Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Sailormade Nylon Bracelet

A solid brass brummel hook fastener, similar to the type used for more than a century aboard sailing vessels, holds this bracelet of genuine nylon sailing rope securely to the wrist. The polished silver finish allows this handcrafted sailor-made nylon bracelet to withstand the harshest elements, whether at sea or ashore. In dark green, orange. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.909 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Review 1 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bracelet,
October 16, 2014
By: TheGoalie
from Charleston, WV
"The clasp is a little tricky to work with one hand, but the bracelet is a nice simple style that wears well and looks casual and manly."
Review 2 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First Defect,
August 20, 2014
By: Decomali
"I have 4 or 5 other Sailormade bracelets and this is the first one with a defect. End fell off first time I was going to wear it. Re-crimped it myself and did a poor job, unfortunate."
Review 3 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I've been looking for,
August 9, 2014
By: 92944
from Ks
"I'm a 60 year man .
I've been looking for a strong bracelet
I didn't want leather
I work outside in all weather
This bracelet fits my needs, plus
It's washable
Thank you for putting it on sale
"
Review 4 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orange sailor bracelet review,
July 21, 2014
By: Judge816
from New Jersey
"The sailor bracelet is well made and draws a lot of positive comments from friends."
Review 5 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
how to open the bracelet?,
July 16, 2014
By: CMG1
from NJ
"It would be very helpful if the bracelet came with instructions on how to open, or if the website had a short video showing us how to put the bracelet on and off. Can someone please explain this apparently "easy" process to those of us who are sailormade-challenged?"
Review 6 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfaction,
June 6, 2014
By: Roli
"Problems that were in previous reviews seem to be corrected, and I enjoy this bracelet. Took appx. one minute to attach the clasp, and once you learn how to attach, you reverse the process to release it. Many compliments. Good buy!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Wear It Everyday and LOVE It,
January 13, 2014
By: RobbieBurton
"It took me a minute to figure out how to put it on, but once I lined up the brummels in a cross (perpendicular to each other) it's really simple and easy to do.
I never wear bracelets because I bike ride and swim a lot, but once I saw that Sailormade's rope bracelets were water proof, I bought it and now wear it everyday.
The brummel clasp is so cool and has a legit history, and the orange rope is spot on. Best purchase."
Review 8 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made,
July 17, 2013
By: Roadmoose
"Bracelet looks nice. On only the second wearing the cord came out of the clasp. Putting the bracelet on also requires Houdini-like manual dexterity. Capping it off, Orvis is charging 20% more than the manufacturer's site. I suppose that is a positive because you will be returning the bracelet and you know Orvis will honor the refund."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJuly 26, 2013
Orvis contacted this customer and let him know we were sorry to hear he wasn't happy with his purchase. We thanked him for his honest feedback. We are always striving to improve the products we offer and learn a great deal from our customers; we have forwarded his comment on to our product developers, who will take it into consideration in future product refinements.
Review 9 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UNDERwhelmed,
July 3, 2013
By: lucky70
from NJ
"In my opinion 109.00 was way to much. I feel like a fool for buying this product. Its a cord with an inexpensive clasp."
Review 10 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Major disappointment!,
June 7, 2013
By: Butch50
from MD
"There should have been instructions on how the clasp worked, I was able to open/close the bracelet once using both hands. I retuned the bracelet after realizing I would never be able to put on or take off using only one hand."
Review 11 for Sailormade Nylon Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not ORVIS Quality,
June 4, 2013
By: RedOne
from Upstate, NY
"The SN Bracelet is nice looking and has an interesting design. However, it came apart after two days of wearing it. The nylon braid is secured to the clasps with glue and not very well."