Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Faux-Suede Shirt

The luxurious, supple hand of suede in an easy-care blend refines this basic button-front shirt. In a subtle seasonal palette to pair with your favorite wool and tweed skirts, trousers, and sweaters. Simply styled with shirt collar, long sleeves, and shirttail hem. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Suede Shirt
Review 1 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faux suede shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: Pia5353
from Pomfret Center, Ct
"This shirt is beautifully crafted, which is why I frequently order from Orvis. Both the men's and women' s clothing is timeless and reliably warm for the Northeast corner of New England, where we reside. All season purchases have been great."
Review 2 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
An Uncertainty,
October 16, 2014
By: ShadyLady33
from Colorado
"I was a bit disappointed in this shirt. It is pretty flimsy and arrived with a stain on the front of it. I had to remove the tags in order to wash it so I doubt I can return. It still looks like there's a stain on the front. Pretty disappointed as I thought Orvis was much higher quality."
Review 3 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
October 8, 2014
By: Thistle88
from Ontario, Canada
"This was an excellent purchase! The faux-suede feels like real suede, but I can wash it at home. It is also very comfortable, and the fit is perfect. I always hesitate when buying clothes online, it is so hard to judge sizes, but in this case I found the medium to fit me perfectly, since I range between a size ten and twelve. I'm so pleased with it I bought another in a different colour!"
Review 4 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
September 30, 2014
By: Sgolds1840
from Online. Sale.
"Soft, warm feels great next to my skin. 4colors-I now own one of each. Bought one as a gift for my sister."
Review 5 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
September 29, 2014
By: Sgolds1840
from Online. Sale.
"This shirt is so comfortable. Warm but light I bought every color (4). If it is wrinkled on arrival put in the dryer on low with a damp cloth(I used my hiusbands clean hanky) I also gave one to my sister as a gift. Buy now I understand this is being discontinued."
Review 6 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short,
September 9, 2014
By: Cloudista
"Although the fabric is wonderful, the waist and sleeves especially are too short."
Review 7 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: Imee
"My husband gave me this shirt for Christmas. I love him for it (and many other reasons, too) as it is beautiful, comfortable, and fits wonderfully."
Review 8 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wrinkles,
October 23, 2013
By: fernfarmer
from Seattle, WA
"What the description doesn't tell you is that, although the shirt is machine washable, it cannot be put into the drier and it cannot be ironed. It arrived with what I suspect would be permanent wrinkles, so I sent it back. The fabric is very thin (feels nice, but it's more like silk than suede) and the shirt runs a bit smaller than Orvis's usual size. If you don't mind the wrinkles or the hassle of drip-drying, order one size up."
Review 9 for Faux-Suede Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the feel of this shirt!,
October 22, 2013
By: HeartlandHannah
from Chicago
"Very soft, suede-like feel and the spice color is perfect for the fall."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Faux-Suede Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3