Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pima Cotton Turtleneck

Our luxurious long-staple Pima cotton in a silky-smooth, soft minirib elevates the classic turtleneck from basic to oh-so-much better. In our slightly more contemporary, gently shaped Favorite Fit. In patriot blue, pearl, oak, eggplant. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just ok,
September 9, 2014
By: activeandretired
from central valley, CA
"this top ran a bit large; it looked messy.
the color was good, I just didn't need another shirt that would be just for weekend around the house wear, so I returned it."
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good womens clothes,
March 18, 2014
By: Sasanoa
from Boston's north shore
"My review is more general than just this purchase. I own a lot of Orvis clothes and am very pleased with the styling and the fabric. I get compliments and the clothes have stood up well. I don't hesitate to order from Orvis when I see something I like."
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True To Size!,
March 14, 2014
By: mightymite
"I am a small person, but I usually buy medium because otherwise the sleeves are too short, it's too tight across the shoulders, etc.--not with the Orvis Pima Turtleneck! It is truly a medium and it didn't shrink. The turtleneck is not tight, but it doesn't sag either - it's just right. I'd love to see it in white!"
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 in every color,
March 13, 2014
By: TxCountryLady
from Conroe TX
"I have been buying the cotton turtlenecks from Orvis for years. I now have one in every color. The shape and color lasts and lasts. Suggest they be washed in cold water. Do not put in dryer. Lay flat to dry."
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this purchase,
March 1, 2014
By: Penpal
from Durham, NC
"This turtleneck fits very well and does not change with washing. What I like the most is that the arms are long enough. The fabric is very comfortable. I now have three of these in different colors."
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
January 14, 2014
By: LadyK
from Online
"The neck was looser than I was expecting. I like my turtlenecks to be more fitted at the neck."
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
January 14, 2014
By: mags04
"Love the material - fit is true. Just a really nice T-neck for wearing alone or layering. Neck is comfortable...not too tight or too loose. Love the hemming on sleeve."
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 6, 2014
By: suburban1
from new york
"wondefulc omfortablre weight washes well getacotton loveit !!"
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
December 22, 2013
By: RJlookinggood
from Tryon, NC
"Turtleneck is excellent quality, well made, fits beautifully, comes out of the wash feeling soft and looking new. I couldn't be happier."
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality and construction,
November 11, 2013
By: Marishka
from State College, PA
"The fabric is silky and very high quality. Wonderful against the skin. Very good value for the money. I bought two in Oak and one in Cream. It's hard to find a nice shade of brown but the Oak is lovely. If you get more colors, I'll definitely order more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pima Cotton Turtleneck
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2