Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants

We constructed these utility cargo pants using our sturdy twill Britain Cloth and garment dyed them to give them the broken-in look of pants that have spent some time on the front line. Tailored with an extra-wide waistband, they're trimmed with solid brass side tabs and feature a button-through front closure, rear button-through flap pockets, and two large reverse-bellow button flap cargo pockets. In dark olive. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Even waist sizes: 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished from 30" up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well done,
January 27, 2015
By: Brooklyn0713
"I think the pants are well organized and of high quality. I am not sure that the price is right, however, as cargo pants are easily found elsewhere for less. It is too early to tell, but perhaps the cost issue will be resolved in the length of wear."
Review 2 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis at their finest!,
January 26, 2015
By: BradG
from Cincinnati, OH
"Material, design and craftsmanship does not get any better than this – Orvis at their finest! The material is almost a canvas weight but, very comfortable from the day you wear them (the material resists wrinkles and can easily be worn a 2nd day without looking like you pulled them from the hamper). Easily my “weekend favorite”….well done Orvis!"
Review 3 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Utility Pants,
January 21, 2015
By: monty948
from Orange County, Ca.
"I, as a former military person, enjoy trousers that are tough, quality, fully functional clothing. I have noted tat these pants were designed for longevity and comfort. This a piece of clothing that I can live in. I only have one complaint. They were not made for short folks. You Need to have shorter inseems available to the consumer. Other then that, a good quality investment. I will definately purchase another pair of these trousers."
Review 4 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect gift !!!,
January 1, 2015
By: Mazzie2012
from VALE OF GLAMORGAN
"Bought these for my son for Christmas.....he loved them !! Perfect fit & true to size. He enjoyes the outside life with his two dogs. So if your after a pair of outdoor pants that tick all your boxes...these are perfect & a great weight too."
Review 5 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flying high,
December 20, 2014
By: boxchief
from uk
"As good as I expected. Good fit, good quality, fast delivery, what more can you ask."
Review 6 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWEET FLIGHT DECK CARGOS,
December 16, 2014
By: Coldhammer
from pittsburgh pa
"This is a great pair of cargo pants and the quality is very good if not better than the originals."
Review 7 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
second pair,
December 15, 2014
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"I was so impressed with the first pair of these pants I had ordered, I ordered a second pair. They are made of substantial material that holds its shape. Some pants crease after being seated for even a few minutes, but these keep their fresh look all day. The weathered look, the cargo pockets, and the decorative buckles near the bottom of the legs, make them distinctive. Very pleased!"
Review 8 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and look!,
November 26, 2014
By: universityadmin
from Indiana
"It is getting difficult to find pants with a long rise for taller men (I am 6'3" and have long legs, with a shorter torso.). These pants fit just right as they sit at the natural waist. These pants aren't baggy, the color goes with most everything, and the special touches give them a rugged look. The weight of the material is substantial, which is what I was seeking. Very pleased in all aspects."
Review 9 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy pants,
November 26, 2014
By: fayefromsantafe
"these pants came and looked as nice as the picture. Very sturdy thick cloth that will last for many years. Perfect length and true to size."
Review 10 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
November 13, 2014
By: MarTel48
from Little Easton UK
"Appearance and colour as expected.
It's one of those pants that are great in fit and feel from the start. Just put me in the mood to walk. If these were
available in dark blue would snap
them up.
"
Review 11 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
October 22, 2014
By: OBXRocks
"An outstanding high quality pair of pants. Love the heavier weight fabric and fit."
Review 12 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 1, 2014
By: bonesaviator
"As always your clothing is of the highest quality!"
Review 13 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the Best Cargos!,
August 12, 2014
By: Wconly
from Topeka, Kansas
"I have been looking for a long time for a true, quality-type cargo pant -- this is definitely the right choice! Excellent quality fabric, very well made, fit is like tailor-made and exactly what I have been searching for! Not your everyday, run-or-the-mill cargos and certainly much better then BDU's from the local Army/Navy Surplus store! Could not be more pleased! W>"
Review 14 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat Disappointed,
June 26, 2014
By: JoelDC
from Washington, DC
"Overall the pants are pretty good but the one fault with them is major. The pockets on the legs are too tight. I expected them to be fuller.
When I put my hand in them it is tight. I have tried a small paperback in the pocket and it is so tight that it is uncomfortable walking with it..
They are not all bad. I like the material very much but I wouldn't buy them again."
Review 15 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stiffness, but flexible,
May 21, 2014
By: Gjjcdryjm
from Encinitas, CA
"Fabric and construction make these feel a little stiff when wearing, but position of cargo pocket vents provide for excellent flexure at knees. Friend thought fabric was leather and had to feel pocket edge to figure it out. They seem cool even in 80+ degree 50-70% RH. They are also good wind protection riding motorcycle in 55 Degrees. I like there not being any hard items sewed in locations that might scratch my two Ducatis. Overall happy with purchase, despite cost of shipping and tax."
Review 16 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
May 1, 2014
By: Delt
from Westerville, OH
"The medium weight of the pants is ideal. The pockets are convenient, and the style is versatile for lots of venues. These pants are a pseudo-military color, and to me that's a plus!"
Review 17 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
April 9, 2014
By: Mickol
from ST. Louis, MO
"This are by far the best pair of pants I've owned. They wear, feel and wash nicely. Worth the price."
Review 18 for Utility Flight Deck Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent quality,
September 25, 2013
By: stokesie
from hamilton, ontario
"love the pants just wish the strap on the leg was a little lower to tighten around the top of my motorcycle boot but all around great."