Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt

Our distinctive design works as well with weekend jeans and chinos as it does with workday skirts and slacks. A retro-inspired foulard print is contrasted by foulard-and-paisley print lining the shirt collar, button-front placket, and long-sleeve cuffs. Shirttail hem. In multi print. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Review 1 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
August 28, 2015
By: masmsi
from Colorado
"I have been monitoring the marketing of this shirt for some time. When it was displayed in a sale online, I was delighted.
It was worth the wait.
"
Review 2 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 27, 2015
By: genny44
from ar
"pretty blouse, the fabric is a little thiner than I expected. Washed well"
Review 3 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty,
August 22, 2015
By: NYCDOC
from NYC
"A pretty long-sleeved cotton shirt that runs big.(Note that there are no front or back tapered seams; it is classifc and you should order one size smaller than your usual). Although Orvis rep told me it had French cuffs, (displaying the contrasting paisley), it has barrel cuffs and the contrasting fabric is not visible at collar or cuffs. Orvis, you need to instruct your representatives better and include more data on catalog items!"
Review 4 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute,
August 20, 2015
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"This shirt is a nice print with contrasting trims. It is a thinner cotton than I had expected, but I am keeping it. It is cut full in the body, which works for me."
Review 5 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driven by Comfort,
August 16, 2015
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"This blouse is very comfortable and lightweight. Perfect for warm Southern weather. I like the fit and print too. I'd recommend it to those who like a nice lightweight blouse to wear."
Review 6 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 31, 2015
By: carpie
from Edina, Minnesota
"Like something different and
practical. Quality excellent,
except for a question of the
pattern. Ordered two of the same
and pattern was the same in each
"
Review 7 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the wait,
July 28, 2015
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"I saw this shirt last year and didn't order it. Bought it on sale and worth the wait. It also looks great with the navy merino cardigan I also ordered. Fit is true to size and with the side vents can be tucked in or left out. Great value."
Review 8 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
May 16, 2015
By: RoseMM
from Denver, CO
"This light-weight, pure cotton shirt has become my favorite. I especially like that it's not fitted and not a polyester blend. It does need ironing but that's not a problem for me. I wish it was available in other colors/prints but this is definitely a classic."
Review 9 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 29, 2015
By: Richmondsy31
from Natchitoches, La.
"As always, good workmanship, and material. I have never been disappointed in your products!"
Review 10 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fabric. Flour sack quality,
December 4, 2014
By: LifeisinHim
from Wilmer AL
"Unlike all previous purchases, this blouse is POOR quality. The material feels like a flour sack. Spoke to your rep on the phone. Would have returned it but threw out return info. Very expensive lesson for me - not to rely on previous purchases as being quality but examine each purchase. This is a paisley LEMON !"
Review 11 for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A FUN SHIRT,
November 10, 2014
By: LakePat
from Gettysburg, PA
"I think this shirt runs just a tad small, but it's not like you can't button it or anything.
What's fun about it is that you can wear it alone or with quite a few different colors underneath. I've worn it with a pink sweater underneath, with a mid-blue V-neck sweater underneath and with an orange lightweight sweater on top of the shirt with the collar and cuffs showing.
This is really a well made, versatile shirt and I will have it for years!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paisley and Foulard Mixed-Print Shirt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2