Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover

Made of our most popular fleece, this cozy quarter-zip pullover sweatshirt will chase away chills with plenty of style to spare. Sporty contrast trim and zipper pull. Slightly boxy fit with ribbed hems and cuffs. Side-seam pockets. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
March 21, 2014
By: 1truefinn
from Ohio
"I had this sweatshirt in another color and it wore so well and was so comfortable. I decided that another color would be just grand so I ordered a second shirt. They are wonderful!!"
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quarter zip pullover,
March 18, 2014
By: Suzzi
"The color is cheerful and will be fun for Spring wear. I also ordered the stripped blouse as shown in the catalog and find the combination pleasing."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quarter zip sweatshirt,
March 11, 2014
By: 6810Dick
"I ordered this sweatshirt and I am sending it back. The pockets stick out and add width around your hips and stomach. Who needs that? Material and weight is fine."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Blue Sweatshirt,
February 12, 2014
By: Ofor
from Franksville, WI
"I have a white sweatshirt with similar styling from Orvis that I like the fit on better. I think this sweatshirt is a little on the skimpy side. The band on the bottom is a little tighter than I like. I kept it, but am hoping there won't be any shrinkage. I wish manufacturers would expand sizing, so that customers don't get caught in the middle on sizing. I know if I bought the next size it would be way too big."
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Substntial,
February 11, 2014
By: crnflake
from Oshkosh. WI
"This is a substantial sweatshirt, not the thin all poly shirts found in department stores. At first I thought it was too big, but a trip to the dryer eased my worries. Not real much shrinkage but just enough to fit a litle less bulky."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizes are not true to form,
January 23, 2014
By: pixelgal1
"I bought this item and it's at least 1 size too large. The XL seems like it would fit a 1 or even 2X. Then when I washed it it looks deformed. I'm keeping it to wear around the house but would not order it again."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This could easily become my favorite sweatshirt!,
January 20, 2014
By: Mayo1
from Norwell, MA
"Excellent quality - love the purple. Orvis staff exceptionally courteous and helpful. One of my very favorite places to shop online, by phone and by live chat."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too bulky for me,
January 20, 2014
By: lindynan
from sacramento, ca
"I returned this as it was heavier and bulkier that I thought from the picture. The side pockets made it look too wide and full. I knew I wouldn't wear it so returned it."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase,
January 18, 2014
By: bobbieearl
from northern ky
"I love the bright red color & great weight of this sweatshirt. nice & roomy also"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'll keep it but ....,
January 17, 2014
By: Lynda
"I just received the pullover only to find that the zipper comes up so high that it scratches my neck whether it's zipped or not. I'll keep it but will probably have to turn the neck down to keep it from scratching me. Not good!"
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 17, 2014
By: znjc07
from Chicago
"I have this sweatshirt in royal, red, and purple. I like them so much that I also plan to order one in melon and green."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
zipper,
January 13, 2014
By: CycleColorado
"While I love the feel and fit of this quarter-zip sweatshirt, I don't like the stark metal zipper."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
January 13, 2014
By: LindaSt
from Sierra Madre, CA
"Very comfy and warm; stylish; true to size. I would wear it to work and wish I had it in more colors."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect Pullover,
January 13, 2014
By: Melissa22
"It is a great weight if you don't want to wear a jacket. And, I LOVE the fact it has pockets!!"
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I could live in it!,
January 6, 2014
By: PamelaS
from Rockport, MA
"My partner received the Montana Morning shirt as a gift. As soon I saw it I wanted one. Now I have two. It is perfect. Great style and the comfort is fabulous. I wish I could live in it! I may get one in every color. Pam"
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy,
November 12, 2013
By: Smiffy
from East Sussex
"Very pleased with the sizing making this a warm and comfortable top for the winter"
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color,
November 4, 2013
By: GrammiT
from Tennessee
"This sweat shirt feels good on; roomy and soft. The half zip makes it easy to wear over another shirt. The purple color is true to the picture online."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely pullover,
October 22, 2013
By: Tabbie
from Cambridgeshire, UK
"I love the fabric Orvis make their sweatshirts of, I have several now. This one is nice and thick, well made, and is going to be lovely and warm this winter. Stylish on its own in autumn weather, roomy enough to wear over undersweaters when the days get cold. It's very comfortable and the zip makes it flexible to wear. I bought it in red."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm enough to watch a Montana sunrise!,
October 15, 2013
By: Safaa
from Sheffield
"Excellent quality fabric & finish makes this a very superior sweatshirt. Gorgeous colour too."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Montana Morning® Quarter-Zip Pullover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2