Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket

An elegant update to our traditional paddock jacket, this silky microfiber version is diamond quilted and accented with buttery soft faux suede at the collar and pockets. Paisley cotton-twill lining. Lightly insulated for warmth. Polyester/nylon shell; cotton lining; polyester fill and trim. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Review 1 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
November 19, 2014
By: Reeba
"What a great coat! It is the perfect weight for fall and stylish too! It is true to size and I love the fold over sleeves. I would definitely recommend this jacket."
Review 2 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent jacket,
November 15, 2014
By: jeaniexxx
from doncaster
"i have looked for a jacket to wear during spring and autumn for some time. the paddock jacket fits the bill perfectly. very smart too."
Review 3 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padded jacket,
November 13, 2014
By: TopstarMEH
from Dorset
"I have been very pleased with this jacket. It is comfortable to wear and goes well with anything I am wearing under it. It is exactly what I wanted - a medium weight jacket for use in spring and autumn. Several people have commented on how nice it is."
Review 4 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sale bargain,
November 3, 2014
By: betsyj
from gloucestershire
"I thought this jacket was excellent value and I was lucky enough to get my size at a real bargain"
Review 5 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome jacket but didn't fit!,
October 6, 2014
By: Shropshirelass
from Shropshire
"This jacket was lovely soft peached fabric & Loden was nice colour but the size small was too big - I am a 10/12 so needed an XS which unfortunately had sold out in Loden & black due to great sale price...disappointed!
Recommend go down a size."
Review 6 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A New Warm Outdoors Friend!,
August 26, 2014
By: MaggieRose33
from Allen Park, MI
"I just recently discovered Orvis clothing with a pop-up ad on the Internet, and am I ever glad I did! I was very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful pictures on their website and decided to try out several jackets. Every one of them was beautiful, warm and fit me great! The lining insulates the jacket very well. This jacket is so pretty, and I can hardly wait go take some crisp autumn walks in it! It was very warm when I tried it on, and I know it will be perfect!"
Review 7 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
May 18, 2014
By: Cjpowers
"After my favorite Orvis corduroy barn jacket that I had for 15 years finally needed replacing I chose this jacket because I knew Orvis quality would serve me well. I was not disappointed."
Review 8 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
April 19, 2014
By: MiaM
from NYC
"Comfortable, warm without being hot, looks great on."
Review 9 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not to hot, not too cold, just right,
April 11, 2014
By: Medscribe
from New York City
"Love this jacket. I purchased it to take as a top layer on my trip to South Africa in June, since I understand it can be cold there in the mornings. I have found it so comfortable and versatile that I've been wearing it daily. No double zippers to fool with, I just button or unbutton it, add a layer underneath if needed and go. Provides really good wind protection without being too warm, which I need when I step out my door in the city. And I can't believe the price. Just as good as all the expensive alternatives around."
Review 10 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great jacket,
April 7, 2014
By: khe57
from Berlin, MD
"Love the jacket and very comfortable. Even better the sale price. I like the paisley but the sleeves that fold back bunch where you fold them and don't really like that but am keeping the jacket as that is my only problem with it."
Review 11 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made, everyday jacket,
April 4, 2014
By: MyStyle
from Weston, MA
"This jacket is not close-fitting and runs a bit roomy. Good with a medium weight sweater or vest. The red has a nice brownish/burgundy paisley lining and soft golden brown collar. Style-wise it's Saturday casual: perfect for walking the dog or running errands. High quality but a bit pricey."
Review 12 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
April 1, 2014
By: HappyTrapper
from New Jersey
"I was excited to get my order, and I pleased with everything except the fit when it came.. I am about 5'6" and average to slim build..I purchased the small size thinking it would be ok..but the sleeves were a bit short, but the jacket itself was a bit boxy..
I still intend to keep it, love the color and quality!
"
Review 13 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket!,
March 31, 2014
By: Dubrubber
from Chicago, Il
"I owned a previous jacket like this for 4 or 5 years in a different color that I absolutely love! I have received many compliments on it over the years. I wore it so much that the sleeve lining inside eventually wore out. The jacket still looks as good as it ever did, is soo comfortable, washes easily in the laundry. I hate to give it up so I repaired the lining and am wearing it when I go hiking. The new one is just as comfortable, I love the paisley lining, the new berry color is beautiful, the price was right and I am looking forward to wearing this one for many years. Orvis products are real quality!"
Review 14 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Jacket,
March 1, 2014
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"A surprise birthday gift for my wife. She really likes the features and look (gold color). Not warm enough for 20* morning walks, but not intended to be. Sizing very good for layering without going up a size. Can be dressed up or down. A winner!"
Review 15 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise purchase,
February 14, 2014
By: weeone
"Love this jacket! It is well made and "different" from what I would find in the local department stores. Pretty and practical as well."
Review 16 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice coat,
February 14, 2014
By: jdmm
from reno, nv
"Loved that the store ordered it for me in my size as the one in stock was too big. It is nice and light - just right for car trips or shopping."
Review 17 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
February 11, 2014
By: TishtheDish1
from West Chester, PA
"Just what the Dr. ordered, and got it because of sale."
Review 18 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and Warm,
February 11, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"The Paddock Jacket is a great informal jacket to wear around town, comfortable and warm when the breezes are blowing but it's not quite snowing. I followed my daughter's advice and chose honey gold -- to add a little pizazz."
Review 19 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love my new jackiet,
February 8, 2014
By: JackieSue
from Roanoke, VA.
"I was visiting in roanoke Va. and stopped at the Orvis store. Found the jacket I have wanted, they sent the correct size and it is perfect. I could not be more pleased with my purchase."
Review 20 for Paisley-Lined Quilted-Microfiber Paddock Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking jacket,
February 6, 2014
By: islandfoodgal
"Great casual jacket with nice detail. I'm tall with very long arms so I'm not able to roll up the sleeves to show the paisley, but that's ok for me. The jacket overall fits great."