Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse

Sensuous Fuji silk offers an exquisite softness and elegant drape to our revised button-front blouse design. Pretty pleats at the shoulders and cuff enhance the feminine charm. Rounded V-neck. Shirttail hem. Blouse in black check. Pure silk. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Review 1 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheesy fabric,
November 18, 2014
By: KFMC
"The fabric did not feel at all like I expected and felt cheap. The fit on this blouse was not great."
Review 2 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Blouse,
November 17, 2014
By: ellieinthyme
from Beautiful Country Northeast of Louisville, Ky.
"The fit, style and color are perfect. Can be worn casual or dressed up. The quality is excellent. I purchased this on sale and used a coupon. Great deal. Because of how nice it looks, would have paid original price."
Review 3 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silk blouse,
November 14, 2014
By: User5
from Wales
"Feels great to wear. Versatile - auitable for both smart or casual occasions."
Review 4 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse,
November 13, 2014
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Very nice blouse, but it was cut in such a way as to fit tight around the stomach -- I've never had that issue before -- it looked strange. It was a size Large, too. Orvis clothing usually runs true to size. Had to return it."
Review 5 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful silk top, casual or dressy,
September 30, 2014
By: Lauranyro
"Beautiful feel to the Fuji silk. Wanted the plain version but after I received the check print I was totally happy. Sometimes you have to try things to know if they work."
Review 6 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tis the sizing,
September 28, 2014
By: Dorty
from Cortland, NY
"I am ready to return this silk blouse. The tiny print pattern is remarkably attractive as is the detailed styling. The garment I received imarked Medium is way too large. I hesitate to order an exchange in Small because I usually wear Medium or Large in clothing. How disappointing!"
Review 7 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just absolutely perfect!!!,
September 26, 2014
By: ValleyWeaver1
from Elkton, VA
"Loved this shirt so much I purchased three of them: two of the mini checks and one in ivory. Both the design and fabric make this a perfect top for wearing with business attire or jeans. Even wear it unbuttoned with a grey or black tee shirt. Just absolutely perfect with scarfs or pearls."
Review 8 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elegant and Sporty,
September 19, 2014
By: UrbanGal
from New York, NY
"This blouse can be either elegant or sporty. The plaid is fine and the colors go well with black, gray, ivory and even other solid brights. You can tuck it in or wear it out with a thin belt, if you like. Silk is the best fiber for comfort, wear and sophistication!"
Review 9 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy blouse,
September 16, 2014
By: Sandra69
"Bought this blouse on sale. Have worn it once and received several compliments and was very comfortable. I may buy another."
Review 10 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic & elegant,
May 14, 2014
By: genealogist
from Atlanta, GA
"The check is my favorite of the three similar blouses. It is so unusual and yet matches well with my many other Orvis items. As usual the dye lots make my wardrobe fit together across the seasons."
Review 11 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pattern looked cheap,
March 6, 2014
By: Alley1120
"The pattern in this silk blouse made the fabric look cheap and not very attractive."
Review 12 for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric, but cheap buttons,
December 7, 2013
By: Ortlinde
"While the fabric of this blouse has a good hand, the buttons (all 9 of them) are poor quality plastic. They look cheap!
Looking online confirms what I suspected: mother of pearl buttons are not expensive and would improve the looks of this blouse.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Check-Print Fuji Silk Blouse
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2