Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt

The long-sleeve shirt to pair with your cool-weather neutrals, our crisp yarn-dyed plaid features camel, cream, and black shot through with bright red. In our favorite wrinkle-resistant Care-Free blend, and styled with a flattering stand collar, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem. In camel plaid. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 of 39(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Right Colors,
August 10, 2015
By: KSindell
from Alexandria, VA
"I ordered this shirt for a conference. I wore it with a beige pants suit and it was great!"
Review 2 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear for work or play,
June 29, 2015
By: dwalsh1354
from Sandy Springs, Ga.
"I had seen this blouse at Christmas time but didn't want to spend full price for something for me at the time. When I found it on sale last week I had to get it. Although I wear a size 8 normally I ordered the 12 because I was getting a breast area gap with the 8 + 10 sizes. This 12 was perfect so I'd recommend ordering a size up from your normal.it is as pretty as in the picture and very well constructed."
Review 3 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 29, 2015
By: MNWoman
from Minneapolis
"This shirt is visually attractive, very well made -- quality materials and craftsmanship. I usually wear a size 16, but find that 18 works best for me in most Orvis shirts/blouses. Great for wearing with jeans, cords, or khakis. Would feel comfortable wearing this to work on casual Friday. Has a very crisp, polished look, but the plaid lends a casual air to it."
Review 4 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blouse,
February 26, 2015
By: JWfishingwidow
"Great fit and a very polished look. Very good quality. Looks good with black pants and jeans. My new favorite top!"
Review 5 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt,
January 30, 2015
By: jjibis
from New Brockton, AL
"I LOVE this shirt! I decided to order one size up because it is fitted and I don't like clothing skin tight, and was not disappointed. It's beautiful. The only thing I was a little surprised by was the thickness of the material. It was a little thinner than I expected, but it is perfect. I put it in the washer and dryer and it didn't shrink at all. I would definitely recommend this shirt."
Review 6 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Workmanship,
January 30, 2015
By: SD808
from LA Suburb, CA
"The picture truly represents the product. All the plaid lines are aligned horizontally and vertically. It is a work of art. It is almost like the design was built on the size of the pattern in the shirt. Even the cuffs are identical. I am now totally sold on Orvis because of the quality of this first purchase. It is a very lovely shirt and wrinkle free."
Review 7 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: Pluffer
"Looks exactly like the photo and is a great shirt."
Review 8 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy shirt,
January 26, 2015
By: Haneke
from Encinitas, CA
"This is a lovely shirt. It fits well and the length is good (I'm 5'3"). I wanted to wear it with a camel V-neck sweater but it seems the fabric is a bit thick for that. It looks beautiful with a black cardigan and pants."
Review 9 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
January 9, 2015
By: Barbara520
from Washington, IN
"I love this shirt and receive many nice comments on it when I wear it. However, it does run small and I wish I had ordered the next size up. I layer it and wear it open."
Review 10 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 28, 2014
By: Colleene
from Ohio
"Love this shirt. Crisp and neat - looks great. True to size."
Review 11 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and practical,
December 18, 2014
By: SisterAnne
from Kansas City area
"You cannot beat a shirt like this for comfort, style, looks and care. You can dress it up or wear it casually."
Review 12 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Styling,
December 15, 2014
By: SuperT
from Fort Wayne, IN
"This is a smart looking blouse, fits well, and passes as casual, but also can dress up a blazer. Looks great when paired with a complementary sweater."
Review 13 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy shirt,
December 12, 2014
By: Hubbard
from Chicago, IL
"The plaid on this shirt is not the ordinary plaid one finds elsewhere. And the stand up collar makes it unique too -- a very classy shirt ."
Review 14 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 12, 2014
By: Vivian2
from Chicago
"The shirt fits very neatly. The neckline is great and the material irons well so it looks sleek, but feels very comfortable."
Review 15 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle-free shirts and blouses.,
December 4, 2014
By: Rusty423
from Blenheim, Ontario
"I have not worn it yet, but other Orvis blouses and men's shirts that are wrinkle-free are great!"
Review 16 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Substantial materia-openneck,
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"I was surprised by the open neck - mean to be open down to the first button mid chest. The material is substantial enough to carry the stand up collar, but still moves and enough."
Review 17 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic plaid shirt,
November 9, 2014
By: Babeturnip
from San Antonio, Tx
"Love the quality as well as the classic plaid.
Collar is not the traditional shirt collar, that was not visible in the catalog or online picture. Fits nicely. Great to wear with skirts, pants & jeans.
"
Review 18 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors!,
November 6, 2014
By: Tossy
from Michigan
"I love this blouse. It washes up great and fits true to my size. I have received many compliments every time I wear it."
Review 19 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic blouse,
November 3, 2014
By: Golfqueen
from Philadelphia, PA
"This blouse is classic and is perfect for fall. Looks great with black, red or tan. The fabric is high quality. I just love it."
Review 20 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plaid Shirt,
November 3, 2014
By: Halli
from Front Royal VA
"This all cotton shirt is absolutely stunning to wear. I'm a large woman who wants to create a stylish image. This shirt is the ticket because the front and back darts slim the shirt without clinging. Pait with jeans or your best business suit for a flattering appearance with or without a scarf or jewelry. The shirt makes a statement on its own!"