Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck

A fine blend of warm wool with easy-care cotton and luxurious cashmere, our exquisitely soft Canterbury sweater yarns are knit into a favorite turtleneck style. Finished with ribbed trim at the neck, cuffs, and hem. In honey gold, charcoal, chestnut, rosewood, amethyst. Wool/cotton/cashmere. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Review 1 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 28, 2014
By: Supan
from Saint Paul, MN
"Very nice sweater - just what I was looking for. Exactly like the picture and the quality is excellent."
Review 2 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to buy 2 more!,
November 10, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I bought one of these turtlenecks last fall and LOVED it. When I saw them again this year, I bought 2 more. They are lightweight, soft, warm and fit not too tightly. They also wash extremely well. It's like having cashmere, but without the need to dryclean!"
Review 3 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice sweater,
November 4, 2014
By: peanutbrittle
from Chicago, IL
"Comfortable, lighter weight sweater for the in between weather."
Review 4 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatility,
March 8, 2014
By: Schmaltzy
from Springboro , Ohio
"I recently purchased this sweater, and am very happy with my decision. This sweater, made of a lighter weight material, is warm, but not too warm. I have been able to wear it with a skirt and look classy and then also wear it with my jeans and hike in the woods. Thank you for a sweater that fits several needs."
Review 5 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: lukemary
from Destin, Florida
"Soft, warm, easy to pull over head, excellent quality and great color."
Review 6 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure comfort,
January 25, 2014
By: Sarahrose1
from Modesto, CA
"Perfect Lightweight gauge material, true to size that fit easily under the adorable sweater I ordered. My husband picked the color rosewood, a flattering and hard to find shade of light red. I love the feel and fit. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 7 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
January 18, 2014
By: Lalaloopsie
"Love these sweaters. I have 2. Perfect colors. The sweaters are a good weight and wear well."
Review 8 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm and lovely.,
December 9, 2013
By: prosp1
from Urbana, Ohio
"I have a pair of the breeks which have a little lavender in the plaid. This turtleneck brings a little feminine into the outfit. I ordered 2 because I thought the tough breeks would outlast the more gentle sweater, and the outfit is one I want to wear forever."
Review 9 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
December 1, 2013
By: bojo
from west chester pa
"color and size are perfect. Very good quality item also."
Review 10 for Canterbury Fine-Gauge Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovely colour BUT...,
October 23, 2013
By: ladyarch
from East Sussex
"I bought this jumper for the colour, which I love. The polo neck was very thick and tight, which wasn't comfortable. There was a dark mark on the front of the jumper, which seemed to be in the weave of the fabric. For these two reasons I returned the jumper. Not good value-could buy 100% cashmere for same price. So disappointed."