Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket

Channeling Western-inspired chic, our original stand-collar design showcases a serene blue-white-and-tan blanket-print fleece. Neatly defined in smooth faux-suede trim and finished with silver-tone concha buttons. Please note: Pattern may vary. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lightweight Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: Ambertram
from Villas, NJ
"I love the style of this jacket, it works well as a light jacket or it is nice indoors on cool evenings. It is true to size and fits comfortably over a light sweater.
Nice details and well made."
Review 2 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons,
November 14, 2014
By: Alexmum
from Suffolk
"I'm really pleased with the overall look but was disappointed yesterday when a button fell off, luckily on a wooden floor. Just as well I can use a needle, have cotton that is the right colour as I had to sew ALL the buttons on to secure them. Surprised as I have many Orvis garments, so hopefully our comments will be taken seriously."
Review 3 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Leech
from Duncansville, PA
"I love this jacket. Toasty warm in the coldest weather we have had this fall. Love the colors, which go with so many things."
Review 4 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"Roomy fit in the sleeves and body to accommodate layers underneath. But hangs nicely from the (not oversized) shoulders. The actual colors are definitely not as bright as they appear in the catalogue photo."
Review 5 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual great quality,
November 6, 2014
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"The quality of This jacket is better than I expected. The quality of the buttons, construction and fabric are all excellent. I like the way it is cut, it is easy to button all the way down. The fabric seems closer to boiled wool that fleece. I love it!"
Review 6 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it a lot but....,
November 4, 2014
By: joeserenity53
from Queens, NY
"Really like this jacket but the buttons were hanging by a thread and I had to reinforce them. Orvis has excellent quality products so I was a little disappointed with the buttons but other than that, it's a great jacket!"
Review 7 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm coat,
October 29, 2014
By: Zisk8r
from Burbank Ca.
"This coat is very warm. The workmanship is wonderful. Nice buttons also."
Review 8 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this warm jacket!,
October 24, 2014
By: drt372
"This is a soft and warm jacket that holds its shape nicely. I really love the southwest blanket motif. Only problem has been the buttons. They come off very easily. I had two fall off in the first week I owned it, so I just sewed them all back on with hopefully better thread, and more of it."
Review 9 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but...,
October 23, 2014
By: Mel75
from Mid Hudson Valley, NY
"The jacket has a wonderful pattern and an appealing color scheme. It fits true to size and is soft. The only reason I returned it was because I didn't think the materials used (polyester and acrylic) were worth the price of the item."
Review 10 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all-time favorite purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Mugg
from Wisconsin
"This blanket-print fleece jacket is beautiful with its blended pattern of soft colors and matching trim. It is light-weight, and yet warm and cozy for cool fall days and evenings. I love its versatility in that I can wear it with jeans for a morning coffee with a friend or with pants and a pretty sweater for a casual dinner in the evening, and for everything in between. It's the best clothing purchase I've ever made."
Review 11 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy jacket,
October 21, 2014
By: JFMAC
from Darnestown, MD
"Saw this jacket in the catalog and knew it was for me right away. Got it, and very happy with the way it fits, the design, the buttons, the length, and the weight of it. Perfect for fall weather right before it gets really cold. Nice and soft.....and cozy."
Review 12 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, Comfy Style,
December 30, 2013
By: jeh45
from Ohio
"I love the jacket. Its warm and cozy enough to wear as an outerlayer, but light enough to wear in my chilly office. The binding on all the edges gives it a great finish."
Review 13 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter Loves,
December 25, 2013
By: Cols
from Johnson City, TN
"Gift to my daughter that she loves. I have been looking for months for a jacket for a busy, casual, mostly in jeans lifestyle. I see it's dressier use with the right go-withs. And it's warm."
Review 14 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearable art!,
December 11, 2013
By: wylamgirl
from Georgia
"This jacket draws its design from the beautiful blankets made by Native Americans and admired by all of us. The quality of the material and the excellent construction suggests a jacket sold by a fashion house at a much higher price point. The description "fleece" does not do justice to the substantial weight of the fabric. The look is unique, inviting compliments everywhere I wear it."
Review 15 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Winter Fleece Jacket,
December 10, 2013
By: catwinab
from Scotland
"When I saw this jacket on line I just had to have it. The material is warm and cosy without being heavy. The pattern matches up beautifully and the jacket, like all Orvis garments is extremely well made. I took a medium - I am 5'7" and 143 lbs and this leaves room for an extra sweater. Living in Scotland our weather is never really 'baltic' like and I wear fleeces all winter. This one is special and 'dressy' enough to wear to shows. Well done Orivs for producing a jacket I simply love."
Review 16 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket.,
November 18, 2013
By: Ngaio
from Gig Harbor, Washington
"Love this Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket. This maybe the best item ever. Just right for spring/fall weather. I am 5’8” and weigh 120 pounds. As always the small size is a perfect fit. The jacket looks exactly like the picture (color and design). The pattern across the front and sides matches exactly. Enjoy wearing this jacket."
Review 17 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket,
October 28, 2013
By: Skadoo
from Illinois
"I wasn't sure about the light color but, now think that it is just right for me. I also like the fact that I can wear the collar down as well as up which makes the jacket more versatile. The longer length is also a plus. it is light weight and warm - just right for the change of seasons. All of this makes it PERFECT for me."
Review 18 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poorly Sewn,
October 24, 2013
By: smsms
from Northern Nevada
"The shoulders are different widths and therefore one sleeve is about 4 inches longer than the other. The plackets are not sewn down so stick out if the jacket is open. I tried it on and immediately returned it. Still don't have a refund. And they charge you the return shipping. I will never order from Orvis again. Their quality has certainly deteriorated."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay,
October 23, 2013
By: maybe
from Upstate NY
"I liked everything about this coat except that it was not lined. You can see all the seams and attached pockets when the coat is open or off."
Review 20 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous and comfy jacket!,
October 10, 2013
By: MariettaMeme
from Marietta, GA
"This jacket is even better than it looked in picture......can tell it will be one of those I reach for all the time. Perfect weight for transitional weather and with sweater underneath food for cooler as well. Gorgeous pattern.....looks great with everything from black, khaki to denim or navy. Must have...turns heads!"