Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater

The sweater you'll absolutely love on the coldest days of the season, our original cardigan design is knit of supersoft lambswool-blend yarns with tweedy flecks of color running throughout. Nicely styled with stand collar and finished with ribbed trim. In rhubarb, arctic fox, blue. Lambswool/nylon. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Review 1 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy ever,
November 28, 2014
By: gigglies
from Appleton,Wi
"I love my sweaters they are nice and warm but soft and snuggly and the colors are great and because its cold here in northeast Wisconsin these sweaters are perfect and I give them a 10."
Review 2 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointment,
October 6, 2014
By: Rask
from Beacon Falls, CT
"Wanted a nice tweed sweater for Fall...not this one! Standup collar is awful! Back it goes!"
Review 3 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
September 16, 2014
By: MarketPatty
from MN
"I really like this sweater it will go with almost any of my casual fall clothes. It is warm but not bulky. The sizing is just right for me."
Review 4 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
September 1, 2014
By: NLG123FunONE
from Columbus, MS
"A very versatile and good looking sweater. Can be worn with jeans or dressed up with a scarf. Look forward to wearing it in very cold weather as it is very warm. Love the tweed look."
Review 5 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 12, 2014
By: MrsG
from Bronx, NY
"Thin wool with boxy unflattering cut. I expected a thicker, warmer sweater with a longer length and more stylish cut to the body. I returned for a refund. This is the only item I have been disappointed in from Orvis."
Review 6 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
February 25, 2014
By: Grace47
"Thought I would love it but, I should have ordered an XS. Normally I take a small, 6, and sometimes a 4.
I also thought it would do heavier weight. Reluctantly I am returning it.
"
Review 7 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 23, 2014
By: dori2
from Northwest US
"I loved this sweater the first minute I tried it on. Good color, perfect fit -- I would certainly recommend this product to another customer!"
Review 8 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right Gift-Wrong Size,
January 2, 2014
By: UofA
from Bonaire, Georgia
"Purchased as a Christmas present for the wife-she loved it but unfortunately I selected the wrong size. Here is where Orvis continues as a 5 star company - The exchange process was seamless from the start to finish and the turnaround was super fast."
Review 9 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful,
December 31, 2013
By: debblarr
from Louisville, ky
"can't beat will for warmth!
and this pretty sweater was reasonably as well.
"
Review 10 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but...,
December 31, 2013
By: HerHubby
"The sweater is very nice. It's thin, however, and it seems it runs shorter than it appears in the photo with the model."
Review 11 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cartigan sweater,
December 25, 2013
By: calci
"This can be used in all four seasons. It could be either casual or dressy, depending on layering or accessorizing."
Review 12 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm cardigan sweater,
November 18, 2013
By: middlechild
"Looks like in the catalog, great with a shirt (Long sleeve with collar) or turtleneck otherwise may be itchy right on the skin. For a really cold day this is the sweater to have, lovely dark red color -- great with jeans. pants, and cords."
Review 13 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't Buy it,
November 2, 2013
By: DCResident
"Resist buying this piece. This sweater looks good in the photo, but is cheaply made and the button tab down the front is so flimsy that it ruins the look and function of the entire garment. This item is not of a quality that I'd expect from Orvis."
Review 14 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fall buy,
October 28, 2013
By: Agincourt
from Arkansas
"I love this sweater/blouse combination. You can wear it with jeans or dress it up with slacks. A good purchase for wearing all fall and winter! Orvis clothes always fit me well and are of excellent quality."
Review 15 for Lambswool-Blend Tweed Cardigan Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Colour perfect,
October 15, 2013
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"The blue matches perfectly with jeans and the floral blouse I ordered. I find the button holes a bit to small and the button hole and button plackets are a bit flimsy. I steamed them and let them dry straight, hopefully they won't stretch when worn."