Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt

The long-sleeve shirt to pair with your cool-weather neutrals, our crisp yarn-dyed plaid features camel, cream, and black shot through with bright red. In our favorite wrinkle-resistant Care-Free blend, and styled with a flattering stand collar, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem. In camel plaid. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments galore!,
September 9, 2014
By: redwoodsmeetwinecountry
from Cloverdale, CA
"I'd been oogling this blouse for months. Knowing it was on backorder until September, I procrastinated. It got to the point that I couldn't stand it anymore and I took the plunge. So glad I did! It's perfection; the fitting through the torso is flattering, not boxy. I'm 5'4", 125# with a swimmer's shoulders and the size 8 totally accented my shape. The plaid is bold, but classy and can be worn casually with khakis or dressed up with pencil skirt a blazer and pearls. Most of my blouses are from Orvis. They wear like iron and need little care. The stand collar versions are unusual and very classy, gleaning many compliments. Keep them coming, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too long,
August 15, 2014
By: Chris1571
"Its hard to tell from the picture that this is not a regular collar (I know it says it in the title). I've ordered this cut of shirt twice now and its really long and the fit is not as good for me as the wrinkle free shirts that I prefer. I'm sure its a great shirt, just not for me."
Review 3 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt ever,
August 11, 2014
By: pljones521
from Decatur, il
"I love this shirt, fits true to size, love the colors, cant wait till it cools down to wear."
Review 4 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
November 25, 2013
By: shopper555
from Macon, GA
"Great shirt, quality & fit. I normally wear Orvis size 6 but with the on-line chat help, I determined that size 8 would be more appropriate for my chest & shoulder measurements. Love the shirt."
Review 5 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 25, 2013
By: luv2bamom
"Recently I bought this blouse. Every time I wear anything from Orvis I get compliments about the quality and uniqueness of my outfit. Once again, I was extremely pleased with the quality of the blouse. It looks great with my black or khaki pants. I had many women tell me how much they liked my outfit. One new top and I have created two different outfits."
Review 6 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a bit too short,
October 17, 2013
By: FloydFan
"yet again, II'll keep it ..just a little shorter than I usually wear"
Review 7 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Shopper
from Louisiana
"Color, style, fabric, and fit: all great. Am very pleased with the shirt."
Review 8 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shrt,
October 7, 2013
By: mswh2
from Abilene, TX
"Here is a blouse which looks crisp, yet it is very comfortable. I bought it to wear with a tan suede skirt I bought at Orvis many years ago--and it goes with the skirt perfectly. It also goes well with black suede-like pants recently bought at Orvis, or with jeans or a red skirt. So versatile....a favorite for fall."
Review 9 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom Loves It,
September 30, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"The stitching and buttons seem high quality as does the knit of this shirt. It's substantial, heavier than anticpated (that's a good thing, btw). Perfect colors will complement most any outfit. Mom loves it. What else need be said?"
Review 10 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp and clean,
September 22, 2013
By: spender
from Canada
". This is a great shirt . Comfort and style all the way . The colours in this top go with so many different combinations. A plus to any closet."