Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck

A fine blend of warm wool with easy-care cotton and luxurious cashmere, our exquisitely soft Canterbury yarns are knit into a favourite turtleneck jumper style. Finished with ribbed trim at the neck, cuffs, and hem. 60% wool/35% cotton/5% cashmere. Washable.Sizes XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Review 1 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
December 17, 2014
By: Liddie
from Kansas city, MO
"This sweater is very nice quality and the fit is perfect. This nice warm sweater will be perfect for our winter weather. Wish it was available in more colors."
Review 2 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 28, 2014
By: Supan
from Saint Paul, MN
"Very nice sweater - just what I was looking for. Exactly like the picture and the quality is excellent."
Review 3 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to buy 2 more!,
November 10, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I bought one of these turtlenecks last fall and LOVED it. When I saw them again this year, I bought 2 more. They are lightweight, soft, warm and fit not too tightly. They also wash extremely well. It's like having cashmere, but without the need to dryclean!"
Review 4 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sweater,
November 4, 2014
By: peanutbrittle
from Chicago, IL
"Comfortable, lighter weight sweater for the in between weather."
Review 5 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatility,
March 8, 2014
By: Schmaltzy
from Springboro , Ohio
"I recently purchased this sweater, and am very happy with my decision. This sweater, made of a lighter weight material, is warm, but not too warm. I have been able to wear it with a skirt and look classy and then also wear it with my jeans and hike in the woods. Thank you for a sweater that fits several needs."
Review 6 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: lukemary
from Destin, Florida
"Soft, warm, easy to pull over head, excellent quality and great color."
Review 7 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
January 25, 2014
By: Sarahrose1
from Modesto, CA
"Perfect Lightweight gauge material, true to size that fit easily under the adorable sweater I ordered. My husband picked the color rosewood, a flattering and hard to find shade of light red. I love the feel and fit. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 8 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
January 18, 2014
By: Lalaloopsie
"Love these sweaters. I have 2. Perfect colors. The sweaters are a good weight and wear well."
Review 9 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm and lovely.,
December 9, 2013
By: prosp1
from Urbana, Ohio
"I have a pair of the breeks which have a little lavender in the plaid. This turtleneck brings a little feminine into the outfit. I ordered 2 because I thought the tough breeks would outlast the more gentle sweater, and the outfit is one I want to wear forever."
Review 10 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
December 1, 2013
By: bojo
from west chester pa
"color and size are perfect. Very good quality item also."
Review 11 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely colour BUT...,
October 23, 2013
By: ladyarch
from East Sussex
"I bought this jumper for the colour, which I love. The polo neck was very thick and tight, which wasn't comfortable. There was a dark mark on the front of the jumper, which seemed to be in the weave of the fabric. For these two reasons I returned the jumper. Not good value-could buy 100% cashmere for same price. So disappointed."