Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Seamed Suede Boot Skirt

Buttery-soft and supple suede lends a classic elegance to this midcalf boot skirt. Neatly defined with seaming details, our boot skirt has a banded waist with back button-and-zip closure and back walking vent. Front slash pockets. In cognac. Genuine suede. Dry clean. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Review 1 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
November 26, 2014
By: fr0sty
"I returned this skirt....not up to
usual Orvis standards, very thin
skimpy suede.
"
Review 2 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Needs a Good Match,
September 16, 2014
By: RainyLaker
from Northern Border
"I love this skirt - it has a good fit at the hips and a length that isn't too short or long. I am having trouble finding the right top to wear with it. Also note that the loops to hang the garment don't work - they are too short and the skirt doesn't hang straight. You'll have to use a clip hanger and pad the clips."
Review 3 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering suede skirt,
August 28, 2014
By: Carolyn84
from Rome,GA
"Love this skirt--the color, fabric and style are just perfect."
Review 4 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever!!!!,
August 5, 2014
By: Judy61814
from Bloomfield, NJ
"Wow!!! I am thrilled with this skirt. I've wanted a suede skirt for a long time and this one fits the bill. The suede is soft and supple, it fits perfectly, and looks great on me. It's very slenderizing too. I will enjoy this skirt for years to come."
Review 5 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
May 29, 2014
By: Greta65
from Syracuse,NY
"The skirt arrived just as pictured in the catalog. The color is as shown and the suede has a soft feel and fits well. I am a size 8 and the skirt is true to size.
It is a great buy at this sale price!
"
Review 6 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a "boot" skirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Peglew
"This was much too short for a "boot" length. It was blow knee not mid- calf. Iam 5'8" ."
Review 7 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric,
May 13, 2014
By: LAmom
from Los Angeles, CA
"The workmanship of this is excellent.
The fit is true to size. The fabric is soft and a great color.
"
Review 8 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best suede skirt,
November 18, 2013
By: ancolie
from Montreal
"Very nice skirt but instead of a 14, I usually wear very well, it took an 18."
Review 9 for Seamed Suede Boot Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine,
October 22, 2013
By: Prisca
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
"Excellent well-made skirt just as illustrated, with hanging loops. The size 4 fits my standard size 6 figure, and the length is good. There are hanging loops, as I do expect at this kind of price.
Orvis, offer this in black as well, it's a winner."