Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater

Updated in our softest pure lambwool, our traditional cardigan sweater is finished with contrasting ribbed trim at the crewneck and front placket. In a pretty palette just right for topping off cool-season styles. In toast, blue, loden, rose. Fully fashioned. Pure lambswool. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute sweater,
September 8, 2014
By: misty2
"My sweater came quickly, in fact sooner than I expected. It is warm and soft and seems to be constructed well. Think I will love it as it gets colder."
Review 2 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable...,
August 5, 2014
By: bonbon4350
from Grand Rapids, MI
"....and fits well. Color is slightly darker than pictured."
Review 3 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and pretty.,
August 4, 2014
By: kathyd
from Milwaukee, Wi
"The sweater is very classic looking and a great addition to my wardrobe.The blue color is soft and pretty. Fit is perfect."
Review 4 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift Item,
July 24, 2014
By: Bryony
from Lansdowne, VA
"My cousin cited this color combination in a story, and I remembered that Orvis offered this last winter. It is the perfect gift for her."
Review 5 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty, good quality,
July 8, 2014
By: closetfull
from northern VA
"I had been eyeing this sweater since last fall and finally bought it at a deep discount in the middle of summer. It fits perfectly and the toast color is an unusual color combination that is hard to find. The wool is soft and I look forward to wearing it in the coming fall/winter."
Review 6 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute Sweater,
December 23, 2013
By: Lassie2
from SF Bay Area, CA
"Good construction...the buttons are easy to open and close. Attractive, round neck-line. Although the trim gives it a modern twist to an otherwise old classic, would love to see it without the trim. Just plain, crew-neck wool cardigans in pretty, heathered hues."
Review 7 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambswool sweater,
October 9, 2013
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"Love,love it. I purchased this sweater in blue with a darker blue trim. The fit is exact and is so comfortable. Goes with jeans or dress pants!"
Review 8 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful purchase,I love,
October 4, 2013
By: gramsangel1
from Red Creek, NY
"This sweater is so soft and the colors are beautiful.I would truly recommend for anyone to buy. It is relaxed in the fit and so soft to the touch."
Review 9 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Sweater,
October 2, 2013
By: blaney64
from Newberry, MI
"Love this sweater.... nice and warm and love the colors... it will go with everything.
Thanks
"
Review 10 for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-Around Wonderful Sweater,
September 30, 2013
By: GoldSprings
from Sonora, CA
"I purchased this sweater in the toast color to wear with a particular kilt. However, the colors did complement as well as I had hoped they would. But, because it is so soft, fits so well and is so nice looking, I am going to keep this sweater anyway. (In fact, I also purchased a tattersall shirt, and it looks terrific over that.)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lambswool Contrast-Trim Cardigan Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1