Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt

A handsome fall style with a hint of the American West. We assembled this seasonal flannel design from a variety of shirts, including one with an authentic Western jacquard pattern. The result is a shirt that'll pair with everything from jeans and chinos to khakis and cords. Spread collar. Single patch pocket. In tan multi. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Review 1 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Flannel,
February 14, 2014
By: KennyKAP22
from Glen Allen,Va.
"This was quite simply a unique shirt and very soft and comfortable to wear. The color pattern in this shirt blends well together not to mention all the positive remarks received the first time I decided to wear it on the job. If you are looking for a one of a kind and comfortable flannel this is the shirt for you."
Review 2 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super unique and stylish find,
January 28, 2014
By: berneseluver
from Portland, OR
"Very pleased with the quality of workmanship on this shirt. I'm typically a flannel guy but this quilt-style shirt in trendy fall/winter tones was a great transition for me."
Review 3 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievably Comfortable,
January 22, 2014
By: AllKindsOfComfortable
"This shirt was a great purchase. It is warm and very comfortable. It was pretty roomy and long, so if you are on the edge between sizes, I would recommend going with the smaller size. I was able to shrink it a bit with one wash, so now it fits very well."
Review 4 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant heirloom,
January 13, 2014
By: Cityman88
from New York, NY
"At least it feels like one. I've seen other patchwork flannel shirts from well know design companies at much higher prices. This shirt outshines them all. Beautiful fabrics put together splendidly. The number of pieces used to make this shirt is staggering and the result is as good as a handworked quilt. Have worn it every day since it arrived."
Review 5 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An instant old favorite,
December 4, 2013
By: doctorron
from Austin, Texas
"I really love flannel shirts, but this patch work flannel shirt is my brand new, all-time favorite! If I didn't already have one, I'd order it all over again."
Review 6 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sensuous Garment,
October 14, 2013
By: JohnCC
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Hard to imagine a shirt that feels better in your hands and on your torso than this. Workmanship is of high quality; the color palette lovely and accurately described on the web; and sizing is what I'd expect from the Orvis line. As nice a casual shirt as I've ever owned, for any price."
Review 7 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality flannel shirt,
September 19, 2013
By: RJRanch
from KC
"What a great weekend Shirt. The flannel is a soft, quality heavy weight flannel . I washed and dried the shirt hoping it would shrink just a little and it did so fit is perfect after washing. It came out of dryer ready to wear."
Review 8 for Western Cotton Flannel Patch Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now you're talkin' !,
August 29, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"This shirt has both, the flannel patch has the autumn colors as well as lasting into the winter. It also has just the right touch of Native-American figures at different points in the shirt!
This is It! My shirt as if I had it made to order!
"