Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sailormade Leather Bracelet

Neatly handbraided strands of genuine leather are held securely around the wrist with a solid brass Brummel hook fastener. Larger versions of these fasteners have been used for more than a century aboard sailing vessels for quickly attaching lines, sheets, and flag halyards. Matte finish. Sailor-made leather bracelet in brown. New York, New York. Sizes: L(8"L), X(8½"L).
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Review 1 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather Bracelet,
September 30, 2014
By: Arizonafan2
from Arizona
"Nice quality. Tuns a little small, so I would order in one size larger than you think you usually take.
Clasp is tricky, but once you figure it out, you get used to it!"
Review 2 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly Right,
July 21, 2014
By: Mac55
from Grafton, MA
"This is just what I was looking for - simple and understated, with excellent quality and good looks. The Brummel clasp is secure but easy to use, and sets a wonderful nautical tone."
Review 3 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Dwing
from Lexington,ky
"Was looking for a quality leather bracelet and that is exactly what I got!!
Great look and fit never take it off looks great
"
Review 4 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent mens bracelet,
June 30, 2014
By: Boog47
"Excellent quality leather bracelet. Never take it off. Handsome, lightweight, Brummel hooks will not accidentally release. Use a beeswax leather conditioner such as it used on bridles and saddles."
Review 5 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bracelet every owned,
June 5, 2014
By: rhb45
from Canyon Lake, CA
"Perfect fit, excellent quality,
for any occasion. Highly recommend.
"
Review 6 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
.001 Tollerence,
June 3, 2014
By: Danoindenver
from Denver, CO
"I tried and tried to put this on my wrist using my left hand. There is no room for error here. Too bad because I like it! Sorry Orvis I will return it."
Review 7 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the Brummel Hardware!,
January 13, 2014
By: RobbieBurton
"I never wore bracelets before this, and now I wear it everyday. The leathers really high quality and feels expensive. The brummel closure is my favorite part.
It took me a second to figure out how to put it on, but once I lined up the brummels in a cross (perpendicular to each other) it's the simplest cool design! So easy!
Gonna be gifting these to my close friends who also like the marine look. Thanks Sailormade!"
Review 8 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
December 5, 2013
By: darkstar
from Chestnut Hill
"This bracelet is extremely comfortable and i never take it off. I don't take it off when I shower and it has kept its shape and color. It was a great purchase."
Review 9 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 9, 2013
By: steamer
from Columbia, Md.
"Overall the product is of superior quality, although I am still trying to master fixing and releasing the clasp one handed."
Review 10 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 30, 2013
By: smoothneasy
"I really like this one. The "haliard clasp" took some noodeling at first. I made a mistake ordering the smaller size (8" vs 8 1/2") but the exchange to the larger went more smoothly than I expected. Thanks for the help."
Review 11 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not very good,
July 5, 2013
By: Keppoch
"First, X-large isn't; my wrist is very average and this size would barely fit, assuming I could do the clasp up with one hand, which is, believe me, impossible. And that would be the case even if it do fit. No option but to return. Pretty poor stuff."
Review 12 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking,
June 21, 2013
By: Redlt4
from St Clair Shores, Michigan
"Great looking, rugged man jewelry, to wear every day, quality is superb. The best part is, that it is made in the USA!"
Review 13 for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
May 23, 2013
By: Sailingdutchman
from Amsterdam
"The leather is great quality and the clasp is extremely ingenious. This s a very clever desisg, sleek and captivating."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sailormade Leather Bracelet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1