Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo

Refresh your polo shirt collection with our cool summer classic. This men's polo in super-soft cotton jersey knit has a three button placket, short sleeves, and a classic longer tail to wear out or tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M-XXL
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
26 of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile shirt for all ocassions...,
April 15, 2014
By: Woodies
"Very good, durable, shirt for just about anything...fishing, party, beach, etc."
Review 2 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
April 14, 2014
By: Shallowaterassassin
from Mobile, AL
"Great shirt for the money. Very soft and comfortable. Orvis shirts are the best"
Review 3 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
April 11, 2014
By: CtHusky
from Eastern Connecticut
"Not all polo shirts are equal. This has the texture and comfort of a T-Shirt but is great-looking. The Charcoal grey is a very unique color."
Review 4 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, Comfortable and Durable,
April 11, 2014
By: JohnJM
from Richmond, VA
"These are great shirts - I think I have every color but white. Very comfortable!
I wish the color came up a bit higher on my neck - it is like wearing a t-shirt with a color, not the traditional polo, but it is still a great shirt."
Review 5 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 10, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"I bought 6 shirts in different colors. Each one looks good with jeans or casual dress pants. They also wash well and fit nice."
Review 6 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and great quality,
April 8, 2014
By: JamesNW
from Seattle, WA
"I bought two of the Orvis Jersey Short-sleeved Polo shirts recently to prepare for warm weather ahead. Made in Peru from a soft, yet substantial cotton, these shirts are a bit heavier than other polo shirts in the price range while remaining cool. Very well-made and likely best for Summer temps below 90 degrees F."
Review 7 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
April 4, 2014
By: KentC
from KY
"Well made and it does not shrink. Looks good and fits good."
Review 8 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
incredibly thin,
April 4, 2014
By: tm965
"I ended up returning these before even trying them on--the shirts are so thin that i'd never wear them. The white shirt would be border-line see through. No wonder these were on sale."
Review 9 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo,
April 2, 2014
By: TomP2
from Skaneateles, NY
"This polo is well-designed and fits beautifully, but the jersey material is thin and almost t-shirt consistency. I don't think this shirt is up to the high quality standards that Orvis is supposed to represent."
Review 10 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer polo,
April 2, 2014
By: dtrading
"Very Light weight and comfortable to wear. This shirt will be excellent for hot humid days. great vaslue."
Review 11 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
March 27, 2014
By: hawk31244
from Stuart FL
"Nice durable shirts in great colors and very good value two for one essentially, with the discount. My favorite shirts are Orvis"
Review 12 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value,
March 21, 2014
By: ballyhip
from Jamestown, RI
"Longer tail which I prefer. Soft cotton fabric should be cool in the summer yet able to withstand many washings. Only caution is that charcoal color seems a bit off but would not stop me from buying another."
Review 13 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polo shirts,
March 18, 2014
By: Martin100
from Olney
"Arrived very quickly and were just what I wanted. Very nice feel to the cotton and a perfect fit.
I may buy some more"
Review 14 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: Jon0822
from Charlotte, NC
"As usual, great quality and service from Orvis. Shirt is very comfortable and fits perfectly. Note that it is made with extra length to stay tucked in."
Review 15 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Generic but nice,
March 6, 2014
By: Samskara
from Long Island NY
"Time was all polo shirts had little logos on the left breast -- useful if you really wanted to know what people paid, or shopped. Now, with a few exceptions, they all look the same. You're really not telling anybody anything -- you like it or you don't.
I like these shirts. The fit is as expected, the fabric is soft and smooth (feels good) and after two washings the tips of the collars haven't turned up like leaves in October. Where I bought them is between me and my charge account, and that's fine with me too.
Oh yes, there's a spare button sewn in on the left side. It scratches. Cut it off carefully.."
Review 16 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 1, 2014
By: Preacherroger
from South carlonia
"This shirt looks great wears very well. The colors were just right for casual wear or with dress pants."
Review 17 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lightweight shirt!,
February 25, 2014
By: EnglishRose
from Miami, FL
"We live in Florida and I bought two of these for my husband as a valentines gift. They are great quality, lightweight so perfect for the heat here and very very soft and comfortable (my husband says) Only side remark would be they come out of the wash very wrinkled and require ironing (which i don't do) so my husband has an extra chore!:) lol!
I didn't put in dryer just in case it shrunk, so that may help with wrinkles...
"
Review 18 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-tailored light polo,
February 14, 2014
By: Paul123
from Hawai'i
"This polo not only fits true to size, but fits me exceptionally well. The collar lies flat, instead of the tips curling at odd angles like many of my other polos, and keeping one of the two collar buttons buttoned looks and feels right (with some polos I find it's a little too tight with it buttoned but a little too loose with it unbuttoned). The cotton fabric is smoother and lighter weight than many similar shirts. The extra button is a nice touch."
Review 19 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great polo shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: chinadollrose
from Mill Valley CA
"My husband was thrilled happy with the fabric and feel as well as tilt"
Review 20 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too bad no tall sizes,
July 8, 2013
By: AquiferMechanic
"I ordered three of these shirts during Orvis' buy-2-get-1-free promotion in black, white and chambray (light blue). They were not available in a tall size when I ordered them. There's not much to these shirts - they don't take up much more room in my drawer than a tee shirt, and the material is a lightweight cotton good for hot days. The quality seems OK, but I have a long torso relative to my legs (6 feet tall with a 30" inseam) and these are just not long enough for me. They also seem a little snug on me (XL) while other Orvis products in XL fit perfectly. I have already worn and laundered them so I'm not going to return them. I wish Orvis would cut their regular shirts just a little longer."