Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket

Channeling Western-inspired chic, our original stand-collar design showcases a serene blanket print on cosy fleece. Neatly defined in smooth faux-suede trim and finished with silver-tone concha buttons. Please note: Pattern may vary. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Sizes XS-XL; about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
32 of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pretty,
February 13, 2015
By: nanaonline
from Sacramento, CA
"I don't usually wear patterns, so took a chance on this. I got the light blue and grey color and it is much more attractive than I expected. It's fairly lightweight which is good for California. Dresses up jeans and a white tee no end!"
Review 2 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing,
February 10, 2015
By: Rhett44
"When this jacket was described as a "blanket" I thought it would a heavy warm coat but it is a thin, feather light sweater/shirt-like material. Not heavy at all. It felt like poor quality to me."
Review 3 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous jacket!,
February 5, 2015
By: PrairieGirl2
"This is a beautiful jacket! I loved the red one so much that I bought the blue one as well. True to size, the large fit my size 12 top, with room to layer underneath. The longer cut and collar are flattering!
I highly recommend this jacket - the blanket print is unique, and it is washable! Love!!
"
Review 4 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and ageless,
February 5, 2015
By: mokiejo424
from Bloomingdale, N.J.
"You will love this cozy coat for its comfort and style too... All the looks and great comments make me feel half my age. I am 70 and still rocking the great looks.."
Review 5 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!,
February 4, 2015
By: vburr44
from Lynchburg, VA
"I love everything about this coat, its warm, stylish and not very heavy. I get compliments everywhere I wear it."
Review 6 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Looking Jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: Wonderfulslob
from Atlanta, Georgia
"My wife absolutely looks like a model out of a Western catalog! The cut and lie are perfect and when coupled with a grey sweater give a super cowgirl casual look! Add a proper hat and bingo, instant model!"
Review 7 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than expected,
December 31, 2014
By: TroutTrix15
"Fit was perfect, colors were vivid and buttons were easy for my 95 year old mother. Great for chilly days."
Review 8 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHE LOVED IT,
December 28, 2014
By: TETE79
"I BOUGHT THE JACKET FOR MY 23 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER. FHE'S A DMALL AND THE SMALL FIT PERFECTLY. THE WESTERN DESIGN WAS TO HER LIKING AND THE MUTED CREAM AND BLUE COLRS WERE DIFFERENT SO SHE WAS A HAPPY GIRL."
Review 9 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket!,
December 28, 2014
By: Almiragus
"I love the soft texture and warmth of this jacket! It is really beautiful, nice and long, and really cuts the wind. A great buy!"
Review 10 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like wearing your favorite blanket.,
December 26, 2014
By: RobynT
"The soft colors and cuddliest of this jacket has made it my favorite."
Review 11 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece coat,
December 19, 2014
By: Celinda
from Florissant, CO
"This coat is excellent quality and quite beautiful. The sizes do run a bit large, however, so I would recommend buying one size smaller than usual."
Review 12 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Jacket/Bad Stitching,
December 19, 2014
By: RRRA
from New York City, New York
"I love the jacket, it is beautiful and so warm. Went to work, someone in the hallway said "who is missing buttoms" I continue to walk to my desk, sat down notice I had a few buttons missing. Got the buttons from the person who was holding them. Sat down to sew them back on and notice at the bottom of the jacket there was stitching that looked like it was done by a small child who was just learning how to sew. Very disappointed, but I am giving Orvis another chance to do right by me,. this jacket is very expense and it should be worth the money, Nothing should be wrong with the jacket it should be perfect"
Review 13 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy jacket,
December 16, 2014
By: JillMR
"I read quite a number of reviews before buying this jacket. Have been very pleased with it, have had no problems with buttons ( as yet)! However, I decided to have it lined, because it clung when wearing anything knitted underneath. I have to say it has added a " classiness". Looks great and feels much better."
Review 14 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
December 11, 2014
By: Kayce
from Niceville, FL
"This jacket is beautiful and well made...with one exception. The buttons fell off on the first wearing. I notice other reviewers have experienced this problem. If you don't mind sewing buttons back on this coat, I highly recommend this jacket. Living in Northwest Florida, I feared it would be too warm. The fabric weight is perfect for cooler days and evenings out."
Review 15 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: cybireos
from Blythewood, SC
"Jacket is attractive, lightweight, and WARM. It is NOT heavy across the shoulders (old car accident injury). The fact that it can be washed and dried at home is a bonus."
Review 16 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lightweight Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: Ambertram
from Villas, NJ
"I love the style of this jacket, it works well as a light jacket or it is nice indoors on cool evenings. It is true to size and fits comfortably over a light sweater.
Nice details and well made."
Review 17 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons,
November 14, 2014
By: Alexmum
from Suffolk
"I'm really pleased with the overall look but was disappointed yesterday when a button fell off, luckily on a wooden floor. Just as well I can use a needle, have cotton that is the right colour as I had to sew ALL the buttons on to secure them. Surprised as I have many Orvis garments, so hopefully our comments will be taken seriously."
Review 18 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Leech
from Duncansville, PA
"I love this jacket. Toasty warm in the coldest weather we have had this fall. Love the colors, which go with so many things."
Review 19 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"Roomy fit in the sleeves and body to accommodate layers underneath. But hangs nicely from the (not oversized) shoulders. The actual colors are definitely not as bright as they appear in the catalogue photo."
Review 20 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual great quality,
November 6, 2014
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"The quality of This jacket is better than I expected. The quality of the buttons, construction and fabric are all excellent. I like the way it is cut, it is easy to button all the way down. The fabric seems closer to boiled wool that fleece. I love it!"