Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo

Refresh your polo shirt collection with our cool summer classic. This men's polo in super-soft cotton jersey knit has a three button placket, short sleeves, and a classic longer tail to wear out or tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M-XXL
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
71 of 79(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Summer Sunburn Shirt,
July 18, 2014
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"Polos tend to be kind of generic, but this one has a couple of things in its favor. It's light weight, smooth and soft -- a good choice for days when you've forgotten to time your sun exposure. It's a nice shirt for other days too, and the colors are really bright., particularly the red."
Review 2 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo Shirt from Orvis,
July 17, 2014
By: Gibsoncrt
from East Greenwich, RI
"I bought 5 of these on sale and was happy to see they are lighter weight than the usuall Orvis polo's I wear. During this hot and humid summer they have been great."
Review 3 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable,
July 15, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"This may be the perfect casual Polo that has a soft dresser look and feel. Great with jeans, the material looks and feels as it will last. I ended up getting several of these is different colors."
Review 4 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sale items....????,
July 15, 2014
By: TJCJR
from Tampa
"Shirts come out of wash COMPLEATLY WRINKLED...ordered XL ... Fit like M. Bought these "on sale".... Does that tell you anything?"
Review 5 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Polo Shirt,
July 9, 2014
By: PapaBob
from Plymouth, WI
"I was looking for a plain white polo shirt that could be worn with shorts, jeans or under a fleece/sweatshirt. White goes with everything. Last winter, I had ordered a 1/4 zip Signature sweatshirt and I really like the quality and the fit. Depending on the manufacturer, I'm between a large and an extra large and the Orvis large fit perfectly. So did the polos (I ordered two of them). If you're looking for a classic, 100% cotton, polo, you won't be disappointed."
Review 6 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 9, 2014
By: AGentlemanFarmer
"Great weight and fit. Perfect for hot Louisiana days."
Review 7 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality... a little big,
July 8, 2014
By: TLZimon
from Pasadena, CA
"This is a great polo for a really great sale price. I love the color selection. My only reservation was that I needed to return and exchange for a smaller size (which Orvis was very helpful with). The shirt runs a little bigger than I am used to."
Review 8 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfied,
June 17, 2014
By: GoldenCappy
"Fit is good. Appearance is neat. Got two and am pleased with the purchase."
Review 9 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dressy Polo,
June 10, 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"Easy wearing casual and semi dress. Very nice for almost any outing. I go to a casual church and I wore it Sunday for service. Felt
great.
"
Review 10 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer colors,
June 10, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The color options are soft, easy on the eyes and the jersey material is so soft; another item that is good with jeans or chinos."
Review 11 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 4, 2014
By: Ajgrantx
"Caught this polo at a great price! Quality shirt, did not expect this to be this nice. Thanks!"
Review 12 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Golfing Shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"I bought this for my husband at a very good reduced price. I've already bought three for him in these outstanding colors. He likes the fit and the appearance. I'm saving this one for Christmas. I don't want to spoil him too much by giving it to him now."
Review 13 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality and comfort,
June 3, 2014
By: HUNTandFish2
from Alexandria, LA
"The material is extremely soft and a great selection of colors; after my first purchase I was so pleased I purchased several more in different colors. Great with jeans and nice enough to wear with chinos to church."
Review 14 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 30, 2014
By: PhillyB
"My short-sleeved polo was a great purchase. The shirt has great color and is really comfortable. Totally satisfied."
Review 15 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt ever!!,
May 28, 2014
By: Sina
from Portsmouth, Va.
"These shirts are so soft and comfortable especially for golf! Excellent quality!"
Review 16 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality shirts,
May 21, 2014
By: jdtreible
"Like most of the Orvis clothing, these shirts are made with quality. Shirts are soft and wear well."
Review 17 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
May 20, 2014
By: Bill768
from Beverly, MA
"Very comfortable fabric.
Great for hot days and sunny, windy days."
Review 18 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Roseadele
"I bought this shirt as a gift for my dad and he loves it! It fits well and goes with his wardrobe."
Review 19 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt, But Where's Chambray,
May 18, 2014
By: Jack3434
"The website shows chambray as an option, but it's not available for selection on the drop-down. ??"
Review 20 for Men's Cotton Jersey Short-sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polos,
May 15, 2014
By: BamaTim
from Birmingham, Alabama
"Love the fit and the texture. Great for warm summer weather here in the South. Ready to wear out of the dryer.
A great value!"