Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat

Simply classic, this pretty coat is highlighted by a plush faux-fur collar and a blue houndstooth pattern. Gently shaped with princess seams. Cuff tabs. Roomy flap-top patch pockets. Fully lined. In natural/blue. Shell: polyester/acrylic/rayon. Lining and trim: polyester. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 34" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Review 1 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality Material,
March 31, 2015
By: Pinkies
"I was so excited about this coat, loved the colors and the look of the material, fit was great. But the more I wore it the more the material started to pill, now it just looks shabby cause the material looks like an old cheap sweater."
Review 2 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like it,
December 30, 2014
By: cwolffie
from Greenville DE
"I love the coat, but it is not made for warmth. Looks very cute with jeans of any color and boots. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because you need to be one who can sew as the buttons are not sewn well"
Review 3 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Coat, Great price,
December 17, 2014
By: CStory
"My wife is a University of Alabama alum, and like all Alabama fans; she loves her houndstooth. I thought she would loves this coat because of the fit, and look of the coat.... I was right.
She loves this thing and is making a habit of wearing it often. She looks forward to watching Alabama games out side during the playoff months to come!
"
Review 4 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Coat,
December 17, 2014
By: Caliperson
from Los Angeles
"I ordered this on sale for my daughter. A fabulous buy and she loves it. Other reviewers mentioned its retro look that makes it so much fun. The quality and fit ere top notch."
Review 5 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful coat,
November 26, 2014
By: aalex618
from Akron, OH
"After reading the reviews the coat is too thin, I bought the coat anyway and I'm glad I did. The coat is thin, but i can wear it in the low 30's and its fine. It is beautiful and looks great, I can wear it over a suit jacket and it still fits great."
Review 6 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm as a Blanket,
November 26, 2014
By: ocngyrl
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"This is a keeper for years to come. I am so comfortably warm in this coat. I am a teacher with bus duty and I go in and out of my building most of the time. This coat has been great."
Review 7 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coat runs true to size warm collar light coat,
October 1, 2014
By: CampedMyMi
from Mid michigan
"First off one reviewer stated the coat is light with a very warm collar. I found this to be true.
one reviewer said she was a size 10 and ordered a large /based on that being a size 12 ordered a extra large it was a generous extra large and I could have worn a medium. I had to return it and will not reorder due to the first review
"
Review 8 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
September 29, 2014
By: sandybeach12
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
"buttons were just hanging. Had to sew three button on before wearing.
very light weight. not good in really cold weather although the faux fur color makes it warm around the neck only. would not buy again, but it was on sale.
"
Review 9 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retro Warmth,
January 21, 2014
By: Currer
"This light-weight coat looks like the ones our mothers used to wear in sepia-toned photos from the 1950s. The details--collar, stitching, weave--are top quality and the silhouette is elegant. True to size, this is a comfortable coat for warmer southern winters."
Review 10 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 2, 2013
By: Yolandadee
"This is a lightweight, loosely woven coat with a very warm collar. Doesn't make sense for any weather. The sleeves are way too long and the design of the cuffs would make it expensive to tailor."
Review 11 for Houndstooth Fur-Trimmed Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Coat,
November 25, 2013
By: brbpollock
from Lincoln University, PA
"I just got this coat today. It's absolutely adorable, and prettier in person than on the website. It is somewhat fitted, but not tight, and the fur collar is snuggly and sophisticated looking. I wear a size 10 and I got a large."