Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt

An irresistible blend of fresh yarn-dyed raspberry and mint stripes lends a lighthearted sensibility to our classic wrinkle-resistant button-front shirt. Simply styled silhouette with point collar, long sleeves, and shirttail hem. In multi stripe. Wrinkle-resistant cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good bargain,
August 26, 2014
By: SS2145
"The shirt is not as wrinkle-free as advertised.
I tracked the delivery, and the package arrived at my local post office on Friday, but it was not delivered until the following Tuesday. I realize this is not your fault.
"
Review 2 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 17, 2014
By: Marjijane
"Disappointed in the material. It is not soft, but starchy stiff. I like the shirt itself and the colors."
Review 3 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresh striped shirt,
March 13, 2014
By: regshopper
from CA
"I wear lots of knit shirts and wanted something different. The pastel-shaded multistripes will go with everything in my wardrobe. Nice fabric that should be easy care."
Review 4 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 17, 2014
By: saturne
"This shirt needs to be ironed which was disappointing since I was specifically looking for a no-iron shirt. Otherwise the stripe is very nice."
Review 5 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
February 10, 2014
By: ReneeB
from Suffolk, VA
"This shirt is comfortable to wear (it's not cut too close to the body). I like a pressed look so I would iron after a washing but it wouldn't be a bad look to wear right out of the dryer."
Review 6 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glad I bought it!,
January 9, 2014
By: Mimiothree
from Huntington, WV
"This colorful, no iron shirt with it myriad of colors is a wardrobe must. Goes with so many outfits in my closet, comes out of the dryer ready to wear, looks and feels great. You won't go wrong with this purchase, it has all of that great Orvis quality we expect."
Review 7 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfecto!,
December 21, 2013
By: RRRatman
from Indiana
"Stunning; couldn't be better. Beyond the photgraph in the catalog. The only problem is that all my friends will want one just like it. But I'll be first, hopefully!"
Review 8 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful shirt!,
December 9, 2013
By: BeeJC
from Wisconsin
"This is a beautiful shirt, and slimming with the vertical stripes. Muted colors go with everything in my wardrobe. It tends to run a bit small; order one size up. It did need a bit of touch-up ironing at first (to remove the packaging wrinkles), but now if I put it in the dryer on low heat for just a few minutes, remove immediately and hang, it's ready to wear."
Review 9 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit, Nice Material,
November 1, 2013
By: Nail21
"This shirt is for my wife. She is very happy with it."
Review 10 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality & sizing consistency,
October 15, 2013
By: Merryjane
from NJ
"I own alot of long sleeve Orvis cotton & cotton blend shirts becasue they are made extremely well, the material is truly wash & at most light touch up. Packs well, wrinkles are not an issue. This shirt is reinforcing my loyalty. I have long arms and like a shirt long enough to wear tucked in or left out. Another winner for me. The Orvis guarntee always closes the deal too."
Review 11 for Care-Free Raspberry-Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care free rasberry-striped shirt,
October 9, 2013
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"Care free is the part I like about this shirt! It has a clean, neat appearance after each launder and is very comfortable."