Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt

With a peached hand, our sumptuously soft fleece elevates the coziness quotient of this easy-to-wear boyfriend cardigan sweatshirt. Styled like a men's button-front shirt but fit for a feminine form with shirt collar, long sleeves, and patch pockets. Straight hem with side vents. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 30" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been looking for . . .,
March 31, 2014
By: LateBloomer58
from Sebastopol, CA
"Love the style and cut of this, and it's very cozy. Not wild about the color but it was the best of the options. Haven't washed it yet, but expect it's the same high quality of all Orvis knits. I would buy more Orvis clothes if the colors were more subdued -- just not a bright color gal!"
Review 2 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful Surprise,
March 2, 2014
By: Dorie1948
from Amherst, MA
"Wasn't sure about this purchase when I ordered. However it is wonderfully warm and for some reason that escapes me looks good over just about all my outfits. I chose the rose color. Although I take a S, I usually order M for outer garments. It runs generously and the S was perfect!"
Review 3 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Brown Fleece,
February 28, 2014
By: Lizzie613
from from NYC to Birmingham, Al.
"Warm and comfortable....with a slightly fitted shape .....It runs a bit large, but good clothes usually do."
Review 4 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sister had to send it back,
February 17, 2014
By: the1carolinagirl
"I bought this a s gift for my petite sister who wanted a fleece shirt she could wear inside the house. She said it was huge on her, and nothing Orvis could suggest would fit her better. she talked with them on the phone for quite a while. I myself would think twice before ever ordering from Orvis again, as we wasted a lot of money on shipping costs."
Review 5 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice,
February 13, 2014
By: RN4ever
from Bristow, VA
"I received some Orvis items for Christmas. They were purchased a size too big. Exchanged them for this and another item. I love the material, fit, and versatility of this product. I usually hesitate to order clothes on-line, but this purchase turned out to be great."
Review 6 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Length Cardigan Sweatshirt,
January 9, 2014
By: ShopperChick
"Love the flattering longer length & the collar. Have this in 2 colors. Still soft & warm after going through washing machine & dryer. Comfortable, casual, & attractive."
Review 7 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 6, 2013
By: dgc53
"I love this shirt it is roomy nice length and lovely soft fleece"
Review 8 for Sueded-Fleece Cardigan Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
November 22, 2013
By: Daraleon
from Harrisburg, Pa
"I wore the cardigan this evening and really enjoyed the comfort and exactly the right warmth for a chilly afternoon and evening--"