Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo

Refresh your polo shirt collection with our cool summer classic. This men's polo in super-soft cotton jersey knit has a three button placket, short sleeves, and a classic longer tail to wear out or tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M-XXL
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
33 of 40(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable!,
April 23, 2014
By: Harpo323
from Chicago, IL
"I bought this shirt because I work in a very warm office. This shirt is absorbent and keeps me cool!"
Review 2 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for what it's for,
April 22, 2014
By: firehat
from Houston, TX
"This is a tee shirt with a collar. It's tee shirt material at tee shirt weight with tee shirt breathability. But it has a collar. That's what I bought it for. It's not a substitute for a regular polo, but it's what I'll wear when I go to outside events this summer. The only reasons I knocked off a star are that the collar isn't smooth (it has a pattern that's hard to see in the picture) and the shirt is kind of short. But those are minor issues."
Review 3 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shows Orvis Product Quality,
April 22, 2014
By: 1redrose
from Tidewater Area VA
"Finishing and thoughtful tailoring choices make these surf washed polos wonderful. I have over several years worn several into rags just because they are old favorites, thoroughly comfortable. Just bought three more for upcoming vacations."
Review 4 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisest purchaase ever,
April 22, 2014
By: Dogloveer
from Spokane, WA
"Even though I bought these shirts at a fantastic sale price, they are definitely worth full retail. a very wise purchase indeed."
Review 5 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect polo,
April 19, 2014
By: 2out2sea
"I am always wearing polo style shirts. While I love the look and comfort of the microfiber polos, they are too easily snagged or pulled. Cotton polos oftentimes have a wrinkled or overly casual look that doesn't lend itself to wear in the office. This polo is right in the middle. It fits my large frame well, is well made, and dresses up or down easily. I bought 6 of them."
Review 6 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile shirt for all ocassions...,
April 15, 2014
By: Woodies
"Very good, durable, shirt for just about anything...fishing, party, beach, etc."
Review 7 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
April 14, 2014
By: Shallowaterassassin
from Mobile, AL
"Great shirt for the money. Very soft and comfortable. Orvis shirts are the best"
Review 8 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
April 11, 2014
By: CtHusky
from Eastern Connecticut
"Not all polo shirts are equal. This has the texture and comfort of a T-Shirt but is great-looking. The Charcoal grey is a very unique color."
Review 9 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Comfortable and Durable,
April 11, 2014
By: JohnJM
from Richmond, VA
"These are great shirts - I think I have every color but white. Very comfortable!
I wish the color came up a bit higher on my neck - it is like wearing a t-shirt with a color, not the traditional polo, but it is still a great shirt."
Review 10 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"I bought 6 shirts in different colors. Each one looks good with jeans or casual dress pants. They also wash well and fit nice."
Review 11 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and great quality,
April 8, 2014
By: JamesNW
from Seattle, WA
"I bought two of the Orvis Jersey Short-sleeved Polo shirts recently to prepare for warm weather ahead. Made in Peru from a soft, yet substantial cotton, these shirts are a bit heavier than other polo shirts in the price range while remaining cool. Very well-made and likely best for Summer temps below 90 degrees F."
Review 12 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
April 4, 2014
By: KentC
from KY
"Well made and it does not shrink. Looks good and fits good."
Review 13 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
incredibly thin,
April 4, 2014
By: tm965
"I ended up returning these before even trying them on--the shirts are so thin that i'd never wear them. The white shirt would be border-line see through. No wonder these were on sale."
Review 14 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo,
April 2, 2014
By: TomP2
from Skaneateles, NY
"This polo is well-designed and fits beautifully, but the jersey material is thin and almost t-shirt consistency. I don't think this shirt is up to the high quality standards that Orvis is supposed to represent."
Review 15 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer polo,
April 2, 2014
By: dtrading
"Very Light weight and comfortable to wear. This shirt will be excellent for hot humid days. great vaslue."
Review 16 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
March 27, 2014
By: hawk31244
from Stuart FL
"Nice durable shirts in great colors and very good value two for one essentially, with the discount. My favorite shirts are Orvis"
Review 17 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
March 21, 2014
By: ballyhip
from Jamestown, RI
"Longer tail which I prefer. Soft cotton fabric should be cool in the summer yet able to withstand many washings. Only caution is that charcoal color seems a bit off but would not stop me from buying another."
Review 18 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polo shirts,
March 18, 2014
By: Martin100
from Olney
"Arrived very quickly and were just what I wanted. Very nice feel to the cotton and a perfect fit.
I may buy some more"
Review 19 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: Jon0822
from Charlotte, NC
"As usual, great quality and service from Orvis. Shirt is very comfortable and fits perfectly. Note that it is made with extra length to stay tucked in."
Review 20 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generic but nice,
March 6, 2014
By: Samskara
from Long Island NY
"Time was all polo shirts had little logos on the left breast -- useful if you really wanted to know what people paid, or shopped. Now, with a few exceptions, they all look the same. You're really not telling anybody anything -- you like it or you don't.
I like these shirts. The fit is as expected, the fabric is soft and smooth (feels good) and after two washings the tips of the collars haven't turned up like leaves in October. Where I bought them is between me and my charge account, and that's fine with me too.
Oh yes, there's a spare button sewn in on the left side. It scratches. Cut it off carefully.."