Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat

Wrap yourself in pure comfort in our plush quilted coat with a luxurious fleece lining. Diamond-quilted design with stand collar, faux-suede trim, and roomy handwarmer patch pockets. Faux-horn buttons complete the look. Polyester shell and fleece lining. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 32" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 26(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Review 1 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sizing,
April 8, 2014
By: crookedm
from lawson,MO
"coat runs very small. Get next size up. I have to return and get next size up. Really like the style. Can be dressed up or down."
Review 2 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cozy and Casual,
March 24, 2014
By: Kenzi
from Joseph, OR
"Amazingly warm and a stylish light weight jacket which allows layering.
Although the buttons weren't securely sewed, I have ordered the logon green as well.
"
Review 3 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as hoped to receive.,
March 20, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"Saw this jacket in the catalog and thought it looked and sounded like just what I wanted. I was looking for
a black casual coat to wear for errands and sporting events here in Georgia.
I ordered one in a smaller size for my daughter as well
We were both puzzled that the buttons were attached to fit unworkable button holes!
The coat itself was quite well made, though the lining described as "fleece" was more along the line of "shaggy dog" fur.
and not attractive when seen with the front unbuttoned. The button holes were bound and cut about a 1/4 inch too small. Because of the binding, it was impossible to make them larger. You could have purchased smaller buttons, but frankly that flaw should have been caught by quality control at the factory. I returned both coats and will search the catalog again
for a like style.
"
Review 4 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
March 17, 2014
By: Duffie
from Santa Barbara, CA
"I title my review Perfection because your Fleece-lined Quilted Coat is the perfect coat: my favorite color, warm and cozy fleece lining, light weight, yet warm, and cut just right. I feel like a Vogue model when wearing it, and I'm 80 years young... how's that for Perfection?!"
Review 5 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
too small,
March 10, 2014
By: JKeeseD
from Nashville, TN
"I liked everything about this coat - the color, the weight, the design, except it was way too small. I hope they carry it again next year when a larger size is available."
Review 6 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Cozy Coat,
March 8, 2014
By: ColdinVa
from the Shenandoah Valley
"This coat at a good price came to me in the bitter month of February and was great for all my needs. It is not as heavy as my traditional winter wools but hugs me with a soft fluffy lining that does not let in the winds and blasts enter the neckline or cuffs. It is long enough to protect me from the car upholstery but not difficult to move in as I scrape windshield. The quilted material is not a glistening cool surface but like a cuddly baby's snow suit. I love how it feels and its flattering simplicity."
Review 7 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cute but Disappointing,
March 6, 2014
By: MrsMcClay
from Southern California
"I'm a huge fan of quilted coats. I'm a fan of Orvis because of their attention to quality. However, this coat didn't achieve that high quality. It is very light weight and the fleece lining was not tight and cheaply made. Also the length was longer than I would like in an everyday jacket. Back it went!"
Review 8 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
March 4, 2014
By: xxxxoooo
"very warm and lightweight-I ordered a medium based on other reviews, and am glad I did. I usually order small from Orvis. Fits perfectly, roomy enough for a sweater underneath"
Review 9 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Jacket,
February 26, 2014
By: marshcat
from Hesperus CO
"I liked the look and price of this jacket. It is thinner than I thought but that is okay. The fit is mostly true to the size. The design is good. I will use it for spring."
Review 10 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Transitional Jacket,
February 21, 2014
By: GoodlifeinMaryland
"I really like the fit and style of the jacket. The longer length is very comfortable and the fleece lining makes it warm in transitional weather. My husband loves the classic style of it as well."
Review 11 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Shopper,
February 20, 2014
By: mlou1
from Dedham, MA
"This jacket is so comfortable and light weight but keeps me warm"
Review 12 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light Weight but warm,
February 9, 2014
By: Cookie12
from Charlotte, NC
"This is a great basic coat for everyday wear. The coat lining is soft and warm, but still light weight."
Review 13 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely jacket,
January 30, 2014
By: acricky
from Apollo Beach, Florida
"I bought one for my wife, light and warm, she loved it so I bought her another one in black"
Review 14 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs small,
January 24, 2014
By: flumen333
"Having previously ordered the quilted microfiber jacket in a medium, I figured this one would be the same. Not so. The fit is much snugger through the shoulders and body. Seems like it would be a nice, warm casual wear jacket though."
Review 15 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Porch Mornings,
January 16, 2014
By: Savyland
"My husband bought this for me and it has been perfect for our quiet porch sitting in the mornings!"
Review 16 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Filled the Bill",
January 15, 2014
By: Janebelle
from Decatur, Il.
"I am an 87 yr. old longtime customer. Needed a Lightweight warm coat that was easy on my shoulders putting on and taking off.It not only does the job, but is most attractive. I just hope that it lasts as long as I do.........Thank you once again,Orvis!"
Review 17 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase,
January 14, 2014
By: Timmydog
from Avon, CT.
"Have enjoyed wearing this Fleece-lined Quilted Coat so very much. It's warmth without weight ,and very comfortable. Raglan sleeve for good fit. Can wear over a sweater. I always feel I get good value when buying from Orvis. If you order from the Avon store an item they don't carry, they will ship to your home postage free. Another reason to buy from Orvis.
I'm a satisfied customer.
"
Review 18 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy customer,
January 10, 2014
By: Leothelion
from Blue Bell PA
"My coat is so soft and comfortable--I look forward to wearing it--love the sage color too"
Review 19 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warmer than I expected,
January 4, 2014
By: oldtoolgirl
from Royal Oak, MI
"A well made cozy coat that I recently wore in 40F weather and I was still warm. I wish it had an inner pocket."
Review 20 for Fleece-Lined Quilted Coat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift.,
December 25, 2013
By: Husband432
from Near Pittsburgh, PA
"My wife and I purchased this coat as a Christmas gift for my sister. My sister is a petite lady. Size "small" fit her perfectly, good color and excellent quality. My sister can be picky with clothes. This coat made her happy. Thanks."