Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Minicheck Shirt

Simply classic, this crisp button-front shirt adds ease and versatility to your cool-weather attire. Our wrinkle-resistant cotton/poly blend features a yarn-dyed minicheck pattern. Minimally styled with a point shirt collar, button cuffs, and shirttail hem. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 7, 2014
By: Sasi
from Bicknell, IN
"I just love this shirt. I have now purchased it in all three colors - it is just great. Looks crisp and neat all the time, can be dressed up with slacks for work or down with jeans to run to the store, the fit is true to size. I have purchased from Orvis for several years now and have never been disappointed in anything I have ordered. Great products. Thank You."
Review 2 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Favorite,
September 22, 2014
By: peggyb512
from Issaquah, WA
"Looks good, feels good! I like to wear this shirt as a light weight jacket over a T shirt, and I always get compliments when I do. The straight cut works well for this purpose but is good for tucking in also."
Review 3 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look,
August 26, 2014
By: Mrsdmcg
from South Caorlina
"I haven't worn this blouse or washed it yet, as it is a little too hot for it now. But i love the color, the look and the feel of the fabric. Having had other Orvis blouses that I wore out, I expect this to be another winner."
Review 4 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and comfortable,
June 15, 2014
By: kattt
"Nicely made, good fabric, not tailored. Would buy in another color if in my size."
Review 5 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
March 20, 2014
By: Bessy
from Portland OR
"This shirt is crisp and handsome, and retains its great looks all day long. It's a breeze to launder--no ironing required!"
Review 6 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
terrific, versatile blouse,
February 14, 2014
By: nitsirk310
from ST. Petersburg FL
"this blouse is perfect for work. Stays neat and fresh all day. Very little care, yet has the Orvis quality stamp all over it."
Review 7 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the Well Dressed Secretary,
February 13, 2014
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"This blouse fits well and I like the side slits. Less likable is the feel of the fabric: not soft like a cotton, but stiff. I lead a more casual life and would enjoy a softer feel. My hope is that with increased washings it will relax."
Review 8 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Carefree Shirt,
February 12, 2014
By: Deeme101
from Augusta, GA
"Lovely wrinkle-free shirt. Subtle and elegant. True to size. Washes and dries like a dream. No Ironing !!!
Love Orvis wrinkle-free shirts. I own several.
"
Review 9 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
February 7, 2014
By: CharlieBear4
"This is my second shirt (different color) and I may go back for a 3rd. The fit and quality are wonderful and I love that it looks as fresh at the end of the day as it did when I put it on in the morning. Perfect for everyday wear at home or while on vacation. Comes out of the suitcase crisp and wrinkle free and is easy to hand wash and drip dry in your hotel room. You won't be disappointed with this purchase!"
Review 10 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful choice,
February 3, 2014
By: gsp65
from Chicago
"I am very pleased with this blouse. Love the color, Love the fit. and that it's wrinkle free."
Review 11 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low Maintenance,
January 15, 2014
By: Alaskachick
from Eagle River, AK
"So sharp looking with no ironing. Exactly the right look for any daytime activity."
Review 12 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 6, 2014
By: CaseyJones
"Wearing is all day under a sweater, get warm take the cardigan off and I still look presentable. I am a Secretary and Clean, pressed and stylish are a requirement."
Review 13 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved So Much I Bought 2 More,
November 6, 2013
By: MOL125
from Sandy, Utah
"I love the crisp, clean look that it gives whether I dress it up or down. The no iron quality is the icing on the cake. I loved the burgundy one so much, I quickly ordered the blue one. Then I decided I want the slate on as well. So I guess that would mean I loved all three of them."
Review 14 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely no care fabric,
October 28, 2013
By: Blatza
"Goes beautifully with a sweater or jacket for dressing up or down."
Review 15 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blouse ever ordered!,
October 8, 2013
By: Gleeful
"Your blouses are very nice. The collars and cuffs keep there shape, the fabric is crisp. I would recommend their blouses to any customer. I give them 5 starts."
Review 16 for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality,
September 18, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"I love the crisp look of this shirt. It's soft and comfortable and always looks great coming out of the wash. Highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Care-Free Minicheck Shirt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4