Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt

The long-sleeve shirt to pair with your cool-weather neutrals, our crisp yarn-dyed plaid features camel, cream, and black shot through with bright red. In our favorite wrinkle-resistant Care-Free blend, and styled with a flattering stand collar, front and back darts for shape, and a shirttail hem. In camel plaid. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
October 24, 2014
By: Bondi7
from Oxford, MD
"Loved the shirt in the catalog picture and love it even more now that I own it. Easy ordering, fast delivery and the actual product is perfect."
Review 2 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice plaid,
October 13, 2014
By: labloverforlife
"Love the stand up collar for something a little different. Neutral colors go with everything."
Review 3 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic colors, looks great,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"Flattering fit, and a substantial, crisp fabric. Made well - should last for years. Looks great with either tan pants or black, and when worn with a red cardigan, it really pops."
Review 4 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A flattering classic,
October 10, 2014
By: GNVLFLA
from Gainesville, Florida
"Looks great with khaki pants or black slacks with a red sweater. Well made, substantial and crisp fabric, and a flattering, not boxy fit.
Looking forward to wearing this classic for years."
Review 5 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Shirt,
October 4, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"Love this shirt! It can be worn with jeans and jean vest, camel pants and blazer, with a skirt or under a jumper. It adds a spark to every outfit. True to size."
Review 6 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: RuncibleSpoon
from Florida Panhandle
"I bought this shirt last fall and love it, but will have to agree with some of the other reviews that is does run a little small. I wear a 10 and had to buy a 12 to fit over my hips. The fabric is very nice and the colors are great. Even my daughters who are in their 20's like it and want one! Glad fall is finally here so I can break it out of the "winter closet.""
Review 7 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Shirt,
September 24, 2014
By: mjama
from Montgomery, TX
"After waiting for the shirt to arrive for purchase, I am more than pleased with the product. The fit of the shirt is perfect with the styling of the collar and stitching. The fabric, with its great plaid, has a distinctive crispness so it sits attractively on the body. I especially like the colors in the plaid, which make it possible to wear with many things. Wish I could find more such in size 4 with Orvis!"
Review 8 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mispictured,
September 19, 2014
By: Turtlelady
from Maine
"The picture in the catalog shows the plaid matched on the front AND the sleeves and cuffs. The plaid was totally not matched on the sleeves, cuff, and back when I received it. For the price asked, this is unacceptable. I have received nicely matched plaids for less money from other companies. I returned this item."
Review 9 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments galore!,
September 9, 2014
By: redwoodsmeetwinecountry
from Cloverdale, CA
"I'd been oogling this blouse for months. Knowing it was on backorder until September, I procrastinated. It got to the point that I couldn't stand it anymore and I took the plunge. So glad I did! It's perfection; the fitting through the torso is flattering, not boxy. I'm 5'4", 125# with a swimmer's shoulders and the size 8 totally accented my shape. The plaid is bold, but classy and can be worn casually with khakis or dressed up with pencil skirt a blazer and pearls. Most of my blouses are from Orvis. They wear like iron and need little care. The stand collar versions are unusual and very classy, gleaning many compliments. Keep them coming, Orvis!"
Review 10 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too long,
August 15, 2014
By: Chris1571
"Its hard to tell from the picture that this is not a regular collar (I know it says it in the title). I've ordered this cut of shirt twice now and its really long and the fit is not as good for me as the wrinkle free shirts that I prefer. I'm sure its a great shirt, just not for me."
Review 11 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt ever,
August 11, 2014
By: pljones521
from Decatur, il
"I love this shirt, fits true to size, love the colors, cant wait till it cools down to wear."
Review 12 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great blouse,
November 25, 2013
By: shopper555
from Macon, GA
"Great shirt, quality & fit. I normally wear Orvis size 6 but with the on-line chat help, I determined that size 8 would be more appropriate for my chest & shoulder measurements. Love the shirt."
Review 13 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 25, 2013
By: luv2bamom
"Recently I bought this blouse. Every time I wear anything from Orvis I get compliments about the quality and uniqueness of my outfit. Once again, I was extremely pleased with the quality of the blouse. It looks great with my black or khaki pants. I had many women tell me how much they liked my outfit. One new top and I have created two different outfits."
Review 14 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
a bit too short,
October 17, 2013
By: FloydFan
"yet again, II'll keep it ..just a little shorter than I usually wear"
Review 15 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 15, 2013
By: Shopper
from Louisiana
"Color, style, fabric, and fit: all great. Am very pleased with the shirt."
Review 16 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shrt,
October 7, 2013
By: mswh2
from Abilene, TX
"Here is a blouse which looks crisp, yet it is very comfortable. I bought it to wear with a tan suede skirt I bought at Orvis many years ago--and it goes with the skirt perfectly. It also goes well with black suede-like pants recently bought at Orvis, or with jeans or a red skirt. So versatile....a favorite for fall."
Review 17 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom Loves It,
September 30, 2013
By: doughboy
from St. Louis, MO
"The stitching and buttons seem high quality as does the knit of this shirt. It's substantial, heavier than anticpated (that's a good thing, btw). Perfect colors will complement most any outfit. Mom loves it. What else need be said?"
Review 18 for Care-Free Camel-Plaid Stand-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp and clean,
September 22, 2013
By: spender
from Canada
". This is a great shirt . Comfort and style all the way . The colours in this top go with so many different combinations. A plus to any closet."