Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket

Channeling Western-inspired chic, our original stand-collar design showcases a serene blue-white-and-tan blanket-print fleece. Neatly defined in smooth faux-suede trim and finished with silver-tone concha buttons. Please note: Pattern may vary. Polyester/acrylic. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece coat,
December 19, 2014
By: Celinda
from Florissant, CO
"This coat is excellent quality and quite beautiful. The sizes do run a bit large, however, so I would recommend buying one size smaller than usual."
Review 2 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Jacket/Bad Stitching,
December 19, 2014
By: RRRA
from New York City, New York
"I love the jacket, it is beautiful and so warm. Went to work, someone in the hallway said "who is missing buttoms" I continue to walk to my desk, sat down notice I had a few buttons missing. Got the buttons from the person who was holding them. Sat down to sew them back on and notice at the bottom of the jacket there was stitching that looked like it was done by a small child who was just learning how to sew. Very disappointed, but I am giving Orvis another chance to do right by me,. this jacket is very expense and it should be worth the money, Nothing should be wrong with the jacket it should be perfect"
Review 3 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks perfect!,
December 18, 2014
By: tagjoan
"Can't review it because I bought it from the catalog as a gift, but looks exactly like what I was looking for."
Review 4 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy jacket,
December 16, 2014
By: JillMR
"I read quite a number of reviews before buying this jacket. Have been very pleased with it, have had no problems with buttons ( as yet)! However, I decided to have it lined, because it clung when wearing anything knitted underneath. I have to say it has added a " classiness". Looks great and feels much better."
Review 5 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
December 11, 2014
By: Kayce
from Niceville, FL
"This jacket is beautiful and well made...with one exception. The buttons fell off on the first wearing. I notice other reviewers have experienced this problem. If you don't mind sewing buttons back on this coat, I highly recommend this jacket. Living in Northwest Florida, I feared it would be too warm. The fabric weight is perfect for cooler days and evenings out."
Review 6 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: cybireos
from Blythewood, SC
"Jacket is attractive, lightweight, and WARM. It is NOT heavy across the shoulders (old car accident injury). The fact that it can be washed and dried at home is a bonus."
Review 7 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lightweight Jacket,
November 18, 2014
By: Ambertram
from Villas, NJ
"I love the style of this jacket, it works well as a light jacket or it is nice indoors on cool evenings. It is true to size and fits comfortably over a light sweater.
Nice details and well made."
Review 8 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons,
November 14, 2014
By: Alexmum
from Suffolk
"I'm really pleased with the overall look but was disappointed yesterday when a button fell off, luckily on a wooden floor. Just as well I can use a needle, have cotton that is the right colour as I had to sew ALL the buttons on to secure them. Surprised as I have many Orvis garments, so hopefully our comments will be taken seriously."
Review 9 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
November 14, 2014
By: Leech
from Duncansville, PA
"I love this jacket. Toasty warm in the coldest weather we have had this fall. Love the colors, which go with so many things."
Review 10 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
November 10, 2014
By: shpeedy
"Roomy fit in the sleeves and body to accommodate layers underneath. But hangs nicely from the (not oversized) shoulders. The actual colors are definitely not as bright as they appear in the catalogue photo."
Review 11 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual great quality,
November 6, 2014
By: steadyon
from Elkton, MD
"The quality of This jacket is better than I expected. The quality of the buttons, construction and fabric are all excellent. I like the way it is cut, it is easy to button all the way down. The fabric seems closer to boiled wool that fleece. I love it!"
Review 12 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it a lot but....,
November 4, 2014
By: joeserenity53
from Queens, NY
"Really like this jacket but the buttons were hanging by a thread and I had to reinforce them. Orvis has excellent quality products so I was a little disappointed with the buttons but other than that, it's a great jacket!"
Review 13 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm coat,
October 29, 2014
By: Zisk8r
from Burbank Ca.
"This coat is very warm. The workmanship is wonderful. Nice buttons also."
Review 14 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this warm jacket!,
October 24, 2014
By: drt372
"This is a soft and warm jacket that holds its shape nicely. I really love the southwest blanket motif. Only problem has been the buttons. They come off very easily. I had two fall off in the first week I owned it, so I just sewed them all back on with hopefully better thread, and more of it."
Review 15 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but...,
October 23, 2014
By: Mel75
from Mid Hudson Valley, NY
"The jacket has a wonderful pattern and an appealing color scheme. It fits true to size and is soft. The only reason I returned it was because I didn't think the materials used (polyester and acrylic) were worth the price of the item."
Review 16 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all-time favorite purchase,
October 23, 2014
By: Mugg
from Wisconsin
"This blanket-print fleece jacket is beautiful with its blended pattern of soft colors and matching trim. It is light-weight, and yet warm and cozy for cool fall days and evenings. I love its versatility in that I can wear it with jeans for a morning coffee with a friend or with pants and a pretty sweater for a casual dinner in the evening, and for everything in between. It's the best clothing purchase I've ever made."
Review 17 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy jacket,
October 21, 2014
By: JFMAC
from Darnestown, MD
"Saw this jacket in the catalog and knew it was for me right away. Got it, and very happy with the way it fits, the design, the buttons, the length, and the weight of it. Perfect for fall weather right before it gets really cold. Nice and soft.....and cozy."
Review 18 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm, Comfy Style,
December 30, 2013
By: jeh45
from Ohio
"I love the jacket. Its warm and cozy enough to wear as an outerlayer, but light enough to wear in my chilly office. The binding on all the edges gives it a great finish."
Review 19 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter Loves,
December 25, 2013
By: Cols
from Johnson City, TN
"Gift to my daughter that she loves. I have been looking for months for a jacket for a busy, casual, mostly in jeans lifestyle. I see it's dressier use with the right go-withs. And it's warm."
Review 20 for Blanket-Print Fleece Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wearable art!,
December 11, 2013
By: wylamgirl
from Georgia
"This jacket draws its design from the beautiful blankets made by Native Americans and admired by all of us. The quality of the material and the excellent construction suggests a jacket sold by a fashion house at a much higher price point. The description "fleece" does not do justice to the substantial weight of the fabric. The look is unique, inviting compliments everywhere I wear it."