it all!,
March 17, 2015
By: Ugbash
from UK North West
"Had an old pair of Cargo pants bought over 15 years ago when I was in New York. They are now firmly in the "for garden" category. Saw the Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants on the Orvis website. Took a leap of faith and bought. The quality is such that I do not expect to buy another pair of Cargo pants for 30 years! UK spoiler - be sure about sizes! I went one waist size down and leg 1/2 inch up - worked :-) Good for work and home - "Utility" - Peace."
Review 16 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flight Deck Pants,
March 10, 2015
By: weekender77
from TX
"Very comfortable, fit perfect and they are great right from the start. If you need a casual pant for the weekends, this is it. Soft material makes it feel like they've been your favorites for years. Great pants, you can't go wrong with these."
Review 17 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic trousers,
March 5, 2015
By: paneersteve
from Dorset
"I've been looking for a decent pair of cargo pants for a long time. These are fantastic. Beautifully cut, really comfortable and they look/feel great. They've already become one of my favourites."
Review 18 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and comfy but still stylish,
February 28, 2015
By: Hasse
"For being such rugged cloth the pants are surprisingly smooth and comfortable.
Even though the style is more casual than strict they are still stylish enough to wear in most situations.
Fits me perfect :-)
"
Review 19 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
February 17, 2015
By: Larry12345
from Ohio
"Amazing quality! The cargo pants are made of high quality material and the fit is true to size. These will last for years."
Review 20 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY trousers,
February 6, 2015
By: madblues
from Lancaster
"These trousers will be the ones I throw over my bedroom chair until my wife deems them to be dirty enough to be washed. The quality of both the fit and the cloth make them way to comfortable to be put away in the wardrobe! I shall be the one that wears THESE trousers in this house for a LONG time.....thanks Orvis."