Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket

Channeling Western-inspired chic, our original stand-collar design showcases a serene blue-white-and-tan blanket-print fleece. Neatly defined in smooth faux-suede trim and finished with silver-tone concha buttons. Please note: Pattern may vary. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Looking Jacket,
December 31, 2014
By: Wonderfulslob
from Atlanta, Georgia
"My wife absolutely looks like a model out of a Western catalog! The cut and lie are perfect and when coupled with a grey sweater give a super cowgirl casual look! Add a proper hat and bingo, instant model!"
Review 2 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than expected,
December 31, 2014
By: TroutTrix15
"Fit was perfect, colors were vivid and buttons were easy for my 95 year old mother. Great for chilly days."
Review 3 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHE LOVED IT,
December 28, 2014
By: TETE79
"I BOUGHT THE JACKET FOR MY 23 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER. FHE'S A DMALL AND THE SMALL FIT PERFECTLY. THE WESTERN DESIGN WAS TO HER LIKING AND THE MUTED CREAM AND BLUE COLRS WERE DIFFERENT SO SHE WAS A HAPPY GIRL."
Review 4 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket!,
December 28, 2014
By: Almiragus
"I love the soft texture and warmth of this jacket! It is really beautiful, nice and long, and really cuts the wind. A great buy!"
Review 5 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like wearing your favorite blanket.,
December 26, 2014
By: RobynT
"The soft colors and cuddliest of this jacket has made it my favorite."
Review 6 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece coat,
December 19, 2014
By: Celinda
from Florissant, CO
"This coat is excellent quality and quite beautiful. The sizes do run a bit large, however, so I would recommend buying one size smaller than usual."
Review 7 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Jacket/Bad Stitching,
December 19, 2014
By: RRRA
from New York City, New York
"I love the jacket, it is beautiful and so warm. Went to work, someone in the hallway said "who is missing buttoms" I continue to walk to my desk, sat down notice I had a few buttons missing. Got the buttons from the person who was holding them. Sat down to sew them back on and notice at the bottom of the jacket there was stitching that looked like it was done by a small child who was just learning how to sew. Very disappointed, but I am giving Orvis another chance to do right by me,. this jacket is very expense and it should be worth the money, Nothing should be wrong with the jacket it should be perfect"
Review 8 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy jacket,
December 16, 2014
By: JillMR
"I read quite a number of reviews before buying this jacket. Have been very pleased with it, have had no problems with buttons ( as yet)! However, I decided to have it lined, because it clung when wearing anything knitted underneath. I have to say it has added a " classiness". Looks great and feels much better."
Review 9 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
December 11, 2014
By: Kayce
from Niceville, FL
"This jacket is beautiful and well made...with one exception. The buttons fell off on the first wearing. I notice other reviewers have experienced this problem. If you don't mind sewing buttons back on this coat, I highly recommend this jacket. Living in Northwest Florida, I feared it would be too warm. The fabric weight is perfect for cooler days and evenings out."
Review 10 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: cybireos
from Blythewood, SC
"Jacket is attractive, lightweight, and WARM. It is NOT heavy across the shoulders (old car accident injury). The fact that it can be washed and dried at home is a bonus."
Review 11 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lightweight Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: Ambertram
from Villas, NJ
"I love the style of this jacket, it works well as a light jacket or it is nice indoors on cool evenings. It is true to size and fits comfortably over a light sweater.
Nice details and well made."
Review 12 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons,
November 14, 2014
By: Alexmum
from Suffolk
"I'm really pleased with the overall look but was disappointed yesterday when a button fell off, luckily on a wooden floor. Just as well I can use a needle, have cotton that is the right colour as I had to sew ALL the buttons on to secure them. Surprised as I have many Orvis garments, so hopefully our comments will be taken seriously."
Review 13 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Leech
from Duncansville, PA
"I love this jacket. Toasty warm in the coldest weather we have had this fall. Love the colors, which go with so many things."
Review 14 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"Roomy fit in the sleeves and body to accommodate layers underneath. But hangs nicely from the (not oversized) shoulders. The actual colors are definitely not as bright as they appear in the catalogue photo."
Review 15 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual great quality,
November 6, 2014
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"The quality of This jacket is better than I expected. The quality of the buttons, construction and fabric are all excellent. I like the way it is cut, it is easy to button all the way down. The fabric seems closer to boiled wool that fleece. I love it!"
Review 16 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it a lot but....,
November 4, 2014
By: joeserenity53
from Queens, NY
"Really like this jacket but the buttons were hanging by a thread and I had to reinforce them. Orvis has excellent quality products so I was a little disappointed with the buttons but other than that, it's a great jacket!"
Review 17 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm coat,
October 29, 2014
By: Zisk8r
from Burbank Ca.
"This coat is very warm. The workmanship is wonderful. Nice buttons also."
Review 18 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this warm jacket!,
October 24, 2014
By: drt372
"This is a soft and warm jacket that holds its shape nicely. I really love the southwest blanket motif. Only problem has been the buttons. They come off very easily. I had two fall off in the first week I owned it, so I just sewed them all back on with hopefully better thread, and more of it."
Review 19 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but...,
October 23, 2014
By: Mel75
from Mid Hudson Valley, NY
"The jacket has a wonderful pattern and an appealing color scheme. It fits true to size and is soft. The only reason I returned it was because I didn't think the materials used (polyester and acrylic) were worth the price of the item."
Review 20 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all-time favorite purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Mugg
from Wisconsin
"This blanket-print fleece jacket is beautiful with its blended pattern of soft colors and matching trim. It is light-weight, and yet warm and cozy for cool fall days and evenings. I love its versatility in that I can wear it with jeans for a morning coffee with a friend or with pants and a pretty sweater for a casual dinner in the evening, and for everything in between. It's the best clothing purchase I've ever made."