Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt

The long-sleeve shirt to pair with your cool-weather neutrals, our crisp yarn-dyed plaid features camel, cream, and black shot through with bright red. In our favorite wrinkle-resistant Care-Free blend, and styled with a flattering stand collar, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem. In camel plaid. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and practical,
December 18, 2014
By: SisterAnne
from Kansas City area
"You cannot beat a shirt like this for comfort, style, looks and care. You can dress it up or wear it casually."
Review 2 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Styling,
December 15, 2014
By: SuperT
from Fort Wayne, IN
"This is a smart looking blouse, fits well, and passes as casual, but also can dress up a blazer. Looks great when paired with a complementary sweater."
Review 3 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy shirt,
December 12, 2014
By: Hubbard
from Chicago, IL
"The plaid on this shirt is not the ordinary plaid one finds elsewhere. And the stand up collar makes it unique too -- a very classy shirt ."
Review 4 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 12, 2014
By: Vivian2
from Chicago
"The shirt fits very neatly. The neckline is great and the material irons well so it looks sleek, but feels very comfortable."
Review 5 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle-free shirts and blouses.,
December 4, 2014
By: Rusty423
from Blenheim, Ontario
"I have not worn it yet, but other Orvis blouses and men's shirts that are wrinkle-free are great!"
Review 6 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Substantial materia-openneck,
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"I was surprised by the open neck - mean to be open down to the first button mid chest. The material is substantial enough to carry the stand up collar, but still moves and enough."
Review 7 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic plaid shirt,
November 9, 2014
By: Babeturnip
from San Antonio, Tx
"Love the quality as well as the classic plaid.
Collar is not the traditional shirt collar, that was not visible in the catalog or online picture. Fits nicely. Great to wear with skirts, pants & jeans.
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors!,
November 6, 2014
By: Tossy
from Michigan
"I love this blouse. It washes up great and fits true to my size. I have received many compliments every time I wear it."
Review 9 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic blouse,
November 3, 2014
By: Golfqueen
from Philadelphia, PA
"This blouse is classic and is perfect for fall. Looks great with black, red or tan. The fabric is high quality. I just love it."
Review 10 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: Halli
from Front Royal VA
"This all cotton shirt is absolutely stunning to wear. I'm a large woman who wants to create a stylish image. This shirt is the ticket because the front and back darts slim the shirt without clinging. Pait with jeans or your best business suit for a flattering appearance with or without a scarf or jewelry. The shirt makes a statement on its own!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
October 24, 2014
By: Bondi7
from Oxford, MD
"Loved the shirt in the catalog picture and love it even more now that I own it. Easy ordering, fast delivery and the actual product is perfect."
Review 12 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice plaid,
October 13, 2014
By: labloverforlife
"Love the stand up collar for something a little different. Neutral colors go with everything."
Review 13 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic colors, looks great,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"Flattering fit, and a substantial, crisp fabric. Made well - should last for years. Looks great with either tan pants or black, and when worn with a red cardigan, it really pops."
Review 14 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A flattering classic,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"Looks great with khaki pants or black slacks with a red sweater. Well made, substantial and crisp fabric, and a flattering, not boxy fit.
Looking forward to wearing this classic for years."
Review 15 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
October 4, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"Love this shirt! It can be worn with jeans and jean vest, camel pants and blazer, with a skirt or under a jumper. It adds a spark to every outfit. True to size."
Review 16 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: RuncibleSpoon
from Florida Panhandle
"I bought this shirt last fall and love it, but will have to agree with some of the other reviews that is does run a little small. I wear a 10 and had to buy a 12 to fit over my hips. The fabric is very nice and the colors are great. Even my daughters who are in their 20's like it and want one! Glad fall is finally here so I can break it out of the "winter closet.""
Review 17 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Shirt,
September 24, 2014
By: mjama
from Montgomery, TX
"After waiting for the shirt to arrive for purchase, I am more than pleased with the product. The fit of the shirt is perfect with the styling of the collar and stitching. The fabric, with its great plaid, has a distinctive crispness so it sits attractively on the body. I especially like the colors in the plaid, which make it possible to wear with many things. Wish I could find more such in size 4 with Orvis!"
Review 18 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mispictured,
September 19, 2014
By: Turtlelady
from Maine
"The picture in the catalog shows the plaid matched on the front AND the sleeves and cuffs. The plaid was totally not matched on the sleeves, cuff, and back when I received it. For the price asked, this is unacceptable. I have received nicely matched plaids for less money from other companies. I returned this item."
Review 19 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments galore!,
September 9, 2014
By: redwoodsmeetwinecountry
from Cloverdale, CA
"I'd been oogling this blouse for months. Knowing it was on backorder until September, I procrastinated. It got to the point that I couldn't stand it anymore and I took the plunge. So glad I did! It's perfection; the fitting through the torso is flattering, not boxy. I'm 5'4", 125# with a swimmer's shoulders and the size 8 totally accented my shape. The plaid is bold, but classy and can be worn casually with khakis or dressed up with pencil skirt a blazer and pearls. Most of my blouses are from Orvis. They wear like iron and need little care. The stand collar versions are unusual and very classy, gleaning many compliments. Keep them coming, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too long,
August 15, 2014
By: Chris1571
"Its hard to tell from the picture that this is not a regular collar (I know it says it in the title). I've ordered this cut of shirt twice now and its really long and the fit is not as good for me as the wrinkle free shirts that I prefer. I'm sure its a great shirt, just not for me."